We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip Inn Riyadh
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$263
US$255
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
0
6
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
6
12
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Arrived for the first time in Riyadh for a one night business trip.
This place was prebooked by our travel agent and that's the last time that's happening!

Taxi driver could not find the hotel (45 mins. from the airport) and it is in a slum area stuck on the first floor of a electronic components market.

Reception was unmanned and they did not have reservation. I had to e-mail it from my own PC to the manager!

The room A/C only works when you insert the key card so everything (including fridge contents) was at 40 Deg for the first hour.

Not tried the food yet as it's Ramadan. I would prefer to go outside for some food but I'm not going out there after dark!

Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vince567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Where to start? This hotel is not just like a step back in time but is not anything close to a 3 star experience. I can live with average and tired decor and restoration work but the worst things about this hotel are a) the room was not made up in 3 days and 3 nights despite requests b) the water was not replaced at all, i had to purchase extra from outside c) the room card did not work every evening so involved a walk all the way back to reception to have it reset! and d) The chinese restaurant served dry and tasteless food e) our Saudi colleagues told us not to walk around outside as it was a dangerous area f) despite pre paying through hotels.com they claimed to no nothing of this and tried to charge again g) they tried to charge for items from the mini bar which i did not touch h) the nicest looking restaurant

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan6411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a difficult hotel to have stayed in - it is old and the rooms are very dated, it needs urgent restoration and nothing really works (not the first time anyway!).

My room is relatively modest in size, but everything in it is old and have been over-used. Old, king-size bed mattress on a queen-sized base, not a single spare electrical plug to use, some plug points are burnt-out and not working, old bathroom, water pressure erratic (dumping cold/hot water on you when showering), dirty chairs, very old style TV with poor reception quality, choppy internet, health centre equipment don't all work correctly, poor business centre, etc., etc.

The Hotel's slogan "International standards, local flavour" is almost an insult - I am just not sure to whom!

Positive things to mention are the central location of the hotel on Olaya street and the restaurant's food, which I found reasonable.

For a three star hotel it is pushing it, but at least it is relatively inexpensive. But what is the saying "You get what you pay for!"?

Don't bother.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms noisy, currently back-facing rooms overlook a new building construction site (noisy early morning and during the day but Okay at night Apr 2012)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Rooms are large and clean, and the service is generally good. The food is also not too bad. All that, however, is factored into the price, which is pretty cheap. It's not a quiet area, and the traffic is bad even by Riyadh standards, so make sure you leave even longer to make meetings on time. All in all, it's a perfectly reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ea78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Rooms are big but have not been renovated in years with paint and wood chipping off. Located on a very busy street and has no guest parking. A very bad choice indeed but probably value for money as it was one of the cheapest in the city. You get what you pay !!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
Thank LeoDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews