We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh
Ranked #136 of 230 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is not the best hotel when it comes to anything really. The rooms are gloomy and beds are just OK. The bathroom is just OK. The food is there to shut down the hunger.

The only reason I frequently return to this hotel is their staff. They are always ready to help & with a smile.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudgeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

it's just a hotel at isolated area at Riyadh standard room is very small but its ok if you are going in a business trip the 2nd floor & the fifth are the only floors with a complimentary service the rest rooms are not welcomed so you'd better check in one of these floors, you have to eat in the hotel restaurant cause of its place you'd better order any thing to you room than you are looking for any near one or going to the hotel restaurant .

Room Tip: rooms on the 2nd or the fifth floor are better than rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmed_azab07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

It's an experience for sure but, one to avoid if at all possible. The service is generally disinterested at best. Traffic noise from the well-used major road on which the hotel is located makes it impossible to sleep from 06:30 - 23:30 in any of the road-facing rooms.

As I write this, there is some extremely loud drilling going on on the 5th floor ... not the most soothing of background noise and because I am back in my room to make and take some calls, extremely frustrating. Their most unique policy and one I have NEVER come across is as follows ... every day at a pre-determined time, they cancel validity of ALL key cards, I imagine in an attempt to catch out those who should have checked out but thus, requiring all legitimate guests to go to reception to have their room key cards revalidated ... quite unique and extremely frustrating after walks along the lengthy corridors only to find that your key card has been de-validated.

My friends in Riyadh tell me that the hotel is only 3-5 years old ... the state of the carpets on all floors and the bedrooms attest to the fact that it has NOT aged well. The only redeeming feature is entirely dependant on where their guests need to be near. If it's the King Faisal Hospital or the Ministry of Higher Education, great but otherwise, the area's only redeeming feature is a lovely park, some 5-minutes walk down the road.

Room Tip: Get a room at the BACK of the hotel !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbeekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Saudi Arabia is an expensive place to stay with even mid range "branded" hotels (eg Marriott) demanding in excess of SAR 1000 per night. If you're on a tight budget then these are not for you. I found the Golden Tulip in Al Maather street good value for money. The room was clean the food reasonably good and the bed comfortable. The service in the coffee shop was very slow so don't order a sandwich in there less than half an hour before your taxi is due. The hotel seems to have a bit of an identity crisis, when I was there there they had renamed the restaurant and coffee shop but they had not updated their signage or literature to reflect this. Nevertheless I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel is well situated for access to the 2nd industrial city and the Al Kharj Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtleTheHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I had been staying in this Golden Tulip for 4 months at a time - due to work. I can state this hotel is good if staying for short period of time - but as you can imagine staying in a hotel can drive you mad! this hotel is no different, the service is good and deal with matters efficiently - I once shared my room with a mouse!! they were very apologetic and moved me to another room straight away.

I would recommend the breakfast and evening buffet (this is only on special occasions) - room service is pretty basic and boring. I usually eat out for my evening meal.

Would recommend but wouldn't be first choice.

Room Tip: if your a non Muslim I recommend the rooms facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rana2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Qasr Nasriya Golden Tulip, Riyadh is an excellent stay at the capital of saudi arabia, situated near the ministry area of riyadh, the roads are inter connected widely with all the directions of markets, business centre and to the city centre at large

Room Tip: Good Rooms and reasonably priced with all the amenties available at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvmohsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed at the Golden Tulip in January 2012 on a business trip.
It was ok - the room was fine, bed comfortable - the biggest issues for me was the lack of hot water after the first day, and the street noise from Al Maather Street. The rooms facing the main road have a good view of the city centre buildings, but the windows are single glazed and the street noise did keep me awake.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road have a better view but are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
3.7 mi away
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
#21 of 230 in Riyadh
297 reviews
10.3 mi away
Super 8 Al Riyadh
Super 8 Al Riyadh
#46 of 230 in Riyadh
20 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Riyadh
Comfort Inn Riyadh
#66 of 230 in Riyadh
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Menaa Suites
Menaa Suites
#84 of 230 in Riyadh
6 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr
2.5 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh

Address: Al Maather Str, Al Nasiriah Quarter | Junction Takkasusi and Nasiriah streets, Riyadh 12732, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 230 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range: £53 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing