We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel is Over Rated”
Review of Elaf Ajyad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elaf Ajyad Hotel
Ranked #132 of 354 Hotels in Mecca
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Hotel is Over Rated”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The Hotel is Classified as 4 Star, I am not sure how they managed to get this classification?
I would say a 2 Star and this is being generous. The accommodation is extremely basic, rooms and beds are dirty, the bed linen looks like it's being recycled for years, it is smelly and dirty.The air-conditioning is leaking on the bedroom floor.
Customer service is also an alien concept, extremely disappointed for the price and will not be recommending this to anyone.

Room Tip: Make sure your booking is refundable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daw K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    32
    44
    11
    24
See reviews for
56
17
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I'll start with the positives: Nice buffet breakfast, the room itself was clean and well maintained, the room service was reliable and offered a good selection of meals at reasonable prices.

The not so positive: Those travelling with older family members please be aware that getting to and from the Haram is not easy even though there is a shuttle bus service, this is because the hotel is located on a hill and often times the bus is packed and you may need to stand. Also waiting for the bus on the way back to the hotel is an ordeal. It would have been nice for the hotel to inform guests that there are three towers A, B and C and if you get in the wrong lift you will end up lost! The staff could be a great deal more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mecca hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

i stay for 3 nights at elaf. the distance to Haram is quite far. in the morning, the electricity down for 10 minutes. the most terrible is flies in the room! also in the dining room. i have no idea how flies can enter 15th floor but it was really annoying. too many pilgrims make you must waiting longer to the lift.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Good location not far from Garam,the hotel has a shuttle bus service to the Garam at all times.Breakast is great with a variety of pastries and food available.Rooms are spacious and in excellent condition.

Room Tip: TOwer A-central one to all amenitiesin hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guteng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja,Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I enjoyed my stay especially the morning breakfast.There is the need for guidance and information about the location of the Haram and the availability of free bus service to and FRO the Haram to any individual that is new to the Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Assalamualaikum

I'm grateful that I was able to complete my Umrah. This hotel was average and the breakfast buffet was nice- my family really looked forward to this!
The hotel staff were generally ok and they did sort things out when yet went wrong. To carry our luggage to and from taxis we did need to track down a bellboy- so be prepared for a little wait at times.
The shuttle service TO the haram is good and when it's very busy they will just reverse down the hill and leave you. The shuttle service FROM the haram will leave you waiting-so a little patience will be required.
It is not advisable to walk back to the hotel if you have any old/disabled persons with you- the hill is very steep and will leave even the fittest of people panting.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nothingtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Thuria Hotel
Al Thuria Hotel
#91 of 354 in Mecca
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elaf Almashaer
Elaf Almashaer
#31 of 354 in Mecca
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forsan Al Asil Hotel
Forsan Al Asil Hotel
#95 of 354 in Mecca
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Qasr Ajyad Alsad Hotel
Qasr Ajyad Alsad Hotel
#96 of 354 in Mecca
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makarem Ajyad Makkah Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bakkah ARAC Hotel
Bakkah ARAC Hotel
#61 of 354 in Mecca
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaf Ajyad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaf Ajyad Hotel

Property: Elaf Ajyad Hotel
Address: Makkah Al Mukarramah | PO Box 3917, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elaf Ajyad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Elaf Ajyad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elaf Ajyad Hotel Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing