We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr
Ranked #22 of 218 Hotels in Riyadh
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best value for a business trip”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

It was my first trip to Riyadh, was booked in Holiday inn Al qasr. its rooms are bigger n better. An indian restaurant is right next to the hotel. Business places like Fiasaliah towers & kingdom towers are nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jai_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    88
    55
    12
    12
See reviews for
7
2
12
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed there for 10 nights, rooms are nice, well maintained. Service is very fast and staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good and varied but it is a rip off (120SAR). In general the restaurant is good, and the buffet is fine for breakfast and lunch. location is good and bad, depends on how you look at it. It is good because you are close to olaya street, al faisaliya and the kingdom towers, and it is bad because there is always traffic jams in the city center. parking is relatively small. free internet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wassim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I got a confirmation for an Executive non smoking double room. I got a smoking twin normal room and the staff was not able to accommodate me despite several reminders and an upgrade was not offered although I am a priority pass gold ambassador member and the hotel was empty. Internet absolutely useless in peak hours. More than 200 USD for a Holiday Inn. Absolutely overprices which seems to be standard in Riyadh. The mattress is softer than anything I have ever slept on and therefore the sleep experience was quite bad as well. The "lounge" is without staff most of the time. I have stayed here more than 20 times but it seems to get worse every single time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larsdominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riyadh hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

It was my third trip to Riyadh, during the 1st 2 i was booked in Holiday inn olaya and i must say Al qasr is way above Olaya. its rooms are bigger n better. An indian restaurant is right next to the hotel. Business places like Fiasaliah towers & kingdom towers are nearby. Getting cabs from the hotel in not a problem. There is a small gym too inside the hotel with treadmills n few machines.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varunsdua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Kasr more than 15 times in my several visits to Riyadh. The hotel is really convenient and near to the business area were most companies are located.
The breakfast is good, and the room service met my needs.
The hotel have very good satellite channels collection.
Some of the negative points are the poor room service menu (although the prices are pretty much reasonable) and the limited time availability for the health club.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyZuabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ola A, Owner at Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Thank you very much for your opinion Mr Ayman. Our goal to gain your satisfaction .. and we hope to visit us as soon as ... To be a business trip comfortable next time and know all the new hotel services join us on Facebook page: Holiday Inn riyadh al Qasr..

Greetings
Admin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

we have made a reservation over phone for IFTAR (lunch) in Ramadan, then we were surprised to find that there is an event for 250 persons at the same hall using the same food trays.

the food was cold and not tasty, service is the baddest i have ever seen.

STRONGLY don't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdhamwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ola A, E-marketing Coordinator at Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Thanks for your opinion and we will work on it and we take it into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
245 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is the younger of the two Holiday Inn's down the stretch of Olaya Street - the other being the Holiday Inn Olaya about half a mile away.

Al Qasr greets you with a modern and spcaious lobby at the get go - a welcoming change if you are a regular at the HI Olaya. The upgrades for rooms are excellent. I stayed in the Junior Suite and was kept very happy.

Parking is provided and catching a taxi is a breeze. There used to be a decent Korean restaurant just a block away but it has since closed down. Nevertheless, plenty of restaurants from Indian to Chinese around the property.

A nice plus is the Lebanese Man's Salon in the hotel. I have always made it a point to have my head trimmed there. Excellent service! 100 SAR.

Downside: No Swimming Pool! :(

If you are getting bored of HI Olaya, try this one for a change!

Room Tip: Insist on upgrade for IHG Member!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilsonfromDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
#13 of 218 in Riyadh
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
#19 of 218 in Riyadh
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Braira Hotel Olaya
Braira Hotel Olaya
#26 of 218 in Riyadh
37 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
0.2 mi away
Al Waha Palace Hotel
Al Waha Palace Hotel
#11 of 218 in Riyadh
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr

Property: Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr
Address: Olaya Main Rd, Olaya District | PO Box 8145, Riyadh 11482, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Saudi Arabian capital's bustling commercial center at Holiday Inn Al Qasr in Riyadh. It is situated on the City center adjacent to Olaya Street, the Business district such as Al Faisalyah and Kingdom Towers. Walking distance to all major corporate offices and within easy access to all historic sites and ten minutes' drive to the famous Masmak Fortress and National Museum. Within walking distance to the most prestigious shopping centers in the city. Our 203 designer rooms showcase a variety of decor themes and include appealing amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet. You can dine within the comfort of the hotel at our Mozart Restaurant with our newly conceptualized themed nights. Stay indulged and relax with a large selection of SPA treatment as our Health Club offers the latest fitness equipment, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and our Moroccan bath. Professional trainers are also available to advise you on special weight loss programs. For guests interested in hosting a Business meeting event in Riyadh, the hotel offers a diverse selection of well-equipped meeting facilities and large Banquet halls for weddings and conferences and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr Hotel Riyadh
Riyadh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing