We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that a Four Seasons should be...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
Ranked #3 of 227 Hotels in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2011

I had an opportunity to stay at the Four Seasons, Riyadh for a few days in January on business. I was a female business traveler and my first time to the Kindgdom of Saudi Arabia. The hotel is everything a Four Seasons should be, nice rooms, lots of restaurants, SPA, etc. Saudi Arabia as many cultural issues for woman, but the Four Seasons put me right at ease. Check-in was easy, and the conceirge escorted me to my room, and were very open about answering questions on the do's and don'ts for woman in Saudi. In the Four Seasons woman do need to wear an abaya, but you do not need to cover your hair. There is a very nice mall attached to the Four Seasons with many upscale shops (Chanel, LV, Sax, Fendi, Ferragamo, and a Starbucks) and the same goes there you don't need to have your hair covered. The rooms at the Four Seasons were large, and comfortable. There was a great mini-bar with good selections. The bathroom was beautiful separate tub, shower, toilet. L'Octaine were the products. I felt like I was in a SPA.

Although the hotel is beautiful, and they help you to understand what you can and can't do as a woman it is still hard to sort that all out. There are some areas they could have made that more clear can you use the exercise facility (no I think), SPA (yes, I found out), or pool (no I think). Also, the restaurants and room service are VERY expensive compared to American standards. For example, I ordered a continental breakfast as room service (juice, tea, and a place of pasteries) and it was around 60.00, and in the restaurant around 30-35. I know that goes along with staying at a top shelf property, but still seemed very expensive. I felt comfortable as a woman (traveling with colleagues) staying alone in my room, ordering room service, etc. The service was outstanding - I needed help with a boarding pass and the lobby was more than willing to have me send them an email with the link, and print it out. Service was consistenly top notch!

If you have an opportunity to visit the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia I would highly recommend staying here. It is pricey but worth it; especially for a female.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2010

My stay here was superb, excellent facilities (despite lobby renovations) and the staff made me feel extremely comfortable as an American woman traveling alone for the first time in the Kingdom. Room and room service both very high quality. The only downside was the fact that the room did not have a chain, bar, bolt - i.e., nothing to keep anyone with a key card from entering your room. However, the same was true of my hotel room in Jeddah, so I wonder if this is perhaps a rule. In any event, definitely recommend for business travel, though do note that Internet service is expensive (200 riyals per day for the "premium" service recommended to download large files, and even that was pretty slow).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyesOnTheHorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I am working in riyadh. For an appointment with our consultant I am styed in Four Season. It was nice experience. Room service and other facilities are excellent.
Riyadh is a very nice place and this hotel location is near Olaya. Olaya is the main economic area of Riyadh. I am really recommended to you to stay four season hotel. It is located in Kingdom center. Kingdom center is the tallest building in KSA

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theja123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

without a doubt this is the best hotel in Riyadh at the best location for just about everything. The service is four seasons at its best, so are the facilities and the rooms. The only drawback is that it is still Riyadh and therefore very quiet and subdued. Try to meet up with an expat who may be able to take you to somehwhere more happening for an Aussie in Arabia!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reefbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

If you have a lot of money and u want to waste it for NOTHING !!
Just go there in one Seasone not Four cuz there all i smell it and fell it is the smoke,dust and disturbance !! VEry VerY BaD Hotel and u know riyadh city is not A Tourist City so What do you Expect from the hotels out there !!? SAVE YOUR MONEY...................

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thamer-Bin-Majed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This was a great Four Seasons experience in Saudi Arabia. This was my first visit to the kingdom at the start of the hot weather. Very nice venue, solid service from the airport pickup onwards, very nice breakfast and lunch buffets. Made my first visit to Riyadh enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

the best staff very friendly and professional, very home and chic, quiet and calm

Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
1  Thank ReyO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
4.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
0.9 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 227 in Riyadh
333 reviews
6.2 mi away
Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
1.6 mi away
Al Faisaliah Hotel
Al Faisaliah Hotel
#11 of 227 in Riyadh
453 reviews
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Riyadh
InterContinental Riyadh
#35 of 227 in Riyadh
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre

Address: Olaya, Kingdom Centre, Riyadh 11321, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#3 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range: £269 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Four Seasons comfort and intuitive services within the distinctive profile of the prestigious Kingdom Centre. Close to the key sites for business, as well as arts, culture and shopping - modern boutiques to open-air markets. Dominating Riyadh's skyline, the 300-metre-high Kingdom Centre is the most compeling architectural icon in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh occupies 11 floors of the distinctive 99-storey tower within a thoughtfully designed mixed-use development that includes an exclusive shopping mall. The Hotel offers 274 guest rooms and suites , three restaurants and one lounge, spa and fitness facilities, an outdoor pool, a full service Business Centre and 5,500 m2 of function space. From its soaring lobby and stunning views to the gracious, highly personalised 24-hour service that is Four Seasons trademark, the hotel offers an unsurpassed venue for leisure and international business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Riyadh At Kingdom Centre
Four Seasons Riyadh
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh
Riyadh Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing