We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Areen Palace & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
195
50
19
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
50
19
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolrotibotidesert villaoutdoor showervitality poolsaffron restaurantcomplete privacyroyal treatmenttemperature controlled poolno alcoholroom service menukids clubspecial thanksluxury hotelvarshabose
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for all tht staff in alareen palace for service specially pradeep yeasin and maritess. Chef Wael was very nice and helpful with the food buffet is very nice. I recommend everyone to go there for iftaar.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fadel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Areen Palace... B, Director of Rooms at Al Areen Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fadel A,

Thank you for your patronage and your kind review.

I am so delighted to know that you have had a memorable experience at Qasr Al Sultan.

I have passed on your appreciation to the team there and they are very thankful for the same.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Varsha Bhatia
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

visited with family food very good service team excellent.first time proffesional turkish music in bahrain. Reccomend brother sumon perfect manager take care of all guest and also my family. all people should visit sultan tent for Ramadan

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank fahad j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Areen Palace... B, Director of Rooms at Al Areen Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Fahad,

Thank you so much for your patronage and your kind review.

I am delighted to know that we have been able to make your dining experience memorable.

I have passed on your appreciation to Sumon and he is very thankful for the recognition.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Varsha Bhatia
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and family have been in this beautiful place 3 times. It's a wonderful place to be. We were very pleased with the hospitality of the service staffs and chefs... Very polite and nice staffs... Especially Mr. Somon, Chef Wael etc.

The last time we went for the ifthar party at Qasar Al Sultan tent.. I must say that decoration of the tent itself was a visual treat.. The entire Turkish theme was a great experience for us.. Turkish live food, band etc. ❤️

Highly recommend ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Arshad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Areen Palace... B, Director of Rooms at Al Areen Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Arshad,

Thank you so much for your patronage and your kind review.

I am happy to know that you had a memorable dining experience at Qasr Al Areen.

The team including Sumon and Chef Wael are very grateful for the recognition.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards

Varsha Bhatia
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my family have been there for IFTAR a few days ago, the place is wonderfully decorated with beautiful lights, colors, uniforms and smiles that address happiness of the visitors.

About the incredible Ramadan Tent, I think the best way to describe it, is to recommend others to go and experience it.

Many thanks to everyone from Al Areen team who participated in this happy Ramadan night.

Best regards,
A. Marey

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varsha B, Director of Rooms at Al Areen Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Marey,

Thank you so much for your patronage as well as your kind review.

I am delighted to know that we have made your dining experience memorable.

Thank you once again!

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Varsha Bhatia
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

food is amazing even the live band (liked them alot cuz they play quiet/calm music) food and beverages are spot on... just ask for Sumon and he will take care of you.. staff are very friendly live cooking/ bbq is yummy and ull never have enough from their sweet

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank KhalaX S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varsha B, Director of Rooms at Al Areen Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KhalaX,

Thank you for your patronage as well as your kind review.

It is an absolute delight to be able to make your dining experience memorable.

Thank you once again!

Look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards

Varsha Bhatia
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews