We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Operated by Zombies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh
Ranked #125 of 218 Hotels in Riyadh
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Operated by Zombies”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is probably the best hotel under $150 in Riyadh. But you shouldn't stay in hotels under $150 in Riyadh.

Layout of hotel is very good, you can see a touch of Americana as it reminds me on hotels scattered in Midwest. There are lot of hotels in Riyadh that are just apartment block conversions, so this one has potential, unfortunately it is extremely poorly managed.

Location is out of main business and shopping district so one would expect it to be quite. Big mosque at the back and one just across the road will ensure that you're awake every day before 0500. Noise insulation is unbelievably poor, I could literally hear guest next door turning in bed. I was in no smoking room, but the smoke was coming from everywhere, suffocating me in the morning. Sleep quality = 0.

The most unbelievable part of experience is staff. Barely few speak English and they can't answer even the most basic questions. Those who speak English sound unbelievably rude, being able to yell "cash only" or "room number". Housekeeping is complete disaster, I stayed there for 3 nights, and they attempted twice to clean my room after 2000, which left me with an unkept room for duration of my stay.

Breakfast is a proper 3* experience when it comes to variety, with an exception of fruit selection which is ripe and tasty, better than most higher rated places. Make sure you eat as early as you can as it gets filthy very quickly. Tables are being reset with pieces of previous meal still on them.

I've ordered room service, naturally, they messed my order, but what was amazing was that I was asked to pay for room service in cash only, upon delivery!

Gym is very good, unfortunately it opens after 0800, unusable for morning workout.

As with previous reviewers when staff can't answer or doesn't understand what you want, they just disappear without follow up. Happened to me at front desk and restaurant several times. Coffee shop is left unattended for 20 minutes or more, so forget quick coffee or a bite before going to work. I've been seeing very same cakes in it for 4 days in display.

Verdict: If you're travel on business and are looking for Western experience, just go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodEliminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    26
    16
    9
See reviews for
5
3
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I requested a non smoking room and was given a very smelly smoking room. Rang to reception 3 times to get call answered. Was told a change of room will be ready at 4pm. The smell in the room was terrible. I called down just after 4pm, was told 5 mins. Called after 10 when they didn't call back. My call to reception went unanswered for 20mins. Good job they have speakerphone, was able to redial and keep the line busy while I finished my make-up! Finally answered and the reception explained he had just come on shift. So previous guy went home and left my call ringing out! This guy sent a bell boy, Shachu, up for my luggage and new room card. Thankfully they hire good bell boys who are honest! New room was also a smoking room, so he came with me to reception and after 3 suggestions by reception was able to confirm that the suggested new room number really is a non smoking room as requested. Excellent service by Shachu, shame on you Golden Tulip Management, you really need to train your reception staff better!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riyadh hotels

istanbul
Level Contributor
6,998 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10,355 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed at any Hotel like this one before.Staff is very slow for check in and out procedures.Service staff looks lazy as you must ask and ask again.Breakfast is very ordinary for this kind of hotel.My room was not in order when l came to the room.Bathroom was always flooded after l used it everytime And aleays needed to call housekeper to clean it.There was constructional problem with the bathroom tiles And water pipes as they used very low quality of armatures.
Management must find solution to improve all standarts And service level.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

they are not organized and they are so unprofessional. in the other hand they were like giving execuses insted from solve the problem or even taking an action after i complained to all ppl from receiption up to duty manager...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TawfeekMehyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Just had dinner at Golden Tulip Hotel (Al Nasiria region). The taste was good and the price reasonable. However, the envoronment is poor, and I would never go there with friends to have fun. Certainly not a luxurious place!!!! I only had dinner here because I stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iasonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night only. It shows on booking.com that it's a four star hotel, but the certificate rating in the hotel shows it's a 3- star hotel or MOTEL. The room was musty smelling with outdated furniture. Although there was a flat screen television, the picture was fuzzy. The closet only had two hangers and no iron, and when an iron was brought up after requesting one, the plate of it was black and we dared not use it. When I asked if there is laundry service, I was toldnnot until the next day as no one was on duty, at 6:00 in the evening ( you mean there is only one individual in charge of laundry?!)The bathroom door was rotted at the bottom which looked as though due to water damage, and whenever anyone flushed the commode, a strong nauseating odor enveloped the bathroom. When we called housekeeping ( none, actually front desk) they said they would send someone up in 30 minutes to check on it and of course by the time they arrived the smell would be gone. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Don't go there!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is not the best hotel when it comes to anything really. The rooms are gloomy and beds are just OK. The bathroom is just OK. The food is there to shut down the hunger.

The only reason I frequently return to this hotel is their staff. They are always ready to help & with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudgeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Andalusia Riyadh
1.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Riyadh Hotel Takhasosi
2.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Riyadh
Tulip Inn Riyadh
#102 of 218 in Riyadh
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aquarium Hotel - Riyadh
Aquarium Hotel - Riyadh
#58 of 218 in Riyadh
22 reviews
9.3 mi away
Mercure Value Riyadh
Mercure Value Riyadh
#88 of 218 in Riyadh
136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riyadh Palace Hotel
Riyadh Palace Hotel
#41 of 218 in Riyadh
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh

Property: Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh
Address: Al Maather Str, Al Nasiriah Quarter - PO Box 3389 | Junction Takkasusi and Nasiriah streets, Riyadh 12732, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 218 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing