We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riyadh hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Value Riyadh
Ranked #69 of 209 Hotels in Riyadh
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    42
    54
    13
    10
See reviews for
3
4
11
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for a week in May on business. Upsides: very friendly staff, excellent food (the buffet was always hot and tasty), spacious, comfortable rooms, the Grenada Mall just over the road and not a difficult drive from the airport. Downside - a faint smell of drains on entering my room which soon passed, and the building site outside.

This is quite a stylish hotel, with the boat shape of the building giving the inside a pleasant feel that is a welcome change from the usual boxes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here in Jan 2014 on a business trip. Room rent was a tad bit high but decided to go ahead with the hotel due to the central location. I only had to walk to attend the business meeting.
Room service and food quality was good. I would always go for this hotel in Riyadh if available.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
192 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel was excellent for a woman alone in Riyadh. The staff could not have been better they were kind polite and helpful. My BA flight was very late in arriving and the car the hotel sent was not able to wait they were very apologetic and kind to me. I was given a little suite on the second floor with a sitting room and a separate bedroom so that was ideal. The room was comfortable and everything worked. Excellent free Wi-Fi meant I could easily communicate with my family as well as my company for work. The dining room was pleasant and the food was good, large variety both at breakfast and dinner. Very clean and well maintained. I will be going back there and recommend it to business colleagues. It is near to the airport however quite far out of town but taxi services great just ensure you leave plenty of time if you have meetings in town.
The boat shape is quirky and fun and the shopping mall is lovely I found it easy to walk to and around as long as I kept on my headscarf I had no issues at all.

Room Tip: All rooms look onto the outside, the road can be noisy so take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Have spent almost 3 months in this giant boat shaped 4-star hotel......the rooms are nice and spacious......service is good, staff is very polite and courteous......the breakfast spread is pretty decent.......there's a big shopping mall at walking distance from the hotel which one can explore for shopping and for additional dining options......transportation too is quite convenient and one can get cabs without much of a hassle......there is wi-fi and lan internet facility but the internet would go off for a few mins every now and then......

The only downside is that it is a bit too overpriced......and so it's not the best place to stay if you're paying yourself for the accommodation......even the airport pickup/drop charge is almost double of what a normal cab would charge......

Barring the pricing, everything is great.......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed at the giant boat hotel from 25-October to 9-November 2013. I arrived and checked in quite late but was met with pleasant, professional and expedient registration. I had a room on the first floor, which included breakfast daily.

Upon arrival to the room I was impressed with its size- completely separate living and sleeping areas. Also I was surprised at how horrible the room smelled, if I didn't know any better I'd have sworn that someone was smoking in the room just before I got there. I was extremely tired from the long flight so I elected to tolerate the smell instead of complaining or changing rooms.

Pros:
Large Room
Comfortable Bed
Nice location - walking distance to a large mall with several places to eat
Room Service- Quick and friendly staff however food is mediocre.
House Keeping- did a very nice job of cleaning my room daily and even sprayed something to help with the foul cigarette odor!
Breakfast buffet- Decent yet boring. The same items every day start to get old.

Cons:
Ancillary staff- I tried to hire a driver on my 7th or 8th day at this hotel. The representative at the car for hire desk was absolutely rude and impatient with me as I tried to explain my need. He also claimed not to speak English, however spoke very good English when he told me to "go away I can't help you". He may not be an employee of Mercure but certainly tarnishes the hotel's image.
Claiming LeClub points at checkout- I was told by the front desk rep that I didn't qualify for Mercure/Accor LeClub points because my employer reserved and paid for the room. I have never EVER at any other hotel been denied points on my hotel membership because of my employer paying for the room. The points typically go to the person whose name is on the reservation - in this case, ME! After experiencing this I doubt I will stay at an Accor hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermedic513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO186338, Manager at Mercure Value Riyadh, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very Much for your comments, we really appreciate that,

I would like to extend my deep apology for the inconvenience during your stay regarding the room smell and the rent car staff, and the breakfast

regarding the Le club points, I would like to ask you - kindly - to contact me directly on fom@mercurevaluehotel.com to find out the Eligibility of your stay and points, after that for sure we will enroll your points

thank you and waiting for your e-mail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
0.8 mi away
Meral Crown Hotel
Meral Crown Hotel
#101 of 209 in Riyadh
7 reviews
9.6 mi away
Makarim Riyadh Hotel
Makarim Riyadh Hotel
#65 of 209 in Riyadh
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
#18 of 209 in Riyadh
229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Madareem Crown Hotel
Madareem Crown Hotel
#40 of 209 in Riyadh
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Value Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Value Riyadh

Property: Mercure Value Riyadh
Address: Building N 7183 Unit 1 | Exit 8, Granada Mall, Riyadh 11416, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 209 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Value Riyadh 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Value Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing