We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay”
Review of The K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The K Hotel
Ranked #20 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed for a weekend and would highly recommend...

Late check-in staff were welcoming and helpful. Room was large, clean and comfortable. The selection at the buffet Breakfast was great with reasonable timings and friendly staff. We didn't use the gym but it looked modern and fully equipped. The pool was on the small side but I used it in the evening when it wasn't busy so it worked out fine!

There are restaurants and shops within walking distance and reaching downtown or the museum and grand mosque is a short car trip away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeThatMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms, Breakfast buffet selection and the other facilities of The K Hotel.
Your comments will definitely encourage the team to continue to deliver a high quality service. Also we would like to thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.

If you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel!
Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fine. The rooms are good, the bathrooms are good, clean, large etc.

The staff are great - friendly and helpful.

There are bars and restaurants - again which are fine.

Breakfast was OK - not the best but not the worst either.

So what's the issue?

There are a huge amount of American Service men and women who stay here or come to the bar for the day.

They disrupt the pool area and I had to witness a sex act take place in the pool!

I'm not blaming them but if you're staying for a family holiday or a romantic getaway avoid like the plague.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Rosierow78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your very personal views with us and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are pleased that you have appreciated our hospitality and friendly service.
Your comments will be shared with the team and I am certain that this will encourage us to continue to deliver high quality services.

In regards to the usage of the swimming pool facilities, we endeavour to manage all cultural perspectives equally and to ensure all behaviours are within the established paradigms.

I would like to thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor and should you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The stay in this hotel was outstanding; service was great, staff very friendly, rooms were clean and modern. Excellent dining in hotel restaurant they have great breakfast buffet special thanks for Mr. Jose Ledo Director of Food and Beverage for his hospitality and his professionally in dealing with customers I would go back again and I hope to very soon , I recommend all of my friends to stay in K hotel , because we had a marvelous stay.
kamal ahmed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us at The K Hotel.

Your comments will be shared with the team and I am certain that this will encourage us to continue to deliver high quality services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for a night. Booked through Agoda. It appears to be a nice business hotel. Impressive lobby and big rooms and bathrooms. Not much to complain. Ordered room service. Was decent. Package didnt include BF, so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
Thank Indian2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments, which will be shared with team and this will definitely encourage us to continue to exceed expectations and thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.

If you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Went with the family and had a great time. Rooms were very large and the hotel had a overall great value. Would recommend a suite for its great value and quality. There was also free parking which is great if your coming from the Kingdom or UAE. The hotel is also very close to food outlets and is situated in a good location. Only possibly bad thing about the location was the distance from the malls, which was far.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Maqs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at The K Hotel and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write te review.

It is only through valuable feedback such as your own that we are able to honestly evaluate our product and can continuously strive to improve the services we offer to our guests

If you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed one night at the K Hotel this past weekend. The staff at reception were extremely helpful, since it was my first time in Bahrain. They held my luggage because we arrived at 9 am. The room was very nice, lots of room. The bathroom had everything you need, a big tub and shower. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and the facilities of The K Hotel and I would like to thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.

Your comments will be shared with the team and I am certain that this will encourage us to continue to deliver high quality services.

If you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Despite the slow start at reception, as they had lost my booking and the power went off 3 times, all was well in the end. The rooms are a decent size, quiet and clean, if the wifi connection could be stronger! Good choice of eating places, the Chinese buffet in the Kloud was fab. The sports was good fun too, fairly busy and a nice atmosphere, plus good drinks and sports on a TV!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy that you have enjoyed our buffet selection and the Bars and Restaurants. Your comments will definitely encourage the team to continue to deliver a high quality service. Further we would like to thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.

In regards to the slow check-in (lost booking), we have taken corrective action in order to speed-up the process and to ensure that bookings are handled correctly.

If you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 137 in Manama
629 reviews
1 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
2.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#18 of 137 in Manama
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Juffair Grand Hotel
The Juffair Grand Hotel
#39 of 137 in Manama
232 reviews
4.8 mi away
Asdal Gulf Inn Boutique Hotel
4.8 mi away
Swiss Belhotel Seef Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The K Hotel

Address: Juffair, Manama 1412, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manama
#19 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £70 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The K Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, luxurious and contemporary four star deluxe hotel offering 5-star services on a 4-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The K Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing