We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Elaf Ajyad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elaf Ajyad Hotel
Ranked #124 of 344 Hotels in Mecca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Assalamualaikum

I'm grateful that I was able to complete my Umrah. This hotel was average and the breakfast buffet was nice- my family really looked forward to this!
The hotel staff were generally ok and they did sort things out when yet went wrong. To carry our luggage to and from taxis we did need to track down a bellboy- so be prepared for a little wait at times.
The shuttle service TO the haram is good and when it's very busy they will just reverse down the hill and leave you. The shuttle service FROM the haram will leave you waiting-so a little patience will be required.
It is not advisable to walk back to the hotel if you have any old/disabled persons with you- the hill is very steep and will leave even the fittest of people panting.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nothingtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    31
    44
    11
    22
See reviews for
55
17
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria,Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Very good,but the location from haram is problematic.You have to climb a steep hill to return back from haram ,but this was solved using the bus shuttle which is available 24/7.If they finished tge escalators project ,then i guess there would be no problems at all with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mohamadein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel was very nice, it would be appreciated if they hire english speaking staff since they are getting people from all over the world. Breakfast was good and plenty. Only bad thing about the hotel is its very hard to get back to it from haram. Very steep hill. Shuttle takes too long to get to haram even though its only 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gurya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Good, but small rooms.
After they stopped the Esclators, it is getting hard to reach hotel now
Shuttle service is much worse than previous years, drivers don't want to go to Haram and just takes you down to the street

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Hatem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

The stay was nice. Hotel little bit old but very well maintained. Service was good Rooms were clean. Staff was very helpful. The hotel is located on a mountain next to haram so you need to "climb" a high stairs to rich the hotel (mechanical stairs were removed). Transportation to and from haram was there but I never used. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sid Ahmed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelburg, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Hi,firstly the reception guys could not understand a word of English.Room was very bad,Bathroom was a disgrace for a so called 4 star hotel.
Had to offload luggage myself on arrival,Hotel is very far from The Haram and is a very steep uphill.
Avoid !!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yahya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mecca hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Thuria Hotel
Al Thuria Hotel
#86 of 344 in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forsan Al Asil Hotel
Forsan Al Asil Hotel
#91 of 344 in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elaf Almashaer
Elaf Almashaer
#31 of 344 in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
#41 of 344 in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bakkah ARAC Hotel
Bakkah ARAC Hotel
#59 of 344 in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Makarem Ajyad Makkah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaf Ajyad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaf Ajyad Hotel

Property: Elaf Ajyad Hotel
Address: Makkah Al Mukarramah | PO Box 3917, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elaf Ajyad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elaf Ajyad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elaf Ajyad Hotel Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing