We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another pleasant stay at the Hilton Garden, Riyadh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
Ranked #7 of 205 Hotels in Riyadh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another pleasant stay at the Hilton Garden, Riyadh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was good to be back at the Hilton Garden. The staff are a delight. The hotel is a little worn around the edges but a friendly place to stay in Riyadh.
I particularly like the free laundry on level one. This along with the plunge pool, which is hidden beyond the fitness room is a pleasure to find at the end of a long hot day in the city. Male guests only, it sorry to say.
A supermarket is just across the road or another one is just25 meters to the right of the hotel. Crossing the road can be a challenge as some locals like to drag race.
A few simple food places are to the left as you leave the hotel. A chicken shawarma place is first. My favourite was a liver, flat bread and foul (beans) place. The liver, sliced into fine strips, was cooked with coriander and tomatoes. Delicious with the flat bread and a tomato omelette. Staff had almost no English but a helpful local acted as translator. I did not try the other place.
I would stay there again, though it is not as luxurious as some of the other hotels. I would compare prices with place such as the Radisson Blu. If the price is close I would have to think hard!

Room Tip: High floor to get away from the air conditioner noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P0peye_the_Sail0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I highly appreciate your feedback given on Trip Advisor, getting direct feedback through Trip Advisor is a great way for us to secure we are focusing on your needs as a guest in our hotel.

Thank you very much for your detailed review of the hotel, its facilities and service. We pride ourselves on level of service and I am happy that you will be coming back and we have managed to make your stay so pleasant.

Dear Valued Guest, let me once again thank you for staying with us while in Riyadh, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Riyadh and the Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya in the near future.

Best regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    168
    80
    21
    8
See reviews for
23
14
18
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Welcomed by efficient staff. Rooms were very good and spacious. Only problem was that the room did not have a view. Nice lobby and restaurant. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. Staff was good and helpful

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Anil29,

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time review Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya on Tripadvisor.

Tripadvisor is valuable tool that allow us to gain first hand feedback about our performance hence allowing us to monitor and further enhance our services by focusing on your needs as a guest in the hotel.

Upon reading your review I was happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Riyadh.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Breakfast is very good, Very good value for money. The rooms are spacious. Bed was very soft and comfortable. The hotel staff is very helpful and always ready to help you. Location is also good as it is in center of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Azhar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Azhar M,

Let me start off by thanking you for the time you spent on reviewing Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to learn from your review that you enjoy your time with us, and it is great to see that you value some of our great features and it also makes me very proud that my staffs were very helpful and friendly with you. Your positive comments on rooms, beds, location and service are highly appreciated. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Riyadh and the Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya shortly and thanking you once again for your valuable comments.

Kind regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA ROCHELLE, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I recommend this hotel for quality service / Rooms / welcome and restaurant. this is my 2nde stay here. the quality of welcome / clean of rooms / quality of service and excellent restaurant / breakfast is at the best! for sure I will come back in this hotel. very good quality price. well placed in Riyadh thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Godde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Godde G,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to learn from your review that you enjoy your time with us, and it is great to see that you value some of our great features and glad to hear that you will be returning back. Your positive comments on the welcome, rooms, restaurant, price and service are highly appreciated. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible.

Thank you very much and I will make sure to share your review with the entire team and I look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya again shortly.

Warm regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

×عOur office would like to thank Hilton Garden INN for sparing no efforts in making the UNFPA conference a successful one. Special thanks to Haitham, Mohamed, Aly, Ahmed Hegazy, Amr, Abdallah, Spyros, Christian. The whole team was great, full of energy and dedication. They went beyond the call of duties to make our stay comfortable and our conference organized and successful. They are friendly customer oriented and they made us feel at home. They worked hard to support us and to accommodate our requests even when they were too much. Our stay in Riyadh will remain a good memory and we are really thankful for the excellent services we received during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Noha Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Noha,

I highly appreciate your feedback given on TripAdvisor, getting direct feedback through TripAdvisor is a great way for us to secure we’re focusing on your needs as a guest in our hotel.

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel and our staff. We pride ourselves on high level of service and I am happy that we have managed to make your conference and stay pleasant.

Dear Noha, let me once again thank you for staying with us while in Riyadh, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Riyadh and the Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I see that the hotel is convienient to any kind of business and/or family issues - it is in quiet place but still not far from downtown where you can find yourself in a couple of miutes in the rush...The staff and their way of handling you as a customer is really the winning point they exteremely have..Thanks for all

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Ahmed S,

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time review Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya on Tripadvisor.

Tripadvisor is a valuable tool that allows us to gain first hand feedback about our performance hence allowing us to monitor and further enhance our services by focusing on your needs as a guest in the hotel.

Upon reading your review I was happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Riyadh.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Overall good experience, and good price to value. The hotel enjoyes good location and close to the different locations in Riyadh. The manager and his staff are very kind and professional. Unfortunately, the A/C in room was too noisy, I had to switch it off to be able to sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Tarek D,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments on our hotel.

I am very happy to learn from your review that you enjoyed your time with us, and it is great to see that you value some of our great features.

Dear Tarek D, we are grateful for your comments on the A/C as such information enables us to continually monitor the services we offer.

Thank you once again for taking time to review our hotel, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
1.5 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
0.4 mi away
Al Waha Palace Hotel
Al Waha Palace Hotel
#6 of 205 in Riyadh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#11 of 205 in Riyadh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
#16 of 205 in Riyadh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
Address: Olaya Main Street Building 8951 | PO Box 15553, Riyadh 11454, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#6 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#7 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Hotel, situated on the Olaya main street in the heart of the business district. Business guests can take advantage of the hotel’s superb location 30 minutes from Riyadh International Airport. Enjoy easy access to major corporations within walking distance or a short taxi ride from the hotel. Explore the variety of malls and restaurants of the Olaya district, an area famous for Riyadh’s best shopping opportunities. Close proximity to Riyadh’s historic area with its shouks and museums makes this hotel an ideal location for a weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya Hotel Riyadh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing