We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service, great location, spacious apartments - but terrible parking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
One Juffair Luxury Serviced Apartments
Ranked #13 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Manama
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great location, spacious apartments - but terrible parking!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I've been meaning to leave a review about One Juffair but keep forgetting! We are a family of two adults, and three young children, and we stayed here for about 5-6 weeks in Aug/Sept in a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom apartment.

>>PROS:
* staff is genuinely warm, friendly and inviting. Always pleasant, remembered the children's names, very approachable.
* the apartment is very spacious. High ceilings, wooden floor boards, modern décor, with comfortable beds. The kitchen is large, modern with all the bits and bobs you need to use it.
* apartment has free Wifi, free cable TV, and is serviced several times a week for you.
* the roof top pool and gym are nice. We used the pool many times, and my husband used the gym many times too.
* the location of One Juffair is extremely excellent. Surrounded by dozens of fine dining and casual dining restaurants, cafes, icecream parlours, fast food joints...you name it! Nandoes, MacDonalds, Starbucks, Chillis, Macaroni Grill, Fuddruckers, thai food, Japanese food, burger joints - its all there. All within walking distance and almost all home deliver! The furthest café from One Juffair is DOME and it takes about 7 minutes to get there on foot! :)
* there are TWO 24 hour grocery shops across the street from the apartments, and they home deliver. But if you need more supplies that they don't have, there is an AlJazira Supermarket only 5 mintues drive away...right next to the TGIFridays restaurant :)

>> CONS:
* Parking is terrible in this area. There are some reserved spots for One Juffair residents underneath the building, but there's only like 10 spots in total. Depending on the time and day you try to find parking, you may be lucky to get one of those bays or be able to park directly in front of the building. There is an empty sandy lot behind the building where you can park, but again, there are no bays, so if you have to be careful how you park your car, otherwise you might get blocked in. Parking in this sandy lot is already terrible when you know your car is going to be scorching hot inside later being out in the sun all day. If you come on a BUSY hour or busy day, you can find yourself driving around for about 20minutes looking for a place to park. This is extremely annoying when you have three small children with you, a boot full of groceries and you don't want to park in the sun! Probably the biggest downfall about One Juffair is the lack of parking availability.
* Internet was great in the bedrooms....but as soon as you move to the lounge room, you cut out or it's extremely weak.
* The washing machine had no manual, and was difficult to use. I personally thought ours wasn't connected to the hot water, because normally when you take out a load of washing from a machine, its still warm from the wash...but ours was always cold, as if it'd been washed in cold water (even though I turned the temperature to 40C or more!). Because of it not being washed in cold water, often clothes weren't 100% clean after a cycle.
* The spray in the second bathroom (not the master bedroom ensuite) was very weak. The spray wasn't very hard, and sometimes hot water was difficult to get. I don't know why when the hot water and the spray in the ensuite was excellent.
* Although the mattresses and quilts were comfortable, the pillows were awful! Hard and bulky. We had to go out and buy our own pillows!!
* The walls aren't 100% wall proofed. You can hear music coming from upstairs, and you can hear the elevator going up and down constantly.
* The pool was great, but a lot of the tiles kept breaking off and just left about. When you have small children, including a toddler, this is quite dangerous.
* Despite it being surrounded by awesome restaurants - one of the downsides of the location is that it really is not that 'family friendly'. The US Navy Base is like 8 minutes walk away. There are A LOT, and I mean A LOT of American navy sailors that hang about the area, often with groups of giggling laughing Filipino women, hooners driving their fast and loud cars up the street with music blasting, its just not the sort of place you always want to expose small children too. It wasn't a huge deal but dampened the ambience just a little each time you want to take the family out for dinner.

I would probably recommend management have a look at changing their pillows though and fixing up those broken tiles in the pool!

Despite these flaws though, I enjoyed my stay at One Juffair Serviced Apartments and would have no problems recommending it to others :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators, and try to get a room that faces the street and not the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigorbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The apartments are large, design is good and the location is ok; however furniture and bathrooms were excessively used. Needs more attention to cleaning of the floors, walls, windows and curtains in addition of general maintenance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wessam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Manager at One Juffair Luxury Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Mr. Wessam,
I would like to thank you for staying with us. Our guests' comments is our best tool to improve our services and we appreciate taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am sorry to hear your experience was not up to the level you expected, however rest assured we have already taken the proper actions to improve the points you've earlier indicated in your review.
We hope to see you back soon at One Juffair and we promise to make your stay with us more enjoyable.
Warm regards,
One Juffair Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinbrugh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

we stayed with another party in two apartments over Xmas. The apartments were clean and spacious and very comfortable. A couple of minor hitches, such as problems with air conditioning, and the contents of the kitchen need to be reviewed. However we spent a very happy week there, the gym and pool were lovely and the staff were incredibly efficient and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.
The location was great, right in heart of Juffair with restaurants and takeaways on our doorstep. the noise from the groups of motorcycles was a bit extreme but didnt last very long. I would recommend thee apartments to anyone visiting Bahrain, and would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhairi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We enjoyed a fantastic week in these apartments over Christmas . Everything you want is here,
although the term luxury is perhaps subjective. However, the apartments certainly are very spacious and comfortable with wi-fi, loads of satelite TV channels and a dvd player. Our flat had a music centre (which didn't work), but our friend's did not. The flats are beginning to show signs of wear and tear, and the provision of dishes, glasses etc needs to be checked out.

Generally though, we were extremely comfortable and will certainly return.

The staff deserve a special mention. They really could not have been more helpful and tried to provide anything we asked for - from extra coat-hangers to re-parking our car ( oh btw car parking is very difficult in this busy area)

There is a new beauty salon on the mezzanine floor in which two of our party had what they said was the best facial ever! I will be trying that out on my next visit.

I will be reccommending One Juffair to friends and colleagues as definitley worth trying.

Room Tip: rooms at the front are quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alkhobar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

the rooms, toilet and kitchen are quite big and clean only found minor damaged furniture. the free wifi is only accessible in master bedroom. it is better if they can upgrade it to have an internet access up to the living room. from manager to two reception staff (alyssa and krissy) are very helpful also the security abubaker. close to restaurants and small grocery shop. the only thing i can complain is the noise of the car at the middle of the night. yet i would highly recommend this apartment

Room Tip: probably take a room at the back side not the one at the side of the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Well I think it should be rated as 3 star hotel as per international standards.Best remains the free WIFI in rooms that though spacious yet definitly scars of wear and tear clearly reflect need for some renovation.The lobby is very small,reception desk staff are helfull including AbuBaker,yet again I had to wait more than 65 mints to have my room ready though I did ask for early check in 45 days prior to my check in date.If you have a car you have to be lucky to find a place to park your car especially in very busy restaurant street of 80% fast food yet star bucks and Fedreckers remain good to have. One of the most annoying feature that you do have to take into consideration that the street is extreamly noisy especially with street motor cycles of at least 30 fans of which keep roaring up till early morning hours.Finally the top floor swimming pool is rather very small again with limitation again to say the least. The Gym though small but remains at least existing.I would finally rate it as 3 start hotel appartment with definite limitations that need to be seriously looked at by its management.

Room Tip: The food smells through the corridors unfortuantely and remember that it is located in street mainly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elias972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I took a 2 bedroom flat for a week. The rooms are huge and well appointed but some things showed wear & tear. All needs were taken care of. staff is very friendly. Location is one of the best in Bahrain, it's in the heart of the Resturant district so need to worry about meals or options. I highly recomand it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Osamalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.7 mi away
The Juffair Grand Hotel
The Juffair Grand Hotel
#55 of 132 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
4.7 mi away
Elite Seef Residence & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
The K Hotel
The K Hotel
#22 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Juffair Luxury Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Juffair Luxury Serviced Apartments

Property: One Juffair Luxury Serviced Apartments
Address: Bldg. 480, Al Shabab Ave (Rd. 41) | Block 341, Juffair, Manama 5780, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — One Juffair Luxury Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your One Juffair Luxury Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Juffair Luxury Serviced Apartments Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing