We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The location is brilliant. The hotel is linked to Al Seef Mall. The hotel is modern and elegant where you can get most of your shopping. The service is a 5 star experience. We reserved one deluxe bedroom and upgraded to 3 bedrooms apartments which is quite spacious. The kitchen is fully equipped. Lovely and spacious living room with a large 3 TV in each room with Bose sound system. I can say it is one of the best hotels in Bahrain and it is the best for long stay. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here in the weekend for 2 nights. It was my first time in this great hotel but I am sure that it will not be the last. I can say that I have found my second home. The location is brilliant. The hotel is linked to Al Seef Mall. The hotel is modern and elegant. The service is a 5 star experience. I asked for high floor and I told them that we have a good occasion. They were so kind and I found beautiful cake mold and candles in the apartment. The apartment is one deluxe bedroom. It is quite spacious. The kitchen is fully equipped. Lovely and spacious living room with a large TV with Bose sound system. comfortable bed. I can say it is one of the best hotels in Bahrain and it is the best for long stay. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailor-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here from 30th Jan to 2nd Feb I had booked via their own web page for studio room with breakfast for myself and husband. Pre arrival I asked for sea view and told them I was arriving at airport and my husband was driving over from KSA I asked for details of where he could park, i received a reply fairly prompt explaining he could park of 6th floor and get access straight into the Hotel. On check in was told the price of breakfast ! I explained I'd booked for 2 and showed my print out of e mail but was told breakfast was only for one !!!! Weird !! and Why ? So prepare for this oddity. Also only one bathrobe and slippers in room.I had been sent an e mail the day before travelling explaining that I could have a room extension from check out time 12pm until 6pm for half room rate which we needed as my flight wasn't until 2am But when we asked for was told they couldn't do because all rooms were fully booked as it was Kuwait holiday So why send me a letter offering this ? Surely they hadn't booked out all rooms in 24hrs. Apart from all this confusing details check in was very friendly our car had been taken via a valet by the front entrance and parked for us which was very welcome for my husband after driving the causeway on Thursday evening.
Our room was of a good size, wooden floors, small kitchenette. Large TV with Bose sound system. Massive bed and so comfortable. The docking system beside bed for i pods is of older connection perfect for my older one but not for our i phone 5.Wardrobe with iron and ironing board and free safe.2 comfortable chairs to sit and enjoy distant view of sea and lovely sunsets. There was also a small table and 2 chairs to eat at. The only disappointment was the size of bathroom but in particular shower cubicle design was door opened inward and a bit of a squeeze to get into There is a hairdryer wall mounted.
We had room service on 2 evenings not everything was available on menu but what we ordered was of a decent standard and enjoyed.
We did enjoy our stay in particular being able to walk straight into the Seef Mall via a door on reception level. No alcohol in hotel restaurant or in Mall but was advised by reception available by nearby Mercure Hotel.We did find probably because it was the weekend sound traveled in central sitting areas and children could be heard screaming and lots of doors slamming well until 11pm
We usually stay at Inntercontinental Regency but had wanted to try an apartment type hotel for a change after staying here think a hotel suits us more. But if you have a young family the separate bedroom apartments would be perfect for you, in location and what the suites offer The swimming pool is on the 7th floor it is small but lots of comfortable sun beds and chairs and tables around The weather was not warm enough so only went and looked around pool but would imagine it would be very enjoyable on a hot day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear DianeB50,

Thank you very much for your valuable review and for choosing our property for your recent stay in Bahrain. The feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want our guests’ expectations to be met upon arrival.

We have taken into consideration all your comments. As such I will ensure that my team takes consideration of all minute details upon reservation, which we aim to meet and exceed to the best of our ability.

We are a dry hotel, however, for our guests’ convenience we provide free transportation to any location you might want to dine in within Seef district.

I am grateful for your recommendation of our hotel and highlighting our facilities. I am also pleased to learn that your overall stay was satisfactory. You will be pleased to know that, we have an indoor recreational area with spa facilities where you will find a jacuzzi and sauna for your enjoyment should the outdoor temperatures be somewhat uncomfortable.

I do hope that we will be able to show the improvement of all the above mentioned points when you come to stay with us next time.

Cordially,

Olivier Briand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is the first time staying in this type of accommodation which I also regarded as being corporate long lets. I was really surprised as to how good these apartments were. OK not cheap cheap as I was paying BHD 165 p.n for a 2 bedroom. With 2 small children we just can't fit into hotels anymore and with many restricting you to 3 people this was the best option. The cleanliness was absolutely top notch. The room amenities with cable ANC TV in all rooms great and the space and size fantastic. The valet service was great, the staff very helpful and facilities I.t.o. Pool and shops excellent. The only thing to ignore is the food which was absolutely dreadful!! However we didn't even know they served food and thus wasn't a consideration when booking! Lots of good restaurants nearby so why worry! All in all I would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserSuitesBahrain, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear KarlBahrain,

Thank you for your valuable feedback of our property and taking the time to place a review. I am extremely delighted to know that you were pleased by our facilities at your first attempt of staying at an apartment hotel. I appreciate your highlighted comments on the “top-notch” cleanliness and spaciousness of our apartments, our amenities and facilities suitable for your family and that our staff was able to cater to your needs.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding the quality of the food. For this reason, we will contact you directly to discuss your dining experience. In the meantime, it has been communicated and discussed with the head of the concerned department and action will be taken accordingly.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family soon.


Cordially,

Zaid Jabri
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Gorgeously furnished apartment with chaise longue style sofa, Bose surround sound system, huge bed with luxurious bedding, blackout curtains, walk-in shower with lovely complimentary toiletries, kitchen with washer-dryer. The Fraser Suites is connected directly to The Seef Mall. The rooftop pool is a welcome relaxation spot. The staff were very helpful providing a transfer to the airport on our departure for the same price as a taxi but with the added convenience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserSuitesBahrain, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Sarah B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to know that our facilities, services and location were to your liking and satisfaction. It is important that all our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. Be assured that I will pass your feedback to our dedicated staff and we look forward to welcoming you back when visiting Bahrain.


Cordially ,

Zaid Jabri
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Relocated to Bahrain a while back & reserved at Fraser Suites till i find an apartment. To be honest, i wanted to stay there indefinitely. Great 4 weeks in all what the word "Great" carries... Great location, rich breakfast, friendly staff, thorough cleanness, homely comfort, are some of the words that describe my view of the hotel.

Room Tip: I was impressed by the design of the hotel which ensures that every suite has a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWWAD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserSuitesBahrain, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Awwad A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services and location in Seef Mall were to your liking. We pride ourselves in making sure that our residents feel comfortable and have a great stay with us. We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Zaid Jabri
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I visited Bahrain for the first time for meat up with friends and was advised to stay in the Seef area close to seef mall. Apparently I found out that Fraser Suites is connected to the mall which made it great form me, I didn't need to commute by taxi to any where. The hotel rooms were spacious, very clean and the design was amazing. Plus, had free WiFi all the time !
The house keeping and receptionist staff where really nice and smiley all the time , It was a great vacation.

Room Tip: There is a room for everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RashaMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserSuitesBahrain, Operations Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear RashaMani,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us at Fraser Suites and are glad that you found our location in Seef Mall such a plus to your visit. Be assured that your comment will be shared to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again when visiting Bahrain.

Cordially,

Zaid Jabri
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
0.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
#20 of 134 in Manama
775 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
3.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
3.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Diplomatic Area Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain

Address: Road 2825 Block Al Seef 428 Building 2109, Manama 11873, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manama
#18 Business Hotel in Manama
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £122 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain is located in Seef Mall - smack in the heart of the best shopping, dining and entertainment options. Within very close proximity are the major corporate headquarter buildings, the Bahrain International Exhibition and Convention Center and several shopping malls. The impressive 19-story tower features 90 elegant suites which range in size from deluxe studios to one, two and three-bedroom apartments as well as stunning penthouses that offer magnificent views of Bahrain's skyline or the Arabian Gulf. Each of the stylish apartments boasts elegant interior design, fully equipped kitchen, state-of-the-art home entertainment system, wireless broadband internet. Design to satisfy the needs of a business traveler or a leisure guest there is a full range of recreational activities - including an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi, a state-of-the-art gymnasium with a stunning view and a spa area with pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Hotel Manama
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing