We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Makarim Riyadh Hotel
Ranked #67 of 224 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Due to my business I am a regular visitor to this hotel. My stays are short but peaceful. The rooms are of modest size and suitable for a short stay. The hotel is mainly used for Air Crew but has plenty of room for other guests. The lobby/reception area has a large and varied seating, with music and fountain, coffee bar, TV screens, restaurant shops and a Gym. For extra pleasure an out door swimming pool and BBQ area is available as well as a top floor panoramic restaurant where you can observe aircraft arrival and departures. The hotel has sufficient sound proofing, so you are not disturbed by sound.
The hotel is also suitable for small to very large functions to include a wedding hall. I have enjoyed many well prepared meals and also enjoy the buffet functions. All staff speak English and as yet I have never had cause to complain. Internet connections are available throughout the hotel. Fire/Safety and Security procedures are also a priority for guest's.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakarimHospitality, General Manager at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Thank you Mr. Steve for your positive and kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you and your guests ion the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very nice Hotel

I have read the review by Ulrik N about this hotel , and I found that I have to be sincere with that hotel and to write my review for it .

I am one of Saudi Airline crew who are always staying in that hotel for the last 2 years , and I really does not agree with Ulrik , the reception staff are always very cooperative by asking us about the floor which we need or even about the room number which we prefer . All the rooms are very net and clean and have the tea and coffee facility free of charge on daily basis . All the beds and matress are new , the hotel have renovated recently all the bath rooms in the hotel .We do have separate gym room in the first floor only for ladies , as in Saudi arabia it is not allowed to mingle in the gym with men . Recently also the hotel started serving fresh food from the room service during lunch and dinner and the order taker is informing us about the special dish of the day in the kitchen .The staff of the reception are dealing with us as friends and they know all of us by name

I really encourage every body to try the buffet in that hotel and their very spacious bed ( 240 X 200 ) which you can not find except in that hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faroha_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakarimHospitality, General Manager at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Thank you Faroha_23 for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you and your colleague crew members in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Even though it is the only hotel in the airport area with no competitors, but it is a good hotel. Service is good and location is good for short stay in the airport area. what I like the most is their open buffet which has an amazing food variety. I also like the swimming pool with that big tv screen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakarimHospitality, General Manager at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Thank you dear Girish for your recommendation of our hotel to your fellow businessmen travelers and we look forward to receiving you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had a professional meeting here, Major advantage being very near to the airport & I think it is only one i am afraid ! Has got a decent board room with access to the restaurant if you want to grab something to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Girish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakarimHospitality, Group Director of Marketing and Sales at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. Girish,

Thankyou for your kind recommendation of our hotel and for the nice comment, we hope we will have the opportunity of serving and welcoming you, your friends and family very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed for a few hours sleep due to a longer layover. Convenient for the airport with a taxi. Rooms a good size but a bit dated though reasonably clean. Staff were helpful and service overall was good. Fine if you need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlasGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakarimHospitality, Group Director of Marketing and Sales at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. Blas

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our hotel and look forward to serving you, your family and friends in the near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Perhaps due to lack of competition, but this only airport hotel on the Riyadh airport grounds could do with a refresh, with the room fixtures showing their age. The hotel is located several KM away from the airport building, and their transfer service is indispensable.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. It's a fair deal for one night stopovers when you want to remain near the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Puzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakarimHospitality, Group Director of Marketing & Sales at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. Peter,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our hotel and look forward to serving you, your family and friends in the near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Decent gym, sauna and pool, restaurant was also ok. The room service menu was slightly more extensive than the restaurant and a fair bit less expensive. The staff were pleasant in all areas, although English isn't widely spoken so getting your point over can be a bit of a challenge.

My one complaint was that the housekeeping service was sporadic at best, I did have to ask several times at reception for my room to be serviced, despite hanging the card on the door from 0700 to request this.

However, if you need a hotel in reasonable distance of the airport then this is the closest and is a more than adequate option.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MakarimHospitality, Group Director of Marketing & Sales at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. Joe

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our hotel and look forward to serving you, your family and friends in the near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
9.2 mi away
Meral Crown Hotel
Meral Crown Hotel
#79 of 224 in Riyadh
9 reviews
15.3 mi away
Millennia Boutique Hotel
Millennia Boutique Hotel
#130 of 224 in Riyadh
36 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Madareem Crown Hotel
Madareem Crown Hotel
#46 of 224 in Riyadh
79 reviews
10.4 mi away
Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski
9.6 mi away
Mercure Value Riyadh
Mercure Value Riyadh
#80 of 224 in Riyadh
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makarim Riyadh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makarim Riyadh Hotel

Address: King Khaled International Airport | PO Box 12120, Riyadh 11473, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 224 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range: £82 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Makarim Riyadh Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Makarim Riyadh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing