We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of Mercure Hibatullah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Hibatullah
Ranked #122 of 360 Hotels in Mecca
Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

appreciate the hospitality of the receptionist, like shuttle services that run until 9pm, so we dont have to bother to walk. Location is close to masjidil harram, 3 minutes by shuttle but if you have to stay in masjidil harram more than 9pm then you have to walk for 10 minutes. however if you are with children dont walk as you have to walk on the road bridge.

i don't find a lot of food selection around the hotel, so you will be better to stroll around masjidil harram as you dont have much options around the hotel.

room is good, have all basic amenities including tooth brushes that are normally not available in other hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poetut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Poetut,

Greetings:

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.

We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Thanks and best regards.
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
3
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

It is strategically located near Al Ka'ba, Makkah however, Google Maps can be deceiving with heights. It is walking distance to Al Ka'ba that should take around 10-15mins to the باب الملك فهد Gate. However the climb and decent can take a toll on someone who not fit, certainly not recommended for elderly. Instead they should wait for the free shuttle service provided by the hotel. Do bear in mind they only have one bus hence the turn around time can be a long wait, I hope they include another bus to their shuttle service and increase the frequency. It is situated near a few shops and restaurants but it is best you visit Makkah Hilton Towers Mall. Pilgrims with little knowledge of Arabic can face communication barriers however call for the Duty Manager (Sri Lankan/Indian Origin) who can help you communicate. Passports and other important documents can be left with the receptionist security boxes. The rooms were small but decent enough for the purpose. We had to change rooms as the A/C on the top floor rooms by the lift were simply not working.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Mr. Mohammad,

Thank you for your comments sent via our website, concerning your stay at Mercure Hibatullah, Makkah.

I have since had an opportunity to review your concerns with the management
team at the hotel. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologise for any discomfort or inconvenience caused.

For your information currently we are operating 4 shuttle buses for Holy Harm.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thanks and regards.
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plochingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The service personal is good and helpful, only the room is too small.
I do understand because the price is low and at the time, there is not enough available room .
I will recommend for somebody who has low budget and not for business purpose at this time


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank tstiadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Sir,
I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Thank you and kind regards.
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I found this hotel very good value for the money. Its located near Al Haram masjid and offers spectacular views of haram, Umm Al Quira road and Ibrahim Kahaleel road. there is loads construction actives going nearby so a bit noisy. Staff are nice at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Seefan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mushtaq1985, Director of Sales at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Greetings:
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hibatullah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The hotel is clean and close to the Harem, only drawback is that the shuttle service frequency is not very good and needs improvement. Non-smoking rules are also voilated, but see that it is a normal in Saudi Arabia.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank JinXMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings:
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hibatullah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Average hotel, almost all guests are Turkish. No breakfast in the hotel. Quite near the Haram and transportation is good to and from Haram.
there is wifi in the hotel but only in the reception area. The rooms are quite clean and the hotel too. I have booked a room for 2 and they gave us a room for 3, nice from them.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mushtaq1985, Director of Sales at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings:
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hibatullah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Mushtaq Hussain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Badr Hotel
#125 of 360 in Mecca
6 reviews
1.4 mi away
Makkah Grand Coral
Makkah Grand Coral
#88 of 360 in Mecca
35 reviews
3.8 mi away
Retaj Al Rayyan Makkah
Retaj Al Rayyan Makkah
#29 of 360 in Mecca
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
#10 of 360 in Mecca
910 reviews
2.2 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 360 in Mecca
1,610 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anjum Hotel Makkah
Anjum Hotel Makkah
#15 of 360 in Mecca
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hibatullah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hibatullah

Property: Mercure Hibatullah
Address: Um Al Qura Street Al Hafayer | PO Box 51177, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 360 Hotels in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hibatullah 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
381 spacious rooms, including a number of suites, providing a variety of accommodation types to meet all requirements. 10 minutes walk from the Holy Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hibatullah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hibatullah Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing