We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Makkah Millennium Towers
Ranked #7 of 372 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

i was satisfied all round with the service at the reception,room service,location of the room and the room itself. my room was located in tower 2 on the 9th floor.i give credit the staff (including the floor manager )that serviced my room daily, they were most helpfull all the time.finally thanks to the porter who organised my taxi(hilton) for my trip to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astech312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments. We are all here to serve our valuable guests. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. We look for more and more stays to come.

Ramadan Kareem.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Towers while on Umrah with my family in June 2011. We stayed in Tower 2 in a quad room with Haram view. The room was a good size with 2 bathrooms (a seperate toilet with basin and a full bathroom) and a kitchenette which we hardly used, except for the bar fridge.

Conveniently located opposite Haram, with entrances from the shopping mall as well.

The best part for us was the breakfast. A great start to the day. The variety was excellent and we looked forward to breakfast every day.

Will gladly stay here again.

(my review is a bit late - Aug 2011 was the closest date available)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your thrilling comments. I will share your comments with the rest of the team., We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Makkah Hilton & Towers. We look for more and more stays to come.

Regards,

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Alhamdullilah, we just got back from Umrah and stayed at the Hilton Towers #5. The location is excellent and convenient. The service from check in to check out was excellent. The brothers that serviced our room on the 17th floor namely Kaleemullah, Mohamed Nadeem and Jehangir were very courteous and professional. The room was large, nicely equipped and maintained. The only problem we had was trying to connect to internet. Inshallah, we will definitely stay here again when we are in Makkah

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawood H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Sir,

We are great because we are serving great guests who are also guests of Allah. I am sharing your comments with all the team with emphasize on the team members you have mentioned. These comments will boost their moral further. We will look into the internet connection, despite the fact that all connections are running fine in all rooms. We will ensure that we provide you with all the assistance required on your next stay.

Ramadan Mubarak to you. Until we have the pleasure of welcoming yoiu once more, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed at Hilton Towers from 16 June for 6 nights with my husband and son for our Umrah. We stayed at Tower 6 on the 21st floor. Our stay was very good Mash-allah. We loved the room and the location. I had a 2 year old so the location was very good for us, we could get to Al Harram within a minute. The room service was excellent and all the staff there were really kind and helpful. Everything was so clean about the hotel. There was also a little kitchen area to warm up food and also a fridge. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially to parents with small children (as my son loved the room too much and loved the big space).
There are shopping places within the hotel and also retaurants. There is a supermarket called Bin Dawood where you can find everything you need (most things you would find in Saisburys / Tesco). I would definatelty stay in this hotel again Insha-allah.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaslima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are pleased reading your comments. I am passing your comments o to the team to acknowledge them of how happy you were staying at Makkah Hilton & Towers. We look forward to many more stays to come soon inshaa Allah.

Until then, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Absolutely brilliant location, especially if travelling with young children or elderly as it is very close to the Mosque. A short walk through the shopping plaza. Breakfast Buffet had huge variety, even catering for my fussy 3 year old (chocolate pancakes every morning). Rooms were beautifully clean. Only downside is that there were chocolates and other treats in the room that were charged as extras if taken.....and they were 3 times the price than if you bought them downstairs in the shopping centre! So a little bit of planning can save you money. Will definately stay here again if Allah blesses us with the opportunity to visit Makkah again.

Room Tip: Tower 2 was very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skhano84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments. May Allah take care of your kid and allow him/her to be in Makkah many many times to come. I am passing your positive comments to the team to fill them with enthusiazm and motivation.

On a separate note, the mini fridge items are just priced right. We are dding to them the charges that it takes to provide them in your room. We are not allowing for any profits from the mini fridge, however, it is a service that we need to provide for our valuable customers.

Until we have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Makkah Hilton & Towers soon, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Travelled in Easter 2012 and stayed in the Hilton Towers - Tower 3 (Sani La Sani Tours). I have read many reviews on this hotel. People often disagree with certain things, but in my honest opinion this is an excellent hotel.

Quality service and an effective check in process. The Duty Manager's (Brother Ahmed - from Egypt) at this hotel was polite and curteous throughout. The rooms are spacious with two attached bathroom facilities in quad rooms. Please note all quad rooms have 3 single beds and one sofa bed. The facilities in the rooms are good and cleaned daily. The staff at this hotel overall are excellent and will go that extra mile to really listen to you. Highly recommended. The entrance and exit to this hotel is fantastic. 1 minute walk on to Haram floor.

I will definately stay at this hotel during our next Umrah trip. May Allah SWT reward you and your staff team at this hotel for all the hard work and patience. Ghufran (Keighley - UK)

Room Tip: The Hilton Towers have family quarters. For example if there is a family of 6 travelling, you can ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghufran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Sir,

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Makkah Hilton & Towers and that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. I will pass your comments on to all the team members who will be thrilled with your appreciation. We definitely look forward for more and more stays in the near future. Until then, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

we stayed in April 2012, in Tower 2, the staff were excellent, provided us with the requirements and added more. we had one bedroom with 4 single beds (these are larger than the UK sized singles !), a sofa-bed, a separate sofa, 1 round table with 3 chairs, 1 tea table, 1 cooker, 1 fridge, 2 separate toilets (one had a shower and bidet). the hotel was so close to the Mosque (the haram) that we didn't miss a thing, there is also food shops immediately below the hotel, shopping and supermarket. highly recommended.

Room Tip: speak tgo the staff and duty manager especially - tower 2 is good for watching over the haram
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_is_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Sir,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Makkah Hilton Towers. We look forward for more and more stays to come. Please remember us in yoiur prayers. We will remember you in ours.

Please address your coming stay to my attentio to allow me to take personal care of you. Until then, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton &Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Millennium Hotel
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 372 in Mecca
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
0.3 mi away
Hilton Makkah Convention Hotel
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Millennium Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Millennium Towers

Address: Ibrahim Al Khalil Street | شارع إبراهيم الخليل, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Makkah Hilton Towers)
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#17 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: £104 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Millennium Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 798
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Makkah Millennium Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makkah Millennium Towers Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing