We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room cleanness was not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Makkah Hilton Towers
Ranked #7 of 343 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Egypt
1 review
“The room cleanness was not good”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The room cleanness was not good especially the floor. Food residuals & dust was covering the floor of the room & making its smell terrible. This is not Hilton standard I hope you take care of this in the future

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed Ali Has... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-commerce Coordinator at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mohamed Ali,

First of all thank you for choosing Makkah Hilton Towers for your stay.. Your feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Hilton is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

Therefore we have noted your comments and passed on to the management team to look into it and taking corrective action where required.

Thank you for bringing this incident to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Makkah Hilton Towers.

Sincerely,

Alaa Momenah,
E-Commerce Coordinator,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    292
    109
    43
    26
See reviews for
790
84
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

the hotel an excellent and very close to the campus and the nearest door is the door of King Fahd The distance from the hotel to the door one minute Prices of meals from the room, which required high and eating inside the room is too high

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-commerce Coordinator at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Fahad A,

We are pleased to read from your comments that you had an enjoyable stay at Makkah Hilton Towers .Your kind feedback is much appreciated.

We wish to welcome you again at Makkah Hilton Towers for another positive experience soon.

Best Regards,

Alaa Momenah,
E-Commerce Coordinator,
Makkah Hilton & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Went with family. what an extraordinary and beautiful place this hotel is. Yes there is a price tag. But it is worth the luxury and comfort for your family. I went from Chicago for Umrah with my Eldest son who turned 8. I made it a point for him to see how the "Big Boys Observe Islam" and what it is all about after years of home schooling and sunday school teachings from our local mosques in Chicago. I wanted him to see and experiance the real deal; and I suceeded. It is very important to walk into a grand, beautiful and comfortable, hotel, lobby and bedroom when you return from a few hours out there in 106 degree heat. I cant stress this enough. Especially for Muslim parents who are taking there children on this spiritual journey from USA, England, Canada, Australia etc. The kids here are used to cleanliness and parks like disney etc. They will get uncomfortable a little bit due to the heat and the crowds. But coming to a nice hotel, and being able to rest comfortably can make a huge positive impact and recharge them for there next trip out to the mosque, for prayers, for Umrah, for Twaf or for Ziaraat. The staff and conceirge were very accomodating. they even worked with me to help arrnage my stay via email and phone even before I left for Saudi from Chicago. Perfect service. the Breakfast was out of this world. Kids can get stingy during travel for eating. But there breafast menu had my son chompping on the bits. Cant stress the imporatnce of a good, healthy , freindly breakfast in Makkah, before you start a long, hot busy day. Absolutley a great deal and value for the money. Will definitley stay there again.

Room Tip: you can get your own snacks and stock up in the room refrigertor. Kids will go for them and it will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Piffer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-commerce Coordinator at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Piffer T,

Many thanks for sharing this wonderful review with us. We are really proud to meet your expectations and work for your comfort.

We are really delighted to read your great detailed message. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us ..

Thank you gain for your glowing feedback! You just made our day!

And we do love to welcome you back in the holy city to make you feel extra special at Makkah Hilton Towers.

Alaa Momenah,
E-Commerce Coordinator,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Good location,very clean room.It is easy to reach Haram or Almasjid alHaram . Shopping and resturants is at the first and second floor .The upper floor is a nice view of part of Haram, You feel comfortable during time between prayers time to relax and see.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank صالح عبدالله عب... ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-Commerce Coordinator at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Saleh Abdullah ,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We love to hear such positive comments about our hotel, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Makkah Hilton Towers.

Best Regards,

Alaa Momenah,
E-Commerce Coordinator,
Makkah Hilton & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Smooth check in. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Only thing I see worth critic is that the hotel needs renovation. If your traveling with your family and tend to get a twin bed accommodation, don't need to worry. Call house keeping and they will join the beds.

The other good point about the Hilton Chain Of Hotels both in Madina as well as Makkah are the buffet breakfasts they serve which are pretty decent and serve a variety of food to satisfy Muslims coming in from around the world.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RizAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-commerce Coordinator at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear RizAli ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review!
We are so happy to know that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed the variety of our food.
We shall be looking forward to be your host during your next visit to the holy city.

Best Regards,

Alaa Momenah,
E-Commerce Coordinator,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I with my family visit makkah hilton tower for the last 20 years which i visit once or twice every year. This is the most outstanding and heartly place in the world. The atmosphere is very spiritual.
The architecture of the hotel is outstanding the staff is very cooperative, the manager MR SAYEED HILMI is so kind , Humble and god fearing man.I hope I visit makkah ,the hilton and MR SAYEED HILMI more often in my life.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jablinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-commerce Coordinator at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear jablinn,

It was a real pleasure to have you in our hotel!!! We are truly happy to hear your positive words…

And we do love to welcome you back soon in the holy city to make you feel extra special at Makkah Hilton Towers.

Alaa Momenah,
E-Commerce Coordinator,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location of Hilton, Makkah Tower is very good. Also the room size is very good. Although mini-kitchen is provided, but as per their room service person, even providing bowl was chargeable @ SR 10/unit, which doesn't look economical.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank maq7364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-commerce Coordinator at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear maq7364 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope we will have the opportunity to be your host during your next visit to the holy city.

Best Regards,

Alaa Momenah,
E-Commerce Coordinator,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#11 of 343 in Mecca
1,559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Makkah Hilton Hotel
#6 of 343 in Mecca
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
#10 of 343 in Mecca
850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 343 in Mecca
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Hilton Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Hilton Towers

Property: Makkah Hilton Towers
Address: Ibrahim El Khalil Street | شارع إبراهيم الخليل, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#4 Family Hotel in Mecca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#14 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Hilton Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 798
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unforgettable views of the Sacred Mosque and Kaabah, Makkah Hilton Towers is an elegant hotel in Makkah, Saudi Arabia with impeccable service and a prime location in the Holy City. Steps from Masjid al Haram, Makkah Hilton Towers is situated in front of the King Fahd entrance to the world's largest mosque. Inside the hotel you’ll find spacious rooms and suites, vibrant dining options, a health center, business facilities and an expansive on-site shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Makkah Hilton Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makkah Hilton Towers Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing