We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mena Hotel Riyadh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mena Hotel Riyadh
Ranked #55 of 210 Hotels in Riyadh
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Mena Hotel in Riyadh has been a regular for me on my business trips to Riyadh. The main positives of the hotel is definitely the value for money and its location. It is in the heart of the city on the famous Olaya street right next to Faisaliyah Tower. And for this location the room rates are definitely quite reasonable. I was also very happy with the cordial and friendly nature of the staff, including the reception staff.

The negatives are quite visible. I usually get the premium room which athough is huge in size (something that you dont usually see in hotel room sizes), I was disappointed with the quality of furniture and linen in the rooms which are not of the best quality. Also the hotel does not have a gym or swimming pool which become quite a necessity these days especially for the health conscious business traveller, after all those unhealthy business lunches and dinners.

Although I am not a big fan of the quality of the hotel, keeping the positives in mind, the overall experience still does go down as Very Good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same and so if you dont want to spend the extra dollar then I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atifk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    34
    23
    11
    3
See reviews for
3
1
8
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here many occasions on business.

Great location, good airport pick up, staff very friendly, good conference facilities, rooms a good size, free wi fi. Always safe.
Good dry cleaning service and ironing.
Small but good gym and spa.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel has an excellent location near the main Street in Riyadh. It is in a calm area with reasonable parking places. Good for people who are travelling for business for one or two nights. Rooms rates are reasonable compared to other hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MENANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
221 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I am right now in the hotel. It is for sure not one of the newest hotels belonging to Mena chain.
The rooms are wide,very clean but they need to be refurbished. At least the carpeting must be changed and the bathroom renewed. The overall impression is "average", an honest business hotel which provide you a clean plac to stay during your business trip. Reception staff is helpful but their level of spoken english is quite basic. WIFI is fast and free all over the hotel. Small welness ara equipped with an indoor swimming pool and some fitness machine .Breakfast is good with a sufficient range of fresh products and express made omellettes and fried eggs. Considering the room rate I raccomend this hotel for budget trip travellers. Of course it is not a fancy and luxury hotel but it costs 65% less than the 4 Season and if you use the hotel as a base for your business meetings in Riyadh I think it could be the right choice. Moreove it is strategic located in the heart of Riyadh business city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starcluster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past year and whilst I have experienced fairly good reception and service I must comment that because of the situation the hotel (as a lot of Saudi Hotels suffer from this) is the female touch !!.
Attention to detail is just not there and it is a great shame.
The breakfast buffet is disappointing and whilst large and extensive just not International. The juice is not fresh and I struggle to find something to eat that is reasonably healthy. Other hotels have much better choice and selection and are more suited to International tastes.
On the other hand, I had dinner and was impressed by the sheer quantity of the starters and the main course was delightful. I had Norwegian Salmon as a starter which was impossible to finish, and a steak.
This latest trip, was let down by the bedroom cleanliness. It was really a big let down and will dissuade me from staying there again. A great shame that the hotel is let down by a team on one side yet the other has excelled itself.

Room Tip: Bring your own sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 761Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riyadh hotels

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I would have gave it very good except for the surprising sewage smell in the room.
Positive points , free WIFI , perfect location, staff are friendly breakfast buffet is good
Advice ; check the room before accepting it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinnesYes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel is comfortable, rooms are clean and internet is fast enogh to work with any problem. Good service, quite hotel. The only bad thing is that you must ensure you bring your booking confirmation with you

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
#31 of 210 in Riyadh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Al Khozama
Hotel Al Khozama
#40 of 210 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aquarium Hotel - Riyadh
Aquarium Hotel - Riyadh
#58 of 210 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Andalusia Riyadh
1.6 mi away
Millennia Boutique Hotel
Millennia Boutique Hotel
#108 of 210 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mena Hotel Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mena Hotel Riyadh

Property: Mena Hotel Riyadh
Address: P.O. Box: 14393, Riyadh 11424, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 210 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mena Hotel Riyadh 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mena Hotel Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing