We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Makkah Millennium Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$113
Pullman
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$159
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$42
US$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
699
237
60
23
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
237
60
23
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive loungeclosest hotelexcellent locationshopping mallhilton towersholy mosqueroom serviceexcellent serviceexcellent staygrand mosquemasjidil haramhouse keepingbin dawoodharam viewother hotelsreception stafffew steps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I booked kabah view through my agent. Real life we were given partially kaaba view, I have to come close to the window and tilt my body to see the kabah. They don’t have double bed rooms though agent confirmed it . Reception phone lines are always busy. Reception staff young and untrained, thyey couldn’t contain my frustration for the booking slips, they answer back as if they are running a gas station. "Very bad image for the hilton name"
Housekeeping is simply miserable, they always leave the room with missing items, (i.e. towels, toilet paper, garbage bags,…. ), carpets are not clean.
Room services is very very slow.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasonFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We stayed at Hilton Makkah Tower-3 during our Umrah visit in first week of June 2009. We had booked this hotel through their web site. we had intimated about late check-in and had no problems when we arrived there past midnight. Our oom was
ready. In fact we were upgraded to Haram view and we were in our room in abour 20 munites after arriving at the hotel. Room was spacious, clean and neat. Kitchenette and Two bathrooms made things very easy for us. All items in the mini fridge are priced at SR 6/- each which seem to be bit expensive

Location is great .. It is like being almost on th courtyard of holy haram. Just few minutes walk to holy haram. very helpful for families with elderly members and for people who are physically challenged.

Excellent food outlets in the close vicinity and of course the well stocked Bin-Dawwod super store in the ground floor. Service / House keeping was good. did not try out the Restaurants. Very friendly check-in and check-out staff.

Inshallah will always stay there during future visits....

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hajiindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

we went for Umrah in May 2009 and stayed in this hotel I booked this hotel online and had no problem what so ever, Rooms were great they recently renovate the rooms and the location is perfect,. My father in law was in the wheel chair so it was very easy for my husband to go back and forth. We stayed Two days in tower 5 went to Medina came back and then stayed three days in tower 2 . I like that now the doors of tower 2 and 5 opens in the shopping area and just steps away from Haram. The doors can only be open with a key card so it felt pretty secure.
staff was very friendly they even gave me an upgrade to haram view because the Standard room which I booked was not available. Breakfast was not included so one day we bought breakfast for 150 riyals per person and it was disappointing, I would rather have eaten Anda Paratha from one of the shops by the hotel for two riyals.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teacher96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

The hotel facilities are great and the location is just unbelievable. The only place closer than the Haram is the shopping centre downstairs. All the staff had a friendly & helpful attitude, which made all the difference on a short Umrah trip I will definitely be back. Note, that The Towers is not of the same standard as the hotel
p.s. I just wish 5 star hotels would make internet free, for at least a 500mb limit, so one can catch up on correspondence on the move

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor1u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

well im hira saeed from wah cantt pakistan.last month i hav satayed im hilton makkah.its awesum with spacios rooms n they are wonderful...breakfast is koool room services, elevators everything over there is fantastic esp the hram view from hilton is too good i just love hilton tower makkah n i really miss it

from HIRA SAEED
WAH CANTT PAKISTAN

2  Thank hirazone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews