We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have Loved the Location and Service”
Review of Swissotel Makkah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Makkah
Ranked #12 of 363 Hotels in Mecca
Reviewed 4 October 2013

we where 6 family members the Siwssotel where excellent as of room size, cleanliness and stuff availability it was stnning and enjouable. Bearkfast was very tasty and also lunce and we have requit from the cheff to make for us sayadyah and it was excllent, i am recommadating this hotel and if i will go to makkah again i will make my reservation there again.

Room Tip: i have choose Kaba View was excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Fahad,
Greeting from Makkah.
Thank you for taking the time write your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Swissotel Makkah and you found our room excellent and stunning. We are also glad that you liked our Chef “Sayadiya”. It’s our pleasure to make your trip as pleasant as it can and we are happy we did. Thank you again for your review and we shall be looking forward to be your host during your next visit to the Holy City.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,627)
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Makkah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

993 - 999 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We went to do Omra this year and picked out this amazing hotel at a very good price.
I went with my wife and 5 kids for 4 nights in triple bedding bedrooms. The youngest two shared one bed as it was big enough!
We had both rooms with large windows facing Al-Haram mosque and clearly seeing Al-Kaaba. Amazing view!!! Spent so much time while in room just looking at Al-Haram and observing people.
Hotel was new, clean, great staff, amazing receptionists (which were actually Saudi's!) and being part of the Clock Tower Complex (King Abdullah Complex), this was the perfect place, perfect location and perfect choice after the great experience we had.
Breakfast was very good with so much to choose from, although we had to go to another building for breakfast. So this may be the only negative thing!
My kids and wife absolutely loved this hotel.
We slept so well and the toilet was good. Room was spacious with so many accessories including free coffee machine and a Nespresso machine too!
Closet in the wall had an iron and and ironing table.
When the hotel gets corwded, you have to wait in line for lifts and one of the lifts (when you don't get lucky) does not get you to the Ground Floor, so you have to walk and get a second lift.
Other than that, almost perfect!
Highly recommended in low-seasons as it becomes so expensive in high-seasons.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing Al-Haram. If you get a room on the higher floors, you can easily see Al-Kaa...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ISMAEL-DOHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great hotel and a global five-star
Location is very beautiful and is the best place
Breakfast was lovely and Variety
I would highly recommend disembark at this wonderful hotel
cleaning and internet service and the crew very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Sari Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Mohammed

Greeting from Makkah

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay! We are so happy you liked the location and the breakfast variety. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Swissotel Makkah.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were really big family with old and young children. It means we had different needs that needed to be met. Swissotel exceeded or expectation with good free wifi coverage that eliminated kids from feeling bored while resting in the hotel. Variety of middle eastern breakfast buffet that suited this Arab family. However, personally I would like more choices other than Labnah. I really wished there was egg-chef and hot sauce like Tabasco.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
1  Thank Bushra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The best of the hotel at Makkah is the location.Every thing was good and nice including decoration ,furniture ,lights but duvets and bellows were terrible.
The staff were so helpful and friendly , room service was quicker than I expected.The restaurant`s team was doing great job especially during Sahoor dealing with huge numbers of guests with patience and smiley faces .I stayed at a suite for 2 nights that was awesome than I moved to a classic room for 3 nights ,I complained about the cleanliness of the room and bathroom and the response was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
1  Thank Eman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Eman,
Greeting from the holy City
Thank you so much for your post! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you liked the location and that our stuff were helpful and friendly. However, we are sorry to see that you didn't like the duvets and pillows , We care about our duvets and pillows to be the highest quality for our guest comfort. Again ,thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy Swissotel Makkah .

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Went there for umrah, first time in the hotel where we lived it, the only downside is the elevators distribution throughout the level and in to the mall.
Restaurant was not bad, was expecting something different from this brand, but in Ramadan that's what you get in a hotel restaurant ...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ibrahim_Alsuwail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Good services and best staff
Comfortable room,bed,multi choice of pillow
Best view in Makkah
Cleane furniture ,bed,room.bathroom
Good deisgen ............................................................

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Tahani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Swissotel Makkah at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Tahani,
Greeting form Makkah
Thank you so much for your post! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our room comfortable and clean. We shall be looking forward to be your host during your next visit to The Holy city .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
#10 of 363 in Mecca
932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 363 in Mecca
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 363 in Mecca
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makkah Millennium Towers
0.2 mi away
Makkah Millennium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Makkah

Address: Ajyad Street | King Abdul Aziz Endowment, Mecca 762, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mecca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#21 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: £83 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 1487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Makkah is not only the first Swissotel to be opened in Saudi Arabia, but is also the first to commence in the entire Middle East. As part of the prestigious Abraj Al Bait complex, the deluxe Swissotel Makkah is a contemporary five-star hotel located in close proximity to the holy Masjid Al Haraam, overlooking the Ka’aba, as well as the entire Masjid. The Swissotel Makkah offers 1,487 elegant rooms and suites with modern contemporary design that complements the rich, hospitable values of Arab culture. The hotel includes two restaurants, one meeting room, and one business centre. With private entrances that make it easier for pilgrims to reach the Masjid Al Haram, Swissotel is also the only Makkah hotel with a direct entrance through Ajyad Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing