We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better available”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rokn Almarsa

Rokn Almarsa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rokn Almarsa
Ranked #92 of 210 Hotels in Riyadh
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Much better available”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I don't know where the other reviewers have been staying but Rokn AlMarsa is not up to the quality like many other furnished apartments now available in Riyadh.

This is an old place that doesn't look as good in real life as the photos show. The outside is like a construction site as there are shops being built with dust everywhere. In the reception don't expect much smiles and a warm welcome but at least they speak English which is not normally found in such establishments.

The rooms have been refurbished but still are only 'ok' with the decor and tired furniture not up to much. The toilet door is an aluminium one which didn't close properly. It's just cheap and old fashioned looking.

There are a couple of towels and soap in the bathroom but bring your own. All round cleanliness was fine. The bed was a good size and reasonably comfortable. However, the a/c blows on you when you sleep which is not good for your health. There is no telephone to call reception if you want anything (e.g. iron). Also, the windows are not well insulated so road noise can come in.

One nice touch is that the kitchen it actually stocked with some cakes and drinks which is unusual. Prices are very reasonable - maybe SR1 more than the supermarket price - which is excellent for a hotel.

There aren't really any facilities in the hotel or nearby so a car is definitely needed. Access is very easy from the east ring road.

I've stayed in a number of other furnished apartments if you were break them in 3 categories - great, ok and bad then this place would be in the 'ok category. Look around and you can find much nicer places.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and check to see if it is away from the main road. Avoid noise in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoods_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at this serviced suites in a standard suite. The room was very clean with nice comfotable bed and well equiped small kitchen. The check-in process was the fastest ever. The staff were helpful and polite. The location is very good for east and north Riyadh. The only disadvantage is the need for a car whenever you want anything. No restaurant nor grocery stores in walking distance, but you can use delivery service.
You can book a private pool for an hour for free,
For the price paid, I was not expecting this level of service and cleaniness.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MansourAldhlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhobar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I loved the hotel and the our stay was great. Its located very close to the Haram. The rooms and overall service was good. The only problem experienced was we asked for a family size room but we were given a small one instead. Other than that our stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I checked there for a night, and last minute reserved. I did not expect this level of cleanliness and speed of check-in.

The place is renovated recently, so it is very clean and it has new furniture.

It is nothing special, but if you are going to Riyadh for couple of days to finish business fly off. I would say concider this option.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabea79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Al Riyadh
Super 8 Al Riyadh
#33 of 210 in Riyadh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Menaa Suites
Menaa Suites
#96 of 210 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Belcourt Granada Riyadh
0.0 mi away
Madareem Crown Hotel
Madareem Crown Hotel
#41 of 210 in Riyadh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rokn Almarsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rokn Almarsa

Property: Rokn Almarsa
Address: Prince Muqrin bin Abdul Aziz St, east of Ring Road between 9 and 10, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 210 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rokn Almarsa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rokn Almarsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing