We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel but with an excessive price for the quality of services”
Review of Rand by Wandalus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rand by Wandalus
Ranked #40 of 227 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Spacious and clean reception.
Spacious and well furbished rooms but service from staff is average and sometimes poor.
Offer from restaurant is not enough for this kind of hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acaz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

The hotel is located in a nice neighbourhood and really neat and clean. The staff is very friendly and tries to meet you requirements at the best possible. Comapred to other hotels in Riyadh the price is excellent for waht you get. I had a standard room which was quite nice. Maybe not the biggest room, but good enough. Bathroom and the room itself were spotless clean and the bed comfortable.
One evening I had dinner in the hotel. The dining room is a bit dark as there are no windows, but food was allright.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benson1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The hotel is very well suitable for people looking for close shopping area. Large supermarket is just 3 min walking distance. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. Panoramic view is very nice and lovely. The breakfast is delicious even though no many options. The room service is average and the hotel needs to put extra effort to maintain the hotel and rooms neat and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank komosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The hotel is filthy: The gym was dusty I had allergy, the bathroom in the workout room was really stinky.

The food is extremely greasy and the chef picked up a piece of fish that I have dropped and placed it back in the buffet with his bare hands.
I would avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visioncoach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Stayed for one week in this hotel. Breakfast and Internet access is complimentary. WiFi in the lobby, and cable connection in the rooms. Front desk is available 24/7 and very helpful. Location-wise, it is located opposite Al-Jazeera supermarket and there is some restaraunts nearby. Generally OK. But some foreign taxi drivers won't know the hotel, so it's better to tell them Al-Jazeera mall/supermarket.

The lobby/lounge is big and have lots of space, really comfortable sofa, nice to sit around, have a cup of tea/coffee, surfing on-line and relaxing.

Price-wise, it is one of the cheaper ones. Hotels in Riyadh is generally more expensive, which I don't know why. Definitely this is the place I'm going to stay if I'm coming to RIyadh again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kons168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I usually stay at the InterContinental, but they currently have very limited rooms available due to remodeling. The Coral Al Suliemaniah is a quite satisfactory alternative. The complimentary full breakfast is a huge bonus (InterCon charges an outrageous sum for breakfast), free internet, nice and comfortable room and restaurants within walking distance are nice for a change. Downsides: 1) Street traffic can be a bit noisy, 2) Exercise room is a bit of a joke (2 treadmills, a universal gym and a couple of bar bells) and, 3) very limited english language TV channels. Price was almost half of the InterCon without even factoring in breakfast. Definitely a better value, but doesn't have all of the extra features of the InterCon. Definitely prefer it over the Holiday Inns.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atmcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

This 3 stories hotel is very new and the lonely hotel in Al-Sulaimaniyah District.
The area where the hotel is located is very conjested busy area day and night. The most famous restaurants are on walking distance. Al-Tahliya Street (the most famous Street in Riyadh) is not that far away from the hotel.
The room where i stayed is 214, quite spacious, very modern furniture and new equipments. The chair which is given in for the desk office is not comfortable at all. The bath room is spacious and have shower partition but not bath tub.Definitely i got a good value by staying at this hotel.
The hotel is offering complimentary mini bar and 24/7 secured private free parking and free high speed internet.
In general, i am very satisfied with the hotel, its staff, its facilities and services. nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desert_legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
0 mi away
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
#37 of 227 in Riyadh
43 reviews
0 mi away
Shada Hotel
Shada Hotel
#64 of 227 in Riyadh
6 reviews
0 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#11 of 227 in Riyadh
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#26 of 227 in Riyadh
264 reviews
0 mi away
Super 8 Al Riyadh
Super 8 Al Riyadh
#44 of 227 in Riyadh
20 reviews
0 mi away
Madareem Crown Hotel
Madareem Crown Hotel
#73 of 227 in Riyadh
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rand by Wandalus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rand by Wandalus

Address: Mousa Bin Nasair Street | Olaya, Riyadh 11458, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Coral Al Suliemaniah)
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 227 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range: £57 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rand by Wandalus 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rand by Wandalus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing