We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard For The Region But Needs Coffee Shop.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
Ranked #11 of 222 Hotels in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Anyone reading this is probably already familiar with what passes for standard in Saudi so I'll not bore you with the ridiculous local rules and customs that might affect any female travellers other than to say that the management of this hotel told a colleague of mine who wanted to use the gym (it's forbidden) that the hotel wants to construct a separate one for ladies only.

A nice, modern building with well appointed rooms. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Two small drawbacks are that all meals are buffet only (so you pay full price even if you only want a light snack) and there is no coffee shop in which to pass the time of day. We didn't have time to search out local restaurants but most of the surrounding area appeared to be office blocks or building sites anyway and with a single female in our group we'd probably have been picked up by the fuzz for trying.

Happiness is Saudi in my rear-view mirror.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasser r, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Paul C,
Thank you for being our valuable guest at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan and for leaving us a feedback.
We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Glad to know you liked our modern hotel; rooms and friendly services. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.
Sincerely,
Mohamed Dabbass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Positive:
The hotel is pretty new which was really a great advantage. Moreover, it is located in the downtown with an easy access to several points of interest.
Negative:
- My room was not cleaned during my second night, even though I was out from 7:45am until 5:00 pm.
- Although, I have informed the receptionist upon checking in that I would extend for an extra night and confirmed that payment would be personally done shall the company's authorization was not received. Surprisingly, I was shocked when I asked the Receptioneist in the morning if they need to pre-authorize my credit card for the extension and informed me that the hotel is over-booked and there is nothing to be done. Accordingly, I have asked to talk to the manager and I was told he would be called shortly (it was around 7:45am). After waiting for 10 minutes, I asked the receptionest if the manager is coming and he simply answered me that he would be here in an hour (I expected that i would be told so instead of keeping me waiting and get late from work). However, I have clearly stated that I am a Gold member and that I should have been informed upon checking in if there was no availability so I could make other plans and I told them that I would definately report this incident to the management. Fortunately, upon coming back from work I checked with the receptionist and it was confirmed that my stay was finally extended.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasser r, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Mr. Ali , Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club - Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.
Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.
Sincerely,
Mohamed Dabbass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very friendly welcome service at the reception desk, and as Priority Club member, everything was done to make the check in procedure as smooth as possible. There is no bar, but one can order drinks in the lobby, which unfortunately takes too much time. Also coffee/tea service at breakfast takes far too much time. The rooms are good and comfortable, which is also the case with the bathroom. I will probably stay here again !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasser r, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. We would like to thank you for patronizing Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, your second home away from home. Glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan. We remain.
Kind Regards,
Mohamed Dabbass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very nice located hotel in Riyadh Business center ( Olaya Area) you can connect to all direction . every one service you with a smile , even the AGM Mr.Ali Kefi take acre of his customer and make sure all process is done fast , in less than 5 minute I was check in.
Food and room service is good and they have nice lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasser r, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

We would like to thank you for patronizing Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, your second home away from home. Glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan. We remain.
Kind Regards,
Mohamed Dabbass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I tried this Hotel last Tuesday, it was good, clean, modern style, and good service.
the only thing I dont like is the smell of the hotel not the rooms, but not very bad,
i recommend this hotel in general

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlTabshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasser r, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing, patronizing and recommending our Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan your second home away from home.

Glad to know you have have enjoyed your stay with us . We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan. We remain.
Kind Regards,
Mohamed Dabbass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

his was my first stay at Holiday Inn Meydan. The front desk staff is really helpful and and courteous. Kamran Javaid of reception went out of his way to make sure that i got a comfortable room and all was ok even when I reached my room.
The room offered me was very spacious and comfortable as I was upgraded to a junior suite.
I just had breakfast in the morning. The food quality and quantity is great but needs more to do to make things look organised and table are kept clean and tidy.
Great place to stay in Riyadh. Very close to all business and government offices.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binshakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I had moved from the Intercontinental to this hotel only with the fact in mind that the IHG groups are well known for their friendly and courteous staff. Also the Holiday Inn was giving me more points on a daily basis than the Intercontinental does.
I stayed here for 4 days only since it was relatively closer to office and saved me sometime, but after a while it was really dissapointing.

The staff although with a smile, really have very little intention of trusting you. They swiped the entire amount of my stay up front, much lik they would do in a cheap motel somewhere. When I asked them why, they said its an "blocking amount". I dont even get what is a blocking amount. Doubt its a best practice for customers anyway.

The room is still decent, though a little stuffy (or cozy) whatever you would like to consider. Entry and Exit to the rooms require effort and a little jostling too. the bed is a little small, I'm six feet even and couldnt stretch my legs out in this.

I wouldnt exactly recommend this one, and look at the other holiday Inn (roughly 100 mts from this one)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prateek1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Prateek1385,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
#17 of 222 in Riyadh
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 222 in Riyadh
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Riyadh Olaya
1.3 mi away
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
#16 of 222 in Riyadh
282 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan

Address: King Fahad Road - Olaya - Riyadh, Riyadh 11415, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 222 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range: £65 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Meydan presents a modern, fresh and vibrant environment for all the business and leisure travelers to Riyadh. Our modern 8 story hotel is located close to the Olaya business district, within easy reach to business centers such as Al Faisalyah and Kingdom Tower very special and iconic location. The hotel is accessible through one of the major arterial roads to ensure an easy and smooth entry and exit to our valued guests. Our dedicated conference floor offers 16 meeting rooms of various combinations, from a boardroom table of 10 guests to larger venues suiting over 120 people. Holiday Inn Meydan contains a choice of over 290 accommodation rooms, and suites in addition to that very modern dinning outlets , and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing