We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great extended stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
Ranked #21 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“Great extended stay hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is quiet and restful after a long day at work. It has everything you need. It doesn't serve alcohol, but I think that is a plus because I've visited other hotels that get awfully noisy with folks who have enjoyed one too many drinks. Close to some night life, grocery stores, and work. The staff will drop everything to help you and room service is great.

Room Tip: There are some bars around, so the higher the better. I stayed on the 7th floor, couldn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeusrod123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    42
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
12
15
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I'm nine months thru a year long stay and it has been a wonderful experience. The staff is very professional, pleasant, and in tune with their guests; more the feel of a close-knit neighborhood than hotel. Any issues are quickly attended to and resolved. The rooms are comfortable with plenty of natural light and views of the Manama skyline. A nice touch are the monthly resident mixers, particularly the recent rooftop cookout, sponsored by the hotel staff. The gym is adequate for cardio but could use an upgrade for strength workouts; I know the management is addressing this issue. I don't regret my decision to stay here.

C. Gibson

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gib851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEA76, Public Relations Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Gib851,

Thank you so much for your valued comments and review. Your feedback and suggestions will be shared with the entire team here.
We are more than happy that you enjoyed our Barbecue event on our rooftop. Again, thank you for your time on this and looking forward to welcoming you soon at Marriott Executive Apartments.
Regards,

Florence Lantuejoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for several months now (Job relocation) and I have been nothing but impressed with both the staff and the facilities. The front desk personnel are always friendly, helpful, professional, and extremely accommodating. The maintenance staff is responsive and capable. The management never fails to regularly engage me to ensure my needs are seen to and elicit input on how to make the organization better.

This hotel should be a model for Marriott as a whole.

Room Tip: Select a Room facing the Bay. They are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coyote666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currituck, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have been on travel to Bahrain many times. I have to say one of the best experiences I always look forward to is staying at the Marriott Executive Apartments. The staff is very friendly and professional, every time. Sameer Mohammed is always very eager to make sure every visit is perfect in every way, and one of the nicest people I know. Vanessa at the front desk always makes me feel like I am the most important guest when I arrive. I have stayed at many hotels, and some of them multiple times, with the feeling that the staff does not even remember me from my last stay. At the Marriott I truly feel the staff, all of them, are truly happy to see me. Not just a smile they are paid to give, like other hotels. The facilities are beautiful, the food is very good and fresh. If I have to be away from home, the Marriott executive Apartments makes me feel like I am at my second home. Reese

Room Tip: I love the views of Manama from the higher floors of tower two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've had several extended stays at the Marriott over the last few years while traveling for business. The staff is always very friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay more enjoyable. On every return trip I am greeted with a smile and welcomed back by name rather than the usual, "May I help you?" from a typical stateside hotel. Our group is always treated like royalty and the staff knows everyone's names and their preferences during meal times. The beds are very comfortable, as if you're sleeping on a cloud. It's nice to stay in a hotel that isn't "just a room with a bed". My room at the Marriott is a fully furnished 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath apartment with a full kitchen and full sized dining room table. It's also nice to have a washer/dryer in my room so I can do laundry at my convenience without having to wait on anybody. My only gripe would be that there's not enough accessible electrical outlets to make working more convenient. I'm limited to only the desk in my bedroom unless I unplug my phone in the dining area and run an extension cord to reach the table or if I unplug the lamp in the living room if I want to sit in front of the tv to work. Otherwise, the Marriott is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lagiglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEA76, Public Relations Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mrs Lagiglia,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate the time you have spent to share your repeated guest experience at the Marriott Executive Apartments.
We are glad you love the Marriott beds with topper. We will share your great comments with our Food and Beverages and Front Desk team to keep going with customizing guest stay.
We certainly would look into your suggestion with regards to electrical plugs.
Looking forward to welcome you and your team again, and to the opportunity to meet you personally,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Its been over two months since our stay at the Marriott Executive Apartments, Bahrain. A truly amazing place to stay. Spacious rooms, fully equipped kitchen, great internet connectivity, an ever-smilingly and cheerful staff (right from the staff at the front desk to the cafe and the house-keeping guys) are out there to help you with anything and everything. The breathtaking view of downtown Manama and the Coral bay from our balconies only adds to our experience. We would specially like to thank Mr. Sameer Mohammed for not only giving us a room with such a beautiful view but also for helping us settle down without any hassle.

Other amenities include a gym, swimming pool and sauna. And needless to say its location also makes it possible to explore great cafes and restaurants in the adjacent American street and Adliya. Be it for a weekend or for months, we would highly recommend this Marriott property!

Room Tip: Go for the ones facing the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Whether you're staying for a long weekend or an extended stay, you can't find anything better in Manama than the Marriott Executive Apartments in Al Fateh. My rooms are fantastic! Each room has a plush mattress with soft and very comfortable comforters. I've got a great view of the downtown skyline and the bay. The staff from the Manager to maintenance is extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The food in the Sky Cafe is excellent and the roof pool is great. The gym is a little small, but completely functional. There are also his and her wet and dry saunas. The pool deck on the roof is also an excellent place to lay out and work on your tan. The front desk and concierge take "At your Service" seriously and are quick to assist with any issue or question. Security is good and the hotel has a basement garage.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the quieter it is from street noise and the better view you have..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEA76, Director of Sales at Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear ChrisS,

Thank you so much for your valued comments and review. Your feedback and suggestions will be shared with the entire team here. Our management is currently looking on a plan to expand our current Gym facilities.
Again, thank you for your time on this and looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards,

Reggie Titus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
4.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#9 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Manama Juffair
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
#15 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain

Property: Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
Address: Al Fateh | P.O. Box 76151, Manama 76151, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manama
#7 Business Hotel in Manama
#9 Spa Hotel in Manama
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama in Bahrain is perfect for relocations, business trips or long holidays. Only 10 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Bahrain International Circuit. Whether business or leisure, the luxury apartments offer spacious accommodations. Enjoy incredible views from your one-, two- or three-bedroom apartment with luxurious bedding, full kitchen, dedicated office area, wireless Internet and safe, housekeeping to 24-hour security and room service, skyw@lk café, swimming pools, sauna and steam room, fitness centre, children playground and resident's lounge. It's a comfortable home-away-from-home experience, whether it's for holiday or relocation to Bahrain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama Hotel Manama
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing