We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
7
8
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
8
8
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

appreciate the hospitality of the receptionist, like shuttle services that run until 9pm, so we dont have to bother to walk. Location is close to masjidil harram, 3 minutes by shuttle but if you have to stay in masjidil harram more than 9pm then you have to walk for 10 minutes. however if you are with children dont walk as you have to walk on the road bridge.

i don't find a lot of food selection around the hotel, so you will be better to stroll around masjidil harram as you dont have much options around the hotel.

room is good, have all basic amenities including tooth brushes that are normally not available in other hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poetut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Poetut,

Greetings:

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.

We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Thanks and best regards.
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2013

It is strategically located near Al Ka'ba, Makkah however, Google Maps can be deceiving with heights. It is walking distance to Al Ka'ba that should take around 10-15mins to the باب الملك فهد Gate. However the climb and decent can take a toll on someone who not fit, certainly not recommended for elderly. Instead they should wait for the free shuttle service provided by the hotel. Do bear in mind they only have one bus hence the turn around time can be a long wait, I hope they include another bus to their shuttle service and increase the frequency. It is situated near a few shops and restaurants but it is best you visit Makkah Hilton Towers Mall. Pilgrims with little knowledge of Arabic can face communication barriers however call for the Duty Manager (Sri Lankan/Indian Origin) who can help you communicate. Passports and other important documents can be left with the receptionist security boxes. The rooms were small but decent enough for the purpose. We had to change rooms as the A/C on the top floor rooms by the lift were simply not working.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Mr. Mohammad,

Thank you for your comments sent via our website, concerning your stay at Mercure Hibatullah, Makkah.

I have since had an opportunity to review your concerns with the management
team at the hotel. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologise for any discomfort or inconvenience caused.

For your information currently we are operating 4 shuttle buses for Holy Harm.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thanks and regards.
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The service personal is good and helpful, only the room is too small.
I do understand because the price is low and at the time, there is not enough available room .
I will recommend for somebody who has low budget and not for business purpose at this time


  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank tstiadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Sir,
I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Thank you and kind regards.
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I found this hotel very good value for the money. Its located near Al Haram masjid and offers spectacular views of haram, Umm Al Quira road and Ibrahim Kahaleel road. there is loads construction actives going nearby so a bit noisy. Staff are nice at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Seefan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mushtaq1985, Director of Sales at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Greetings:
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hibatullah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews