We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Makkah Millennium Hotel
Ranked #6 of 366 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very good hotel, and I hope to visit it again, the internet needs to be faster, but all the others is very good. Very good hotel, and I hope to visit it again, the internet needs to be faster, but all the others is very good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tarek Salama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-Commerce Coordinator at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Tarek Salama M,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay in Makkah Hilton hotel and for taking the time to rate us here. Your feedback is highly appreciated,. We took serious note about the internet .

we shall be looking forward to welcome you again in the holy city .
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I recommend this hotel to speed in checking-in, friendliness of the staff, convenience of course of location next to the Haram, the Breakfast buffet was tasty and lots of variety. The TV was connected directly to the Haram Athan and prayer call, the hotel next to the most of the shipping malls, you can do all your shopping and prayer within walking distance and air-conditioned environment

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ahmedaP9240DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-commerce Coordinator at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear ahmedaP9240DU,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We love to hear such positive comments about our hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. we are Also glad to know that you found our breakfast tasty and you loved the variety ,and We are happy to know that you found our staff friendly.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope we will have the opportunity to be your host during your next visit to the holy city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

stay here and you will have no problems, closest to haram sharif, excellent service, great food, excellent service staff, most speak english and they listen to you concern if any I loved it, my family loved it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Suhel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-commerce Coordinator at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Suhel H,

Thank you very much for your great comments- we love to hear such glowing feedback!

We are so happy to know that you loved our location. And we are thrilled that you found our staff helpful and the Service is excellent ..

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, We shall be looking forward to be your host during your next visit to the holy city.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel is in excellent location to Haram. In addition, they provided good breakfast.We have also observed high level of cleanness. Above all, we found hotel staff very friendly and ready to help throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-Commerce Coordinator at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Ail S ,

WoooW!! What an amazing phrase (HOME AWAY FROM HOME)...

We are very pleased to know that you had an excellent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share this experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

Thank you again and we shall be looking forward to welcome you in the holy city!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Welcome started with kind receiving of front office supervisor Mr. Sayed Kamran and friendly cooperative hotel staff took me and my family to the room. We felt very relaxed and comfortable with room interior and an excellent view of Haram. It was an excellent experience one would like to have.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-Commerce Coordinator at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Mohammad K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that our staff was helpful and that you had a wonderful stay with us. We also glad to hear that you found our room pleasant with amenities that made your stay comfortable.

We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Best Regards....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Basically the whole hilton hotel is habitable, but rather loved it because of the placement of the elevator when guests come and go to the room move. but once again the hilton hotel is a decent hotel to attend again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sri Rijantini A... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaMomenah, E-Commerce Coordinator at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Sri Rijantini,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and writing down those lovely words.

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back in the holy city.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very quiet and neat. Staff are superb and respected. Quick services and well located. No hassle, lifts are up and running ever time and comfortable. No rushing. Food is superb but may be expensive. Dinner cost SR190 per person. But you can go for bargain package by asking for breakfast to be part of the deal. This saves you money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 80abdullateefb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Millennium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We are impressed with your comments and we are glad to have made your stay memorable. We look forward for more and more stays to come at Makkah Hilton & Towers in the near future.

Regards,

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Millennium Towers
0.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 366 in Mecca
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 366 in Mecca
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid
0.3 mi away
Hilton Makkah Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Millennium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Millennium Hotel

Address: Ibrahim al Khalil Street, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Makkah Hilton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mecca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#14 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: £82 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Makkah Millennium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spectacular entrance to this grand complex adds opulent style, along with seven panoramic elevators and five elegant restaurants. Main Makkah attractions are on your doorstep including the Kaaba and the ZamZam Well, with other important Islamic holy sites less than five miles away. Find a refreshing range of on-site recreational activities, entertainment, amazing restaurants and business facilities. Located in the center of Makkah, our hotel is close to many holy sites, among which is the largest mosque in the world, the Holy Haram, and the Kaaba, the most sacred place in Islam. Pray amongst the deep Islamic history, or climb the 600 steps up the nearby Mountain of Jabal Al-Nūr to reach the Cave of Hiraa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Makkah Millennium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Makkah Hotel Mecca
Hilton Hotel Mecca
Hilton Hotel Makkah
Hilton Mecca
Mecca Hilton
Makkah Millennium Hotel Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing