We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atypical experience: watch out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
Ranked #19 of 131 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Atypical experience: watch out”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Pros: apartment-like set up w/ nice furnishings, free wi-fi, housecleaning does dishes, washer/dryer combo in suite, two bathrooms in one-bedroom suite, good cable package, reasonable room service charges, non-overchlorinated pool (rarity in Middle East), free parking.

Cons: 1/3 of Mariott points (i.e., only one day's credit for 3 paid days - despite $275/night cost), over-zealous security (wand/bag check EVERY time you walk in), vehicle trunk check each time you drive in, tiny - actually miniscule parking spaces, pool level is windy, very windy & loud (huge air handlers that you can actually hear underwater), elevators are SLOW and glitchy (i.e., you have to put your card in a certain way (i.e., put card in slot for 1.5 seconds, not 1 or 2 seconds, then remove) for the floor button to register your choice), spoons are too big (yes you read that right - seriously, almost pot-stirring size), washer/dryer combo is glitchy and LOUD, very slow wi-fi that kept necessitating cumbersome reset.

Overall, I would go with the Residence Inn one block away for just slightly more.

Room Tip: Stay away from high floors in tower 2; they are directly adjacent to the "Sky Bar" an outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEABAHRAIN, Director of Sales at Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us while in Bahrain and for your feedback and comments about our property.
Just want to clarify that with regards to the Marriott Program, our Marriott Executive Apartments in Bahrain does follow the Brand program as per Marriott International guidelines. I invite you to review your brand benefits on www.marriottrewards.com
As to your comments for the security, I would like to share with you that Marriott as a Company is very dedicated to provide a safe place for our customers and associates to live and work. Our security measures are in line with Marriott International guidelines.
I have informed our engineering about the washing machine and elevator issue and rest assured that action will be taken to correct any malfunction.
I also like to inform you that the occasional discomfort coming from Sky Bar over weekends has been addressed with the Management of the Diva Hotel. I am confident that these disturbances for our valuable customer are acted upon and resolved.
Once again thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again with us at the Marriott Executive Apartments or the Residence Inn Manama Juffair.


Best regards,

Marwan Haddad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    42
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
12
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I was here for two days. The apartments are spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. If you are staying more than a week, it's a great place...like having your own apartment. The hotel is located about five to ten minutes away from the main restaurant areas so you will need to take a taxi to get anywhere. Since the hotel is on the far side of Juffair, you will have to get the hotel to call for a taxi as none drive by often.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEABAHRAIN, Director of Sales at Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Mina2005

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Executive Apartments for your recent stay in Bahrain.
We also like to take this opportunity to show our appreciation for your recent review.


Best regards,

Marwan Haddad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed here for four months during a work trip to Bahrain and found it extremely comfortable. I stayed in a three bedroom apartment with two other work colleagues and found it more than spacious enough we stayed on the 15 th floor of tower two and the view of Manama and the water was brilliant. This may not be the case shortly however with several buildings under construction that may eventually block the view. The staff were most helpful with the cleaning service thorough and friendly. The room service and restaurant were great when you didn't feel like cooking or heading out. Overall very comfortable and not far from most things in Manama. Located in Juffair it was also located away from the anti government protests with a very thorough security setup to ensure guest felt safe at all times

Room Tip: Tower two is non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEABAHRAIN, Director of Sales at Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for choosing the Marriott Executive Apartments during your work assignment in Bahrain.
We are delighted to learn that you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you at our property during your next visit to Bahrain.

Best regards,

Marwan Haddad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed at this property on two occasions for 4 weeks each time. Both times were very good. I highly recommend "Italian" night at the restaurant. Stay away from "Mexican" night. The staff were extremely helpful, spoke English very well and did not give a hint of attitude for not speaking their native language as some European places I've stayed. If you like to cook you should do an inventory of equipment (pots, pans, etc...). One of my rooms was lacking but a call to the front desk fixed that the next day. The rooms were nice, although the furniture could use some updates. The couches in both of my rooms had seen better days and were uncomfortable. The Internet was slow and unreliable especially between 5 and 9 pm. Don't expect enough bandwidth for Skype, Netflix, or Slingbox during these times.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor, road noise is bothersome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEABAHRAIN, Director of Sales at Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for choosing the Marriott Executive Apartments during your work assignments in Bahrain and for your loyalty. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stays and the Italian night.
With regards to the internet we have increase the speed and recently added more bandwidth. I am sure during your next stay with use you will notice the difference.
Once again thank you so much for your business and loyalty.

Best regards,

Marwan Haddad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed with 6 of my friends for two nights April 1st to April 3rd, 2013. a very spaceuse 3 bedrooms apartement and an extra room. we had other 6 guests we cooked and danced, this place is perfect for guys who wants to get togather cooke talke and also for big families. I liked and I recommend it, price was good too..

Room Tip: price was about $515 including breakfast for six persons.. go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEABAHRAIN, Director of Sales at Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for choosing the Marriott Executive Apartments during your recent visit to Bahrain.
We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Marwan Haddad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This wasn't the first Marriott Excutive Apartments I stayed at and after my experience now it will definitely not be my last. My apartment was very spacious, elegant and well-appointed, the kitchen was fully equiped and offered anything I could ask for. A perfect place to relax - and there is nothing like a Marriott bed! I found the staff very warm and hospitable, everywhere smiley faces. They made me feel welcome and since it was my first time in Bahrain they helped me a lot with recommendations of the area. If I would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Another great Marriott property. The apartments were spacious with all of the amenities expected of this class of hotel. The staff was of great assistance with local transportation and the hotel restaurant has good variety.

Room Tip: The upper floors provide a great view of the city and the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freq_flier_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
4.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Manama Juffair
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
#15 of 131 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain

Property: Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
Address: Al Fateh | P.O. Box 76151, Manama 76151, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manama
#7 Business Hotel in Manama
#9 Spa Hotel in Manama
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama in Bahrain is perfect for relocations, business trips or long holidays. Only 10 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Bahrain International Circuit. Whether business or leisure, the luxury apartments offer spacious accommodations. Enjoy incredible views from your one-, two- or three-bedroom apartment with luxurious bedding, full kitchen, dedicated office area, wireless Internet and safe, housekeeping to 24-hour security and room service, skyw@lk café, swimming pools, sauna and steam room, fitness centre, children playground and resident's lounge. It's a comfortable home-away-from-home experience, whether it's for holiday or relocation to Bahrain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama Hotel Manama
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing