We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility, Service and one of the closest to Haram”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Makkah Millennium Hotel
Ranked #3 of 371 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hilton Makkah is one of the closest hotel located to Haram. The accommodation was excellent, room were spacious, clean and amazing room service. The only issues in my stay of 7 days was food served in the Al Noor Restaurant, almost all the time all the main course dishes were overcooked. Multiple feedback to the Restaurant manager about the food served was ignored completely.

Hilton Makkah will be my first preference whenever I visit Makkah and will definitely recommend it if you are considering good comfort, close proximity to the Holy Mosque and good customer service.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the rear of the Hilton Makkah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafsarhussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Good choice. Makkah Hilton & Towers is the first choice for most of the pilgrims visiting the Holy City. We will definitely pass your comments on to our Chef for immediate action.

We are waiting anxiously to welcoming you soon back to Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Regards,

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I really enjoy to stay in this lovely hotel. I advise any traveler to stay in this hotel if he looking for comfortable place. they have friendly employees and the place so close to the mosque also a lot of markets and restaurants around it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Abdulgabbar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariq D, General Manager at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank for choosing Makkah Hilton for your stay during your Holy trip to Makkah.We are delighted with your comments.

Looking forward to your next visit to Makkah Hilton in near future,assuring you our best services.

Best Regards,

Mohammed Tariq Deen
Director Of Operations,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect room was more large than enough
Breakfast and dinner are nearly perfect. The main problem is when you come from kabae you must. pass through large shopping mall
The other problem some rooms were so noisy so we had changed our rooms
Before book make clear you room is away from noise

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emiromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariq D, General Manager at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We are glad reading your comments. We look for more and more stays at Makkah Hilton & Towers in the near future.

We remain at your disposal.

Regards,

Mohammed Tariq Deen
Director Of Operations
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

A big thank to Mohamed, Islam and Alaah for their GREAT customer service.

They provided the sort of service any customer may expect and went even beyond. Advices and assistance were high standard. Will definitely recommend Hilton Makkah. Well done.

Mohamed Kaba

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ilyan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariq D, General Manager at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled reading your comments. I will take the liberty of sharing your comments with the Executives mentioned as well as the rest of the team.

See you soon back at Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Regards,

Mohammed Tariq Deen
Director Operations
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Check-in was not a pleaseant experience. The gentle men behind the counter had attitudes. It was only when I raised my voice , which I did not want to do as I was in the state of "Ehram", did I get noticed. However, there were a few individuals at the hotel, that made me forget about that instance. I this they deserve a mention. Mr. Zeeshan Abbasi & Mr. Mohd Yousuf at the Lagenda restaurant where we had our breakfast. Mr. Haibatullah and Mr. Anowour Ahmed in housekeeping on the 21st floor, and lastly, Mr. Sarwar at concierge. It was these gentlemen that really kade the difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank ShoaibMotiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariq D, Manager at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all please accept our sincere regards for staying in Makkah Hilton.Your comments have been conveyed to the concerned departments.Our apologies for your initial negative experience and we assure that this will be taken care.

Looking forward to your future coming stays in Makkah Hilton and will make sure that your stay will be more comfortable than the last one.

Best Regards,

Mohammed Tariq Deen
Director of Operations
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed during Hajj 1433! Was most impressed with service, quality of food @ breakfast with great variety and selection. Staff all round were very courteous and surprisingly fluent in English. Housekeeping deserves special mention - with daily routine turning of beds and linen and refreshing of toiletries. F & B Manager must be complimented for making special arrangements for my wife and I after "mis-timing" our first visit to restaurant! Masha'Allah! Barakallah! Highly recommended! Lest I forget the excellent Coffee Shop!

Room Tip: Try to acquire a room facing the Haram.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FazelErnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Makkah Hilton & Towers. I will share your comments with all team members. They will be motivated knowing that they served you well. We look forward to welcoming you soon back to Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Regards,

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We went to do Umrah & our stay here was perfect. You only have to cross the road to get into the Haram Sharif & the Kaaba, there is an excellent food court just next to the hotel which is much cleaner and tastier than the food court next to the Haram Sharif. The hotel rooms were clean & luxurious, my kids didn't want to come out of the shower rooms and the service was excellent. One of our rooms wasn't ready and they kindly upgraded us to a junior suite with a view of the Kaaba. I managed to get our stay at a special price and overall was very impressed with the package and experience and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizvana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Sir,

We are glad reading your comments. We look for more and more stays at Makkah Hilton & Towers in the near future.

We remain at your disposal.

Regards,

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Millennium Towers
0.2 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 371 in Mecca
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
0.3 mi away
Hilton Makkah Convention Hotel
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Millennium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Millennium Hotel

Address: Ibrahim al Khalil Street, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Makkah Hilton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mecca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#17 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: £88 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Millennium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spectacular entrance to this grand complex adds opulent style, along with seven panoramic elevators and five elegant restaurants. Main Makkah attractions are on your doorstep including the Kaaba and the ZamZam Well, with other important Islamic holy sites less than five miles away. Find a refreshing range of on-site recreational activities, entertainment, amazing restaurants and business facilities. Located in the center of Makkah, our hotel is close to many holy sites, among which is the largest mosque in the world, the Holy Haram, and the Kaaba, the most sacred place in Islam. Pray amongst the deep Islamic history, or climb the 600 steps up the nearby Mountain of Jabal Al-Nūr to reach the Cave of Hiraa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Makkah Millennium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Makkah Hotel Mecca
Hilton Hotel Mecca
Hilton Hotel Makkah
Hilton Mecca
Mecca Hilton
Makkah Millennium Hotel Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing