We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquarium Hotel - Riyadh
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
8
7
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
7
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed my stayplace to staysaudi arabiaministrieslobby
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

As the other reviews say its a must see place. I've never stayed in the hotel but spent many hours in meetings in the coffee shop/restaurant. Where you get great service, good coffee and a pool full of terrapins, carp Oh and not to forget the croc in its own pool!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank AdeQuinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

this hotel is a must see. the aquarium theme is carried through the reception to the bar where dividing walls, the bar, the tables and the back wall of the bar are all spotlessly maintained tropical aquariums. but it does not stop there - in the middle of the bar is a pool with plaster elephants posed on rocks, and if you wait for the dry ice to drift to one side, live carp and terrapins. don't back away in surprise, in case you fall into the tank behind and get a bit close to george the crocodile. oh yes. and opposite that is a 4m high glass tank, with a good-sized sleepy albino python. the rumour is that the latter two residents are fed live chickens on a saturday night but i cannot confirm or deny from personal experience. breakfast was not to my taste but there is a fabulous foul and dal breakfast place and a bakery opposite which does bread with cheese and sugar (try it if you haven't already- it sounds awful but is awesome). the staff are friendly and will round up kitchen implements if you need a few and are not staying long. the rooms/ suites are huge and the furniture is a little bit random - huge overstuffed red leather sofas next to mdf shelving. handy for ministry of housing, Batha shopping and not that far from Deira or the national museum, certainly all walkable in the winter. wifi not much use. i think it is aiming more for long stays who will make the rooms a little more homely - as they are a bit bare if you are just staying for a few nights.

Room Tip: go north - away from the rebuilding
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I spent two weeks here during September 2013.

The hotel offer suites with a kitchen & living room. The rooms are dreary but have everying one needs. The staff were attentive & provided me with anything i couldn't find.

There is only one restaurant which serves a mediocre breakfast & a small selection of refreshments the rest of the day. The free wifi is patchy.

The hotel is poorly located in a 'ministries' area. Shops etc are a 10 minute drive away. The hotel doesn not have a pool or gym & nothing to do in the immediate area.

That said, Riyadh is a rather dreary city & good customer service is hard to find.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulf-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Noise is deafening during the day due to the construction going on.
The WIFI they offer is absolutely useless, I could not use at all the internet.
Bed is extremely hard. I have to sleep on the covers to soften it a little bit.
They only offer one single towel for the bathroom and it is old and rough.
The kitchenette comes wih a microwave but no place to plug it!!!
No desk in the room to properly work in the computer.
Beware that they offer you the pick up service from the hotel, they dont mention that they add SAR150 to your bill.
if you order something at 9.45pm, even though the room service doesnt close until 10pm, they decline to make any food.
The room service menu selection is extremely poor.
Overall, extremely expensive hotel for such poor service and facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pllm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

This place has high expectations (or at least it seems like it does walking in the front doors) but it falls flat on some many things. Rooms are very large, but they are empty. The bathroom is huge by hotel standards but there is only a small shower stall. The 1 towel they procide is sandpaper. There is a kitchen but its not equipped with even a hand towel (nor is the bathroom for that matter). The provided breakfast is not worth getting up for. Shall I continue? If you need a place across the street from the ministry of housing then you can't get any closer. Otherwise avoid this wannabe.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbc_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews