We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well suited for biz traveler, comfortable, clean, well equipped, great public spaces”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
Ranked #27 of 215 Hotels in Riyadh
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Well suited for biz traveler, comfortable, clean, well equipped, great public spaces”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The reception staff was superb, check in was easy. The room was large, with a very large work desk and king bed. Fridge, coffee area outside bath. Everything was new and in very good condition, room was very clean. I did not use the gym but it is a decent space and they have a pool in the courtyard. While close to a major road the hotel is in a residential area -- it was ideally suited for my work and was about 15 minutes to the airport (RUH). In-hotel car service quite reliable. WiFi worked well. Breakfast buffet is excellent - quality, variety and service with a smile. Also ate dinner there twice and each night had a different theme. Quite well done. Foreigners and Saudis stayed there and one important note: women could not use the gym which was a surprise to my colleague and I.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing pool is nice. There are TWO parts to the hotel across the road from one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the complements, comments like this makes me proud as a Manager of this hotel.
Should your future travel bring you back to Riyadh, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    127
    76
    17
    21
See reviews for
19
7
12
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

hotel is very clean & organize , reception staff are very polite and helpful , location is not well but not bad , the bed is not comfortable i could not sleep well it is to soft for me at least .
my reservation was King Room the made an upgrade to suit room the food is good .
overall hotel is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aljabri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh and for sharing your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel service improved big time vs my last visit in 2013, staff is helpful and welcoming while food is considered good. Hotel facilities are very good for business. One drawback is quality of pillows and blankets are very low and not comfortable. Hotel football area is good for running and playing various activities.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tarazikhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased that you still have overall enjoyed your stay with us. I will be delighted to share your views with my team.

I have carefully noted your comments and will make sure that it will be properly address and action.

Should travel brings back you at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent reception staff, very friendly and helpful
Room good, but next to main road and so very noisy, even at night - not good if you are a light sleeper. But plenty of different pillows to choose from, and very clean
Reasonable free wifi signal everywhere
Excellent gym, good breakfast buffet selection

Room Tip: Stay away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, feedback like this makes me proud as a Manager.
I look forward to welcome you once more at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh if ever travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The room is very confortable, the restaurant is good, common areas are confortable and quiet, but:

The bath is very high on the floor. Depending on your height, you will have to do an effort to get in, or if you have some kind of mobility problems...
Bath towels are reasonable... they could be improved as they look old to me. Very clean, but expended.
The water, at least in my room, was warm at best, no matter the efforts of the engineer to fix it.
The bed is reasonably confortable, as are the pillows. But my guess is these are arriving to their end of life and will be replaced soon.
Drawers are small. I was not able to fit my stuff without creasing them. And I only had clothes for 4 nights. Prefer not to think if I have to stay more than that.
Hangers are in wood and very "slippery". It means that your trousers need to be adjusted so they are perfectly balanced, if you don't want to find them on the floor the day after. Why they don't have those with pegs?
The health club is a joke. The pool looks nice, but I did not use it.

I visited a colleague in his room and was a little surprised to discover there is no difference between executive and normal room. Both are confortable, but then why call one Executive and the other not?

On the other side, service (room service, valet, reception, restaurant) is really great and they take the extra mile to please you.
Hotel is very clean and well kept, but my guess is that it needs a little renovation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluePlanetNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor, which is fully noted.

We strongly value the comments made by our guest in order to improve our services and guest satisfaction.

Should travel bring you back to Riyadh, please do not hesitate to contact me direct in order to make sure that it will be a memorable one, and if you have any questions or inquiries.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A business trip selection by my Riyadh hosts. A large step up from Madareem Crown which I would not recommend. Lots of locals and westerners...many women in the restaurant without their faces covered. A very pleasant experience. It's still way out in the boonies but the complex surrounds a pool--it made me think of a country club.Wide selection of food in the buffet menu for all 3 meals. The Friday evening meal was filled with families, with the hotel putting on a clown for the kids. It was fun to be surrounded by real life. The gym is pretty good and certainly sufficient to work off jet lag and over indulgence.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocBrown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are thrilled with your overall positive comments.

Should travel ever bring you back to this part of the world I would appreciate if you could contact my office directly.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dansville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Non Smoking room reeked with smoke in the air as well as in the bed sheets.
Noise outside from construction equipment and jackhammers running all
night long made the next days travel most tiring.I will never book a room on the internet again.

Room Tip: I had 3 rooms in this trip at DAYS INN for $25 dollars per night less than SUPER 8 and facilities w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us which is fully noted. We greatly appreciate valuable comments made by our guest for us to constantly improve our services and guest satisfaction.

Should travel bring you back to Riyadh, please do not hesitate to contact my office to make sure that it will be a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.0 mi away
Madareem Crown Hotel
Madareem Crown Hotel
#44 of 215 in Riyadh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
6.0 mi away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#21 of 215 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
5.2 mi away
Meral Crown Hotel
Meral Crown Hotel
#91 of 215 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
#13 of 215 in Riyadh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Value Riyadh
Mercure Value Riyadh
#72 of 215 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Property: Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#16 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing