We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq was an excellent choice for us for the following reasons:
- As a Family
- Relaxing
- Meals quality
- Great Staff
- Kids club
- Having Sea & Pool
- Acceptable price
- Good value for the payed money
We recommend this for all

Room Tip: Great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property on Trip Advisor, I’m pleased to read that you were impressed with so much of our hotel and that our restaurants and leisure facilities met and exceeded your expectations. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to Sofitel Bahrain again soon for another Magnifique stay in the Kingdom of Bahrain.

Sincerely,

Samy Boukhaled
General Manager
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Area General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,464
    297
    68
    28
    12
See reviews for
589
526
111
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We had the most wonderful stay at this resort and would return in a heart beat. The staff were so helpful and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We were so impressed by the resorts facilities, rooms and the unforgettable food! See you again one day soon Sofitel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m delighted to read of your truly Magnifique stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to place such a wonderful review of our property on Trip Advisor. I’m very pleased that my Ambassadors took such good care of you and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon for another Magnifique stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa.

Sincerely,

Samy Boukhaled
General Manager
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Area General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Staying at 'sofi' is really an escape from a busy city, daily work routine and the boring weekends. Enjoyed the open buffet at lunch and the full day open pool bar. Kids had a blast of fun at the kids club and the pool.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Oussama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent weekend “escape” in the Kingdom of Bahrain, I’m delighted to read of your Magnifique and relaxing stay with us. I appreciate the opportunity to receive your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to place a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor and particularly for your mention of our Kids Club and pool facilities. I’m very pleased that you and your family enjoyed such a Magnifique stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Samy Boukhaled
General Manager
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Area General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I stay in the hotel and he is excellent quiet excellent service friendly every time I come to bahrain I will stay in the hotel the food is very delicious the rooms is clean you can see the sea in balcony

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank alzafiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bahrain for your recent visit to the Kingdom of Bahrain. I appreciate the time that you have taken to place a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor and I am pleased to read that you clearly enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will return to our hotel again soon and look forward to welcoming you back for another Magnifique stay!

Sincerely,

Samy Boukhaled
General Manager
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Area General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed at the Sofitel for nearly one week during last Ramadan. It was a rather quiet period with only a few guest during the week and a bit more at the weekend. As it was very hot I could only use the pool in the early morning hours and in the evening. The gym is great with direct sea view and of course air conditioned. Unfortunately, most of the restaurants were closed during the day but room service was available. We tried out the Italian restaurant and enjoyed the food. The breakfast is overpriced though and I remember having paid approx. 8 dollars just for a Cappuccino. Room was very spacious and clean and the hotel staff friendly. All in all a very nice get away hotel to enjoy some luxury and relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValeMagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bahrain for your stay in the Kingdom of Bahrain in 2013. I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your taking the time to place a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your positive comments with regards to our hotel in general along with our gym and rooms facilities, I am also extremely pleased to read that my Ambassadors took such good care of you during your stay.

I appreciate your comments with regards to our restaurants facilities and in-room dining facilities, the month of Ramadan allows us to experiment a little with new strategies but also restricts us in which restaurants we can have open at which times. I hope that this did not impact negatively upon your stay and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to Sofitel Bahrain in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another Magnifique stay at Sofitel in the Kingdom of Bahrain!

Sincerely,

Samy Boukhaled
General Manager
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Area General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a gem of a hotel! Stayed for 1 night on a quick trip from Saudi Arabia. The hotel is in an amazing location and, coupled with the ultra helpful and friendly staff and the tastefully decorated rooms, provides the idea location for a break in Bahrain. All the rooms have sea views and overlook the pool area and terraces. Our room had a huge balcony which was ideal for relaxing and watching the Arabian sunset. The beds were very comfortable and provided a great nights sleep and the breakfast buffet was excellent both in quality and quantity. My only minor issue was that I found the wifi to be a bit slow in the public areas of the hotel, though it was fine in the room. When booking future vacations or short breaks in Bahrain this will definitely be my first option.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor seem to have bigger balconies, don't miss the wonderful tapas bar w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankT-KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bahrain for your recent visit to the Kingdom of Bahrain. I appreciate the opportunity to receive your feedback and I am delighted to read of your Magnifique stay! I am very pleased that upon this occasion we have exceeded your expectations and that so many parts of our hotel were according to your tastes.

I appreciate your comments with regards to our WIFI, we are currently investigating this issue and seeking a solution as soon as possible to further enhance our guest’s experiences during their stay.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another Magnifique stay at Sofitel Bahrain.

Sincerely,

Samy Boukhaled
General Manager
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Area General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

From the imposing presence at the end of Zallaq highway as you approach to the first step inside the opulent hotel, it was amazing. The staff were attentive and friendly in a very sincere way. I have stayed in many Sofitels and this is by far the best one with respect to staffing. I cannot praise them enough.

The room was excellent on the 4th floor and because it was a national holiday, there was no possibility to be upgraded to Prestige level, but they still gave us all the benefits. The room was quite spacious and had a lovely balcony overlooking the gulf and swimming pool. Furnishings and electronics were state of the art and of high quality. Bathroom was of high quality with a separate two person bathtub and large walk in rain shower and was very clean including Lanvin toiletries.

The Millesime lounge was lovely and was well provided for and professionally staffed. We attended a few evenings there and were very impressed at the quality of service, drinks and food on offer. It was possible to sit on the balcony and enjoy all this while watching the sun set.

We enjoyed the Friday a volente brunch with a six friends and I can truly recommend the food. Fresh, well prepared and presented and a variety that would make the fussiest person satisfied.

I almost cried when having to leave which is not really my style as there is no place like home, but if you want to be treated like a princess..... Try the Sofitel Bahrain. I'm going back when the weather cools :-)

Room Tip: I don't think there is a preferential room other than maybe a higher floor for the view. I beli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DisplacedExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bahrain for your recent stay in the Kingdom of Bahrain!

I’m delighted to read of your excellent stay and very pleased that upon this occasion we have truly exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to place such a Magnifique review of your stay at Sofitel Bahrain on Trip Advisor, I greatly appreciate your comments, both with regards to our hotel in general and particularly our Ambassadors and Club Millesime lounge. I do hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another Magnifique stay Sofitel Bahrain in the Kingdom of Bahrain!

Sincerely,

Samy Boukhaled
General Manager
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Area General Manager Bahrain & Saudi Arabia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
13.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
13.7 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
14.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
13.7 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 134 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
13.2 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#9 of 134 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa

Property: Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Address: 105 Zallaq Highway, Building 2015 | Block 1055, Zallaq, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#1 Family Hotel in Manama
#1 Spa Hotel in Manama
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#5 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa offers guests a paradise setting to enjoy an idyllic stay with spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. The hotel is an exclusive resort catering to both leisure and business travelers and offers the uniqueness of a luxurious location amidst views of the crystal clear turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf. Sofitel Bahrain celebrates the Kingdom’s legendary hospitality with a French flair and is the first hotel within the GCC countries to offer the unique relaxation of Thalassotherapy. The Thalassa Sea & Spa at Sofitel Bahrain covers 2,000 square meters on two floors; the complex features 14 treatment rooms utilizing marine based products to offer a unique series of Thalassotherapy treatments, massages and wellness programmes. Guests of the Thalassa Sea & Spa can also enjoy a seawater hydrotherapy pool, a freshwater pool, saunas, steam rooms, a hairdresser for men and a beauty salon for women, as well as a Yoga & Pilates studio. Sofitel Bahrain offers 262 rooms and suites, combining comfort and elegance and offering lavish furnishings with breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. Within the hotel are 28 suites including 21 Prestige Suites, 6 rooftop Opera suites each offering a private terrace and infinity pool and one Royal Suite complete with a Jacuzzi, private terrace, infinity pool and a uniquely regal design and furnishings. The hotel offers a large swimming pool complete with a swim-up pool bar situated adjacent to its private beach and 5 restaurants. Located on Zallaq Beach 5 minutes from the Bahrain International Circuit, 25 minutes from the heart of Manama and 30 minutes from the Bahrain International Airport, Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa offers the perfect location for a relaxed vacation away from the city or a luxurious vacation with convenient access to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea And Spa
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea Hotel Manama
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing