We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medicore level of Service”
Review of Ramee Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramee Palace Hotel
Ranked #54 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed at this palce for two nights. Poorly laid out rooms and no desk level table, so can't do any work.

Hotel is meant to be all suites. There is a kitchenette layout in the suite. A kettle was provided, but laughably no electric socket for it to be plugged into! Had to put the kettle on the floor and use an electric socket that way.

Room service food was brought twice without cutlery.

In the bathroom, there were holes showing behind the fittings.

Overall, I wouldn't use this for any business level travel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

OK, firstly I should point out this hotel is in the Bahrain red light area so to speak. By Asian standards it's pretty tame but you need to be aware they are not catering for families.

Originally the building the current hotel is in was an apartment block. It's been converted into whats a pretty decent apartment hotel. The rooms are spacious and you have a TV, couch, kitchen and so on. The rooms are also quite clean but there were not extra's (ie. coffee, water, etc..) Along with the rooms there are around 3 nightclubs, I went to one on the first night and it's the normal dark and musty pub, that was ok but when the band came they were insanely loud.

When I arrived at the airport there was a shuttle (free) that takes you to the hotel and will return you to the airport when it's time to go. You will need to prearrange this.

The staff I thought were very friendly and helpful, whilst most of the time I was doing my own thing every other time I asked for their assistance I had no troubles.

The breakfast is pretty plain, you really get the sense that breakfast was designed to have no more than a dozen people or so as the selection is pretty limited. However I found lunch much better, again it's not restaurant high grade food but considering that this is one of the cheaper hotels it was pretty good. (It's all relative)

Some of the problems I did have is that (a) The hotel itself is out of the way of everything, you really cannot walk to any place to see as it's surrounded by other apartments. As mentioned in the first line this area is where the Saudi's and Kuwati's come to enjoy their weekends..... (b)The bathrooms are not very well ventilated, water on the floor will stay there unless cleaned up, this is not a big problem as they cleaners do the job but it's just something that if you don't want your room cleaned everyday it could get messy. (c) Lastly, and this is the one reason I won't go back. On the last night the room above decided that he wanted to have some action with a local at around 3:00am in the morning, the walls are pretty thin......

Unfortunately, because of the friendly staff I would like to say I had a good stay but it really wasn't the case and if you have a family I would strongly recommend you stay elsewhere. Alternatively if you alone or looking to spend the nights busy then it's fine, i guess.

The above might sound like a bit of a whinge, I don't want it to as the hotel is not that bad itself, it's just the area they are in and the types of customers they have mean it comes across in a certain way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Hotel is located at densly populated Manama area and close to business / commercial locations. Easy to reach , 20 mins drive from Airport
Has entertainment floor with daily programmes, hosts multi cultural events.
Rooms are spacious , food is very nice , particularly arabic deserts.
Lounge offers free WiFi , tariff includes complementary break fast
Overall nice experience

Room Tip: Top floor, panoramic view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andalurisrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemantsharma123, General Manager. Group slaes & Marketing at Ramee Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Mr Srinivas.
we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ramee Palace Hotel Bahrain.
Feedback from the guests who has first hand experience about the services offered by the hotel , encourages whole team to do better and accede the expetations of our guests
we look forward for your visit in near future to any of our hotels in Bahrain
best regards

Hemant Sharma
General Manager

Group Sales/Mkt & e-commerce
Ramee Group of Hotels -Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Bar Dublin is a great bar in juffair with a good band and drink specials. It is close to the marriott hotel, bennigans, rics, fridays, and other good ol USA fixtures. Down the road is the new klub360 which is awesome. We went up to bahrain from abu dhabi and had a great time for some mid twenties americans.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I only stayed here for a night but the room was big and clean, and the definite highlight was the Dublin bar which has a great Canadian band playing there every night. There's also a pool bar next door.

I don't know if the location is good or not - it seems to be in among several other hotels, but Bahrain's quite an unusual place, basically mosques desert skyscrapers and music.

I would definitely come back here again - if the band is still there that is.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheSentinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Modern hotel with all facilities required for comfortable stay.
Big rooms / apartments with kitchen, TV, Internet access (extra cost)
Reasonable price
very friendly staff
good breakfast
location is a bit far away from interesting sites, so a taxi is required. but the hotel provides a very good Indian restaurant, several bars etc.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KochRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahrainHemant, General Manager.Group Sales/mkt & e-commerce at Ramee Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2010

Thank you very much for your review and we appreciate your time taken to write your feedback // comments,

We are very much glad to know that your stay at Ramee Palace Hotel Bahrain was enjoyable and you liked our indian food and other on site facilities
.Please do visit us again
best regards
Hemant Sharma
General Manager.
Group Sales/mkt & e-commerce
Email. rameeint@batelco.com.bh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

This is quite a newly opened hotel though you would not know this by the quality of the rooms. The doors appeared to be re-used, the fridge had mould inside.
The building works began at 5am directly opposite the hotel, we were not informed of this at the time of booking. The reception staff were rude and disrespectful, the staff in the cafe were pleasant though a simple drinks order took 15 minutes even though there were staff unoccupied.
The pricing of this hotel is similar to that of the Elite Group - i would choose an elite hotel over this one everytime.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramee California Hotel
Ramee California Hotel
#49 of 136 in Manama
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramee Suites 4
Ramee Suites 4
#60 of 136 in Manama
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atiram Premier Hotel
Atiram Premier Hotel
#62 of 136 in Manama
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramee International Hotel Bahrain
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Manama Diplomatic Area
1.0 mi away
Ramee Baisan Hotel Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Palace Hotel

Address: Road No 22 Building No 103 Block No 324 | Juffair, Manama 11538, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £44 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramee Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Palace Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing