We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convienient and plush”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Ranked #24 of 131 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convienient and plush”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We decided a last-minute stay overnight might be wise, after seeing the traffic on the Causeway (NEVER try to get back to Saudi the night before Ramadan starts!!).
We were lucky, and had no trouble getting a room here. apartments are lovely. Great view, basic kitchen, but would have done for the essentials.
Bathroom very narrow, but spotlessly clean.
PArking was free, but not very well signed for the entrance to the building (from the carpark).
very convienient to access Seef Mall.
Breakfast was not included in the price, so if you are staying, be aware of this.

Also, some hotels in Bahrain add on the taxes, after the quoted price, some advertise the price, all inclusive of the gov taxes. Can't remember which these do, but check before booking.

Room Tip: 17th floor has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Fiona C,

We thank you for sharing with us your experience and for taking the time to leave a review.

We hope to see you again when travelling to Bahrain.


Sincerely,

O.Briand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    70
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
70
24
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was extra friendly and helpful. There are a few area where you can tell that the place is dated, but I think they keep it up pretty well. The only thing that I didn't like is that they advertise a local and airport shuttle, but whenever I inquired, it was "well, maybe..." What is that? Either you provide the service or you don't!

The bed and linens were fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Mia B,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have taken note of your comment about the shuttle and we do share your point of view. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us to improve the level of our services.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.


Sincerely,

O.Briand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

One of the best hotel i have ever seen in Bahrain ! specially with my experience in Hotels, if anyone is planing a trip or a family weekend Fraser suites is a must ! a nice, clean and family oriented hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Ayesh M,

Thank you for your comments.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

We remain at your disposal.


Cordially,

O.Briand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

We always stay at Fraser Suites when we go with family. Not only conveniently located at the heart of Manama and connected to the Seef Mall, but has high class suites and apartments at various sizes for good value for money. Service is great and it also has valet parking as well as a restaurant, bug you can cook if you like as all apartments are equipped with very nice kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Samir,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.


Sincerely,

O. Briand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I had seen the Fraser Suites when visiting the Seef Mall and so was curious to stay there. The opportunity arose when we met up with family on 19th July. We had a two bedroom apartment.

Check in was smooth, quick and efficient, as was check out.
The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable and well furnished and decorated.
The staff were pleasant, courteous and professional.

The apartment had a view out over the water and we enjoyed a fabulous sunset.

We had breakfast in a very bright and nice room. As Ramadan had started that very day it was really good to have somewhere that offered breakfast. There was plenty of choice and eggs can be cooked to order.

The Fraser Suites also has a spa, hairdressers (male and female), and swimming pools (indoor and outdoor).

Parking is on the 6th floor and there are direct lifts into the hotel. Lifts from the hotel will take you directly into the Mall.

The DVD player was not working and a phone call brought the man up to fix it - which he did quickly and with a pleasant attitude. We also used room service and the staff were professional and courteous.

The on line site shows the swimming pool to be quite large. It isn't, however, it is very pleasant and there are seating areas around.

The on line site does not do the actual Fraser Suites justice.

It was an excellent experience and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desertblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your good reviews and comments.

We appreciate sharing with us your experience and highlighting to us the website content. We have taken it into consideration.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you,

O. Briand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

The building and the decoration is fairly good but the service is much less than what it should be It is not the way five star hotels are

very disappointed :(

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hisham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Mr. Hisham A,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review.

We regret that your stay with us wasn't up to your expectations.

In order for us to improve our offer, we would be grateful if you could tell us a bit more about your experience by contacting us at sales.bahrain@frasershospitality.com.


Sincerely yours,

O. Briand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

If you are looking for a serviced apartment than look no further than the Fraser Sites in Bahrain.
Conveniently located @ the Seef Mall the Fraser Suites are the leading Hotel in the Bahrain Hospitality business. Starting from the Management, the receptionists, the drivers and the cleaning and maintenance stuff - this is a group of people that care. I would definitely recommend it as short stay hotel as well. Rooms are spacious and clean, comfortable bed and linens of the highest quality that you will notice after you wake up. The entertainment center is of a high quality (Bose), the kitchen is equipped with cutlery from a renown quality brand, all of that gives you a feeling that the land lord cares to give you value for your money.
Swimming Pool is nice, the Gym is state of the art latest technology and spacious enough, i've spend long enough time in this hotel to know that even at 100% occupancy you can have a work out with no problem. Separate Ladies and Men spa, Hair salon as part of the hotel extremely convenient. Very nice Business center available, meeting room etc. Wire-less internet connection all over the hotel, one thing that needs improvement is the internet connection speed, it is provided but could be faster, but than again that is about the same everywhere you travel.

Room Tip: Coordinate with the reception on your vehicle parking, they will have one of the drivers park your c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canjizares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Canjizares,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your appreciation.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you soon.

Cordially,
Olivier Briand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
3.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Diplomatic Area Bahrain
0.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
0.5 mi away
Elite Seef Residence & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Westin Bahrain City Centre
0.3 mi away
Swiss Belhotel Seef Bahrain
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bahrain City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain

Property: Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Address: Road 2825 Block Al Seef 428 Building 2109, Manama 11873, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manama
#18 Business Hotel in Manama
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain is located in Seef Mall - smack in the heart of the best shopping, dining and entertainment options. Within very close proximity are the major corporate headquarter buildings, the Bahrain International Exhibition and Convention Center and several shopping malls. The impressive 19-story tower features 90 elegant suites which range in size from deluxe studios to one, two and three-bedroom apartments as well as stunning penthouses that offer magnificent views of Bahrain's skyline or the Arabian Gulf. Each of the stylish apartments boasts elegant interior design, fully equipped kitchen, state-of-the-art home entertainment system, wireless broadband internet. Design to satisfy the needs of a business traveler or a leisure guest there is a full range of recreational activities - including an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi, a state-of-the-art gymnasium with a stunning view and a spa area with pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Hotel Manama
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing