We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is extremely near to Masjidil Haram”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Safwah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Safwah Hotel
Ranked #21 of 343 Hotels in Mecca
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The hotel is extremely near to Masjidil Haram”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is extremely near to Masjidil Haram. Our rooms is extremely large with good view of Kaaba & Haram. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is slightly small but well equipped and with good strong showers. Breakfast superb ..... Alhamdulilah.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fauzi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    19
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is extremely near to Masjidil Haram. Value buy and worth your money. our rooms is for 2 persons with 2 separate beds. The beds and pillows are very confortable. The bathroom is with showers and bathtub. about 8 lifts in this hotel and make it easy to go up and down.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mr_roy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect given the price as compared to other hotels in the vicinity. there are many shops just below the hotel and a mini supermarket as well. The rooms are small but clean and staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuantan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

A nice hotel indeed for our umrah stay recently, very closed to Masjidil Haram with Bab Al-Malik Aziz being the nearest entrance into the mossque. The room is good, the housekeeping service also very good, the breakfast is excellent with lot of choices. The best part is that it is so close to the Masjidil Haram that we can return to our room in between solah time. There are also restaurants/food court below the hotel level and also integrated shopping lots making it so convenience for getting our lunch and dinner and buying souvenirs. Overall, The al-safwah hotel is a very good hotel to stay for our umrah.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank autumnwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The view of the Haram from the hotel was amazing. If given the opportunity, I would stay here again because of the close proximity to Haram because that is the reason why you go there. To spend more time in Haram. It is also convenient to shop around because all the shops are just downstairs. I like it because I didn't have to spend alot of time that I need to and I could do a quick run between Solat to buy gifts for my family. Overall it was a good experience for me Alhamdulillah.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mohdsyazani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

+++Excellent location right in front of The Haram gate no 1, this hotel is part of SAFWAH TOWERS & closest to Haram, rest of the hotels in the same building are royal orchid, dar aliman & dar alghufran distance wise, cleanliness is good, ave size bathrooms are nice & tidy, buffet breakfast is ok, lifts are always available & fast, hotel lobby is on 3rd floor of safwah towers & accessable both by lifts & escalators
---Since the ajyad road which is in front of this hotel is closed during prayer times so arriving & departing during these times must be avoided at all costs to avoid a lot of trouble, i booked a 4 bed room but when i went there saw two large single beds with duvets & two small singles with blankets since my kids had fur allergy so i requested reception staff to change blankets with duvets, they sent me to housekeeping manager MR MAHMOOD who listened to me then told me politely that "there are only two single beds in each room for which we provide large single single beds with duvets since ur agent booked four beds so we squeezed in two small sinlge bed with blankets as per hotel policy, but leave it to me & i'll try to provide u duvets instead of blankets"...but he did nothing so really shameful service, instead of each room wifi routers are installed in corridors only so if u want to use internet then have to sit right at the room door to use it, very dark colour scheme makes rooms & corridors really gloomy place, rooms have speakers in rooms from which live azaan & prayer is heard, at fajr times when babies are deeply sleeping the loudspeakers suddenly wakes them up...i don't know what kind of service is this to islam?..atleast there should be an option to switch them off if required.

Room Tip: Haram view room is must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ghazanfar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to this hotel for the last 6 years only because of the location and close proximity to the haram, if I'm to talk about the service, then it's the last place on earth! Every year it goes bad to worse, I guess the biggest problem is the language barrier with the staff.

Well since its pilgrimage I come here, as I said before if not, last place on earth as a hotel.

May Allah reward and give these people with the knowledge and know how of hospitality. I being an international traveller, this is so shocking!

May Allah guide these people in the best path!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myza f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.0 mi away
Al Safwah Royale Orchid
Al Safwah Royale Orchid
#20 of 343 in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Ghufran
Dar Al Ghufran
#5 of 343 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fal Al Sadd
Fal Al Sadd
#110 of 343 in Mecca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Dar Al Eiman
Royal Dar Al Eiman
#16 of 343 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah
0.1 mi away
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
#10 of 343 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Safwah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Safwah Hotel

Property: Al Safwah Hotel
Address: Abraj Al Safwah, Opposite to Gate King Abdulaziz No 1, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Al Safwah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Safwah Hotel Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing