We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned charm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Concord International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Concord International Hotel
Ranked #110 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Old fashioned charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This hotel is really, really nice. It is furnished with really interesting old things from the middle east, africa and asia and is an absolute labrynth of interesting little bars, restaurants, clubs and services. You can spend the whole weekend here, in the Ethiopian bar, the Indian bar, the indian nightclub - really it is so charming. The staff are so so friendly and humorous do their best to accomodate you, the Filipina lady on reception is great! It's also probably the cheapest hotel in Bahrain also. Thumbs up for the Concorde Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rupert_Oldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    6
    1
    9
See reviews for
2
2
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

This is quite possible the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating however they cannot make up for a hotel that has not been renovated in at least 40 years and is in serious need of airing-out. For starters, it's a smoking hotel and the whole place reeks. There are not any windows in the rooms as the balconies off the rooms have been closed off and are nothing more than smoking-stalls. Not sure if this is for privacy/modesty? If you are a Westerner, and particularly a female, you will not be caught dead out on the street at night, or really during the day either. Add to this the nightclub in the building that thumps until around 2am, then extremely loud prayers that wake you around 3:30am, and you basically won't sleep a wink, as I didn't. "Parking" consists of a muddy lot across the way. At $150 USD per night, we were totally ripped off. They should have paid ME to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manama hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2009

We only went to this hotel as our original flight from Kuala Lumpur to London was delayed meaning we missed our connection in Bahrain. It was like a dungeon, this combined with the appaling service and awful food makes it quite possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. AVOID.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spikysonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

This hotel was the worse. May have been good in the 20's. Dark rooms. A/C old. Bath, I was older than my grandmother. Staff was not help. I have stayed in bad hotels all over the word. This was the worst. I would not go out at night. Looked like a the movie "Black Hawk Down"

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
1.1 mi away
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
#73 of 134 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.8 mi away
Frsan Plaza
Frsan Plaza
#66 of 134 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#85 of 134 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oriental Palace Hotel
Oriental Palace Hotel
#97 of 134 in Manama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ewa Hotel Apartments
Ewa Hotel Apartments
#83 of 134 in Manama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Moon Plaza Hotel
#92 of 134 in Manama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concord International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concord International Hotel

Property: Concord International Hotel
Address: Sheikh Isa Avenue, Gudaibiya | PO Box 3200, Manama, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Concord International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Concord International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concord International Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing