We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
Ranked #16 of 224 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed 20 July 2013

It is a brand new and modern business hotel in Riyadh. As an Ibis there is nothing fancy in the hotel but it has all the basics for a business traveller at a good price.

Location is great.

Rooms are small and amenities are very basic.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsaadi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Mr, H Saadi
Good day from ibis Riyadh

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention as guest feedback is invaluable
to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I hope that we will have the
opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis in the future.

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is my second hotel to stay while I was in Riyadh. Compare to the first one, Ibis Riyadh on Olaya street is newer, cleaner, more professional. It is a new hotel which just opened end of last year and that's the reason why it's cleaner. The staffs are very professional to the usual Ibis standard all around the world.

But one thing that you will feel it's the atmosphere the moment you enter the hotel lobby. You will feel that you are not in Riyadh anymore. Riyadh is famous of it's strong culture and local customs where you have to follow, but when you enter the hotel lobby, you'll get the feeling that you have "some kind of immunity" because inside the hotel front door, the atmosphere become less strong, it's like you pass the custom at the airport and enter the waiting room for boarding the airplane... it is like that feeling. Therefore I recommend this hotel for foreigner who wish to stay in Riyadh, but want to "loosen up" little bit while you are at the hotel.

The room is like all Ibis hotel. It is small, but I think it's OK as long as you are not looking spacious hotel room in your mind. The bathroom only with shower with out bath tub. And since it is built on the dens location, you will only see the wall of building next door from your bedroom window. But I want to give two thumbs up for the sleep quality. In the area where habit of the people to sleep on hard bed, this hotel manage to give the high quality bed with goose feather pillow for their guests. Very nice!

The location is at it's most. Only 3 minutes walk from the hotel to the Kingdom Tower complex, where you can find nice stores, a convenient store, and wide variety of food selections in the food court. And of course if you fancy to see the Riyadh from up high, you can go to sky bridge on the top of the tower.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Mr. Indra
Greetings from ibis Riyadh

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

For just over $100 you get a clean, modern hotel in a good area.

The main shopping and business areas are close by with easy access to Olaya and King Fahd streets. Its about 30 mins drive to the airport.

The actual hotel entrance is from a back street although the hotel is quite visible on Olaya street exactly opposite the Kingdom Tower. There is limited underground parking or a bigger (unshaded) car park opposite.

The hotel is ideal for business people as the rooms are small and would struggle with family luggage. Storage space is quite minimal. The rooms have wooden floors, modern and very clean. I found the beds very comfortable but the curtains aren't very good at keeping daylight out. TV has about 40+ channels most of which are Arabic although there are few English movie channels and one news channel.

Overall decor and ambiance of the hotel is very nice. There is free internet and some computers close to reception if needed. A snack bar opposite the reception serves hot and cold food and will deliver to your room (although it's supposed to be self service). I enjoyed the chicken sandwich! However, they are very slow - often they were not at the counter, they don't answer their phone and are slow to deliver.

On the first day they leave 2 bottles of water free in your room - after that nothing. I think that is something they should change. Should be 1 free bottle every day.

Bathroom has no bath - is it still a bathroom :) - and has a nice walk in shower. Soap and shampoo are available via dispensers on the wall. Towels were all nice.

Service was ok - pleasant enough but not like a 5 star hotel.

Overall I felt comfortable and would recommend this for business men and couples on a short trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth floor and above in order that you might get some sort of view. Apart fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoods_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you once again for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and
continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming
you back to Ibis and better meeting your expectations in the future

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Very Friendly reception, though it took me some time before i could get a room and get sleep but yes the guy at the reception was helpful. The Room was decently spaced not heavy with interiors, the air conditioning control was good, best part was the sleep quality and breakfast. Wide variety of vegetarian stuff available in the breakfast which as a vegetarian i look forward to and was not dissapointed. If in Riyadh its worth a Try. Location is pretty good and easily accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohit_Agrawal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Sir

Good day from ibis Riyadh

We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests and will endeavour to use such
feedback constructively. Feedback such as yours that highlights areas where we could be doing
better is particularly useful and we are grateful for your time in sharing your experience with us

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager
ibis Riyadh Olaya Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ScratchyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2013

If you are looking for a clean budget hotel, then this is it.
It is a clean hotel in a very classy area of Riyadh.
Offers free internet, delicious food, good service, and calm location at as low as 100$/night.
The room is a bit small, but not bad to stay at for a couple of days. If you are carrying a lot of stuff, you might have some difficult time with that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaderH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Sir

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

the reception guy dawood he is very friendly
and i love the Buffett
really i like every thing except that smell in Long corridor it's very bad bad
i like the location its near alot of shops
but i whish from you open the gate on the main street quickly

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Noufadwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Sir

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter
0.4 mi away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#26 of 224 in Riyadh
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
2.9 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#13 of 224 in Riyadh
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street

Address: Al Olaya Street | Opposite to the Kingdom Tower, Riyadh 11565, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 224 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing