We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Almuthana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
3
5
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
5
3
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We stayed for 3-nights and did checked out a few other Hotels in the same location, without any doubt in this category, location and price you will not find a better hotel to stay in the same location. Room is very cozy and quiet, mangement and staff are very friendly and cooperative, restuarant is very elegantly arranged with a very beautiful view of the city main road and similarly the coffee shop has a very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank townsenduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

For some odd reason, all the branded hotels in Riyadh were full last week, so I decided to try out Almuthana. The hotel's own website doesn't offer online booking, but a site called ResMe.com does, so I booked a "Studio" room for three nights at US$120/night, considerably cheaper than the US$200+ you'd be looking at for my usual Holiday Inn. On showing up, though, check-in didn't seem to have a clue about my booking or what to do with it, and they bumped me up to a "Junior Suite" and keyed in the rack rate of SR 863, nearly twice what it was supposed to be. I attempted to sort this out the next day, but I had to go through the rigmarole once more on check-out, ending up with a really bizarre looking bill that charged me SR 853 x 3 and then lopped off a few thousand riyal as "SINGLE ROOM DISCOUNT". Boggle.

So, positive things first: the hotel is very new and very stylishly and modernly done, with glass and muted shades of tan, none of the over-the-top gold glitz that Arabs usually like. The entire place has free, reasonably speedy wireless internet and the basics of my room worked fine. The "Junior Suite" was, indeed, large, although most of the space was rather useless: for example, the TV was perched atop the minibar in a corner, so far away from the sofa that binoculars would have come in handy. The bathroom was also way below Western standards: the shower blatters out only a thin stream of lukewarm water, and on my last day the bathtub plug got stuck, which would've led to a nice little flood if I hadn't managed to pry it open with a nail clipper.

However, it's the service that really lets down the hotel. The promised fitness center is open only 4 to 10 PM (!?), with a small, dark indoor pool with no access to the outside, and a laughable excuse at a gym that doesn't even have a functioning treadmill. My room wasn't cleaned at all on the first day, there was no sign of the promised fruit basket, and water bottles weren't replenished. I tried to order room service breakfast one morning, but nobody even bothered to pick up the little hang-on-the-door order form. Breakfast at the mezzanine floor cafe was quite OK though, brought plate by plate according to your order (no buffets) in Western or Arabic style, if a little expensive at SR 69.

All in all, for a quick overnighter Al Muthana would be fine, and the price certainly is very attractive. But for a longer stay, it's worth it to find a place that actually knows what they're doing.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jpatokal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

I stayed 2 nights in March; the hotel location was great in the middle of the attraction area, shopping and company offices

The Hotel located Between Faisaliah Tower & Almamlakah Tower in King Fahad St.


Checking in and out was smooth and staff was very professional and helpful

Rooms was very clean and was appropriate for 4 star hotel

Rate was great (around 100 $) a very reasonable price

I rely recommends this Hotel for a short-term stay for all type of guests.

Aboaziz

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews