We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Ranked #24 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We had a two bedroom apartment on the 18th floor with views of the old fort and the sea. The service, from reservation to check in to stay to check out, was of a very high quality. They even sent up some complimentary chocolates on New Year's Eve.The apartment is spacious and well furnished and equipped. There is direct access to the Seef Mall and the bigger City Center Mall is about 1.5 kms away.

Room Tip: We had suite 1806
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyEUropeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

We had a one bedroom apartment on the 12th floor with a distant view of the sea.
The whole apartment itself was very nice, spacious and most importanly, clean.
The bathroom had a shower cubicle, no bath - which we didn't mind, and lovely L'occitane toiletries.
There was a big flat screen tv in both the living room and bedroom, and a really good bose dvd player in the living room.

Check-in was smooth, although the receptionist could have been a little more friendly.

When I'd booked online, I had mentioned that we were celebrating Christmas and my husband's birthday. On our first evening, they presented my husband with a birthday cake (a very large cheesecake), which was a lovely gesture.

Minor negatives :
* the parking for the fraser suites is located on the 6th floor. The car park is designed so that you have to go fully round each floor before either going up or down. After a few floors this can make you a little dizzy.
* We tried room service on our first night and the food was okay and not bad in terms of value for money, but it could have been a little hotter in temperature.
* There is no small supermarket / grocery store within walking distance.

Overall, I would highly recommend this apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eggsy_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserbahrain, Seniorr Reservation Officer at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you on your feedback. Your comments are valuable to us.

We have taken note of your comment about the car park and would like to inform you that our valet parking service is available 24 hours for any assistance you may require.

We hope you had enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Best regards,
Fraser Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Nice, spacious apartment with a good atmosphere and a friendly and helpfull concierge. Quite small kitchen equipped with the essential but really lacking a dishwasher, also considering the size. Well equipped gym and a arctic swimming pool, watch out for the polar bears brrr..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlethaandOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This was our second stay at the suites and we are happy the second time around. The first time we stayed was last year where we rented a three bedroom suite. We got a three bedroom suite this time as well, but it was smaller (and cheaper) than the last year's. We travel to Bahrain frequently and have stayed in a number of hotels. Fraser Suites have become our choice as they are safe, clean, reasonably priced, nicely furnished and decorated, and are connected to Seef Mall. The Staff are friendly and helpful. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool on the 7th floor as well as the convenience of going to Seef Mall for a meal and a movie. We will definitely come back again and again!

Room Tip: Book early and contact the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ensan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

For our first trip in Bahrain, we choosed Fraser Suites serviced apartment, we already used Fraser Suites Dubai & Doha, as very happy with the product & services, we wanted to try Bahrain and we LOVED IT ! Apartment, facilities & Staff were amazing !!!

We stayed in two bedroom for 4 nights, apartment was Elegant & clean, with nice superficy, fully equiped kitchen. Our kids loved the swimming pool, i enjoyed the Sauna & jacuzzi & my husband the gym, everything was there to make all the family happy,

We will be back soon !!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senada71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Have stayed her for longer than I care to remember...so have a fair view on the place. It's the best suite set up in Bahrain but comes with the associated price tag. Its very clean, well equipped with seperate bedroom, nice lounge/diner/kitchen..high quality electrics (Bose) and good internet access. bathroom v clean and well equipped (no bath though). Has limited room service menu and breakfast is not the broadest selection (asian/arabic). Gym is excel;ent and quiet as is swimming pool. You will experience some noisy neighbours at some stage as the sound travels easily through the walls. usual concierge service for ironing, dry cleaning but it will be at hotel prices not local prices. Good conference facilities and staff courteous and obliging. No bar though which is a major blow if you've had a long day and want a few to relax. set in Seef so a few other restaurants inside (v average to be frank) and the usual fast food outlets ( as you would expect) plus there is a cinema and M&S there. So in summary if you're in abhrian for a short trip and working long hard hours and pick up a bottle at the airport ...its perfect. Its also good for pretty much any stay as long as you're not missing the hotel bar set up.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights this past weekend. We're very familiar with Bahrain, but wanted something near the Malls. This place was great...sleek, modern, clean... very new. The staff was efficient and friendly. We had a King Studio with a complete kitchen including a washer-dryer! We had a microwave, full refrig and hot water pot plus 2 burners and dishes/pans. We brought drinks and snacks with us, so it was very convenient. Parking was ample and free. The Seef Mall is adjoining and the City Point Mall was a short taxi ride away.

Cons: As this is an Arab nation, alcohol sales are restricted. There are very limited restaurants and lounges in this area where drinks are sold. The Juffair dist. where all the bars, lounges and clubs are located is about a 20 min ride away.

Hint: don't miss a visit to the old souks...again, NOT near this hotel, but fun, historic and memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodie_KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
0.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
#19 of 134 in Manama
775 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
3.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
3.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Diplomatic Area Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain

Address: Road 2825 Block Al Seef 428 Building 2109, Manama 11873, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manama
#18 Business Hotel in Manama
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £122 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain is located in Seef Mall - smack in the heart of the best shopping, dining and entertainment options. Within very close proximity are the major corporate headquarter buildings, the Bahrain International Exhibition and Convention Center and several shopping malls. The impressive 19-story tower features 90 elegant suites which range in size from deluxe studios to one, two and three-bedroom apartments as well as stunning penthouses that offer magnificent views of Bahrain's skyline or the Arabian Gulf. Each of the stylish apartments boasts elegant interior design, fully equipped kitchen, state-of-the-art home entertainment system, wireless broadband internet. Design to satisfy the needs of a business traveler or a leisure guest there is a full range of recreational activities - including an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi, a state-of-the-art gymnasium with a stunning view and a spa area with pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Hotel Manama
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing