We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
1
11
19
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
11
19
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Just average hotel in good location , it is 5 minutes away from the kingdom center and al-faisaliya tower . the rooms are spacious with old furnitures . Very bad wifi .The breakfast was nice but the place is small, not enough tables . The hotel staff are friendly and helpful .

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aramo_LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Have stayed here a few times owing to business imperatives - and must say that this is the most avoidable place one can have. Though the location is great in the heart of Olaya, the hotel itself is really Old, and maintenance is really really bad.

I was first put into a room on a floor where the carpets would be better off being removed... threadbare, stained, smelly. The room itself had rust in the bathroom, and in the cupboards. On protesting, they finally put me into the same type room on what looked like a renovated floor, where the rooms were marginally better - at least no rust. But the lighting was poor and I had to strain to see things.

The breakfast layout too was poor, and the elevator looks like it could collapse.

All in all, unless you have a great "el-cheapo" deal from them, do not take this up.

Room tip: Just ask for better rooms... and hope they put you in a renovated floor.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Arrived for the first time in Riyadh for a one night business trip.
This place was prebooked by our travel agent and that's the last time that's happening!

Taxi driver could not find the hotel (45 mins. from the airport) and it is in a slum area stuck on the first floor of a electronic components market.

Reception was unmanned and they did not have reservation. I had to e-mail it from my own PC to the manager!

The room A/C only works when you insert the key card so everything (including fridge contents) was at 40 Deg for the first hour.

Not tried the food yet as it's Ramadan. I would prefer to go outside for some food but I'm not going out there after dark!

Never again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vince567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Where to start? This hotel is not just like a step back in time but is not anything close to a 3 star experience. I can live with average and tired decor and restoration work but the worst things about this hotel are a) the room was not made up in 3 days and 3 nights despite requests b) the water was not replaced at all, i had to purchase extra from outside c) the room card did not work every evening so involved a walk all the way back to reception to have it reset! and d) The chinese restaurant served dry and tasteless food e) our Saudi colleagues told us not to walk around outside as it was a dangerous area f) despite pre paying through hotels.com they claimed to no nothing of this and tried to charge again g) they tried to charge for items from the mini bar which i did not touch h) the nicest looking restaurant

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan6411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I got old style room with very old TV and the wireless internet was disaster.
THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY NICE

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mneseem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews