We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
120
138
65
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
138
65
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace grillmosaic restaurantthe executive loungebusiness tripfree wificonference centerspacious lobbybuffet restaurantdecent breakfasttea and coffeethree nightsindoor poolroom servicenice foodlate checkhealth clubvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Brand new property, very modern, clean and well run.
Good level of service, usual very good Marriott beds and pillows.
Super-wide breakfast buffet with lots of local options, many also vegetarians.
The room assigned had a different bed from the one reserved, so counter-check with the reception desk upon arrival if you want a specific type of bed.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariastuarda-Burson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JebbBC, Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Mariastuarda-Burson:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for remembering the name of your housekeeper so that we may recognize and reward him for his hard work and effort. We will personally commend him and pass on your comments to him. We hope we may be of service to you again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh.

Regards, Jebb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i would like to recommend Mr. Maksudur Rehman from house keeping, he really understands the needs of a guest and is a real asset to this hotel. he cleaned my room completely on just a simple request and also ensured that i was comfortable with all the amenities in the room. i wish that we have staff all over Marriot like him, i stayed for business at this hotel a couple of times and it is a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romanindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JebbBC, Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Romanindian:

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read about your experience with us and will personally recognize the associate you have mentioned. Thank you so much for sharing this information with us and mentioning his name so that we are able to share our thanks with him. We appreciate your taking the time to give us feedback on our performance and hope to be of service to you again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

Regards, Jebb C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It is an interesting experience to be a woman traveling alone, even on business, in Saudi Arabia. I did wear my abaya every time I left my hotel room. The hotel staff were all very welcoming and helpful and actually called each evening to check on my need for wake up calls and to ask if anything was needed. The lobby is large, but very comfortable with many small seating areas and a modern Arab flair. The business office was well-supplied and easy to access off the lobby. The rooms were freshly decorated, very spacious, modern and comfortable chair and ottoman, good lighting options in the room; the under-desk lighting created a pleasantly subdued effect in the evening. I was thrilled to find several US channels on the television, including one with my favorite comedy central and network late night talk shows. The front desk lent me an adapter for my computer; unfortunately, my hot air styler/dryer did not fit the adapter, but I was able to manage with the in-room hair dryer. I did not have much of a view, but I was not there for the scenery. The food was good, and room service was fast. Two bottles of free water supplied daily! Overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moroccomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JebbBC, Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear moroccomom:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and very pleased to receive such a great review from a senior reviewer on Tripadvisor. We also greatly appreciate your taking the time to provide us insights from a woman’s perspective, as more and more women are now travelling to Riyadh. We realize that travelling here in the KSA for a woman, comes with an entirely separate set of challenges in addition to the regular ones. We are in the process of addressing these challenges to assist women business travelers like yourself, to make their stay more pleasant. We will be finishing our ladies’ exercise room within the week and really appreciate your comments regarding the hairdryer and other areas of our performance so that we may improve our service to our future guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and also for your loyalty to our brand. We hope that should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh that we may be of service to you again.

Regards, Jebb C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I always loved this hotel. Its location, its standards and its staff. It serves the purpose of your business travel needs. I am glad that they have made a major renovations recently and it becomes compatible with other newer options in the city.

Riyadh is basically a business district, and, for the value of money and comfort, this hotel is your best bet...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayed-KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JebbBC, Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Rayed-KSA:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and are especially proud to receive such high praise from a senior reviewer on Tripadvisor. We will share your comments with our associates and we hope that we may be of service to you again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh.

Regards, Jebb C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights, on business. From the airport pick-up to the final drop-off, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has contracted with a 'TAXI" company. The service is great but expensive. I used room service for my evening meals. The meals were tasty and arrived hot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JebbBC, Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear frank c:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass along your feedback to our associates. We are extremely delighted to receive such high praise from a senior reviewer on Tripadvisor. We hope that we may be of service to you again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh. Thank you again for your comments and your loyalty to our brand.

Regards, Jebb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews