We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, spacious, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Makkah Millennium Towers
Ranked #7 of 378 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great self catering option, we were in Tower 3, asked for Tower 2, but no rooms available, had to wait 45 mins on arrival as room wasn't ready but reception staff were very friendly and accommodating, and spoke good english. Lifts are definitely underdesigned for hotel with waiting periods 10 to 15mins sometimes esp salah times. Very close to haram, but unfortunately entrance is in side street were peak times roads very congested for walking, unfortunately no direct lift to mall downstairs, quad room was clean n spacious and had own stove n fridge. There is a masjid in hotel for ladies, and Bin Dawoods, restaurants, pharmacists, etc is located in mall downstairs. Were only given 3 towels on 1st day despite being 5 of us, they gave 1 xtra from day 2 but still wasn't enough. All in all very practical and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akramabouelazm, eCommerce Manager. at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased to read that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and not to mention our very central location. Our location is indeed very convenient to all the islamic attractions. Thank you as well for your kind comments about our team members,our spacious clean rooms,our huge Masjd,our amazing reception and our fast speedy lifts.
Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the Holy city .Till then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm.eCommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

971 - 977 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Our family went for UMRAH and stayed here.xcellent stay and very near Haram Sharif .So easy for prayer.Wud like to visit again.We were four including my Mom.Good staff and good room service.Will visit again for the next Haj,InshaAllah

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArifaBegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akramabouelazm, eCommerce Manager at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Sir, Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers, We are very pleased to read your feedback on Trip Advisor appreciating our hotel,our amazing room service, our friendly staff and our location being the closest hotel to Haram .
Once again thank you for distinguishing Makkah Hilton&Towers from the other international hotel chains operating in Makkah. We look forward for your next stay .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton&Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stayed at Makkah Hilton Towers in June 2013 for performing Umra with my wife and three kids. It's location is unbeatable (just a few steps from the Haram) and has a multilevel mall with ATMs, restaurants (KFC, Burger King, Hardee's and others), Bin Dawood (a Saudi supermarket chain) and other shops selling dates, religious items, electronics and perfumes amongst others.

Check in and check out were super quick, rooms were clean, quite and very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Both rooms we stayed in had a mini fridge, hot plate, kettle (with complimentary tea/coffee bags), iron with ironing board and sofa cum beds. The elevators were always promptly available whenever we needed them.

The greatest thing about the location was that my wife could leave for the Haram unaccompanied whenever I needed to babysit my kids.

Overall we had a wonderful time staying at this hotel and will definitely like to stay again during Hajj or Umrah.

Room Tip: Large rooms (quad sharing) are reached by climbing about 14-15 steps. Do keep this in mind if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tariq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akramabouelazm, eCommerce Manager at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers.


Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by our facilities.

We are thankful for your appreciative comments about our unbeatable location,our wonderful huge mall,our super quick check -in and check -out,our clean comfortable rooms and our amazing staff.

We look forward for your next stay may be in our new Hilton .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton&Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Salaam,

We stayed at Hilton Makkah Towers in March while we were there for our Umrah trip. The location is AMAZING. The hotel is just steps away from Masjid Al Haram.

The staff were very friendly and tried to make us feel very welcomed. They helped in any way they were able to.

The room was ready for us when we arrived without any delays. The room was very spacious and it even had 2 bathrooms. We loved the room! The shops inside of the hotel were really nice and we got to do a lot of shopping without having to leave the hotel.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going for Umrah or Hajj.

Neelofar Yunus

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neelofar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akramabouelazm, eCommerce Manager at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers. Thank you for staying at Makkah Hilton &Towers and for taking the time to review our hotel.what could be more rewarding to us than a satisfied,happy guest ! We are delighted to read your generous comments and very happy to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for appreciating our hotel staff and their outstanding services, our wonderful location since you can not get any closer, our spacious rooms and the huge shopping mall that we have onsite.Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team who felt motivated upon hearing such words . We look forward for more and more stays where we can serve you to our best .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Very good Hotel, best location because its the closest to the Mosque, u have a lot of shops and restaurant in the shopping mall under the hotel,
The Hotel staff are so helpful.
Breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blue_Amigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers.


Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by our facilities.

We are thankful for your appreciative comments about our location, our team and how hard they work to make your stay a very enjoyable one,the shopping mall that we have onsite and our tasty breakfast buffet.

We look forward for your next stay in our Hotel .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton&Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great location to Masjidil Haram, only 100 meter from the hotel door to the mosque entrance.

Room was nice and beautifully setup, by which I can see the Haram from my window :) I, somehow, also loved the wooden shade outside the window, where I can open, to let the sunshine in, without having to hear the noise from the street below. To note, the room was very spacious, where they provided 2 sofa and a table to unwind, perfect for a short resting break between prayers. Bathroom also nice, with good amenities and clean towels.

I also enjoyed the food that were provided at El Etlalah(?). The cook served a great taste of Indonesian food, with great quantity. We were never running out of food, despite the fact that hundreds of people rushing into the restaurant at the same time. The waiters are also very helpful. Even when my boy left his mobile behind, they attend to it and returned it promptly when we're back.

My only feeedbacks may have been (a) the lifts; as it cannot cope with busy hours, when people rushing down the hotel, running to the mosque. Again, this is a minor input, as I typically get away by reserving a good 15 minutes to avoid last minute rush. The other feedback would be on (b) the housekeeping staffs, where they seems to be a bit agggresive to Indonesian standard, knocking several times on my sisters' door (a separate room) when trying to make up the room.

In overall, I had a terrific stay at the hotel, and wouldn't mind staying back whenever I come to town.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Nanto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akramabouelazm, eCommerce Manager. at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Sir, Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Makkah and we appreciate your taking the time to review us .It 's really encouraging to know that you liked our property for its location,our spacious clean rooms,our wonderful decor,our clean bathrooms and our amazing restaurants especially El Etlalah with the super service.Your feedback is really important to us so please rest assured that we will add more lifts soon Inshaa Allah and about the housekeeping issue I will share your comments with the team members concerned to ensure that these ms-happenings will not re-occur. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We definitely look forward for another stay when we can rectify what went wrong on the previous stay. Until then, please accept our regards. Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager, Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Masha Allah,went with my family for umrah a few steps to haram.you can even see the haram from the hotel.the service was very good,you don't need to even go outside shopping because there are shops and restaurant inside the hotel.very easy access to all you need.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less air condition unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meran44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akramabouelazm, eCommerce Manager at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Meran, Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers. Thank you for staying at Makkah Hilton &Towers and for taking the time to review our hotel ,what can be more rewarding to us than a satisfied guest ! We are delighted to read your generous comments and very happy to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for appreciating our hotel ,our location ,the hotel view and the shopping mall that we have onsite .Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team who felt motivated upon hearing such words . We look forward for more and more stays where we can serve you to our best .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
#10 of 378 in Mecca
1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Millennium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 378 in Mecca
808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Makkah Convention Hotel
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 378 in Mecca
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Millennium Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Millennium Towers

Address: Ibrahim Al Khalil Street | شارع إبراهيم الخليل, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Makkah Hilton Towers)
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#16 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: £91 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Millennium Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 797
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Makkah Millennium Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makkah Millennium Towers Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing