We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Bahrain Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite One(Manama)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
78
148
48
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
148
48
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The room size looks small, we booked for standard room but we got separate two beds because we checked in late 10 pm! We requested for late checkout but hotel reception talled they are full on booking! Otherwise happy with the stay! Clean and neat, nice complimentary breakfast ! Free parking!! The price is too much to believe for that small room!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeordyVarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBahrain_0812, Manager at Holiday Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Geordy V,
We would like to thank you for the valued feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the recent stay with us, with particular regards to cleanliness, complimentary breakfast and free parking. Regards with room rates of the hotel, sorry to inform you that we are not selling the room charges more than the market rates we are always below than other branded hotels in Bahrain. Concern with two beds as the booking has made for standard room, for instance the standard rooms are the rooms subject to availability for the day. Thank you once again for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Sree
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at holiday inn express Bahrain at the weekend, and it was a very bad choice. The room was average and basic comparing to other hotel within the same price, where you could have a much bigger room and more comfortable. Reception never answer the phone and don't even bother to do. I booked non smoking room, and my next door neighbors were very loud and smoking all night so the AC kept blowing the smoke in my room.Interent in the room is very bad and slow and the basic thing like proper bathroom stuff such as lotion, shampoo etc.. Not available. I will never repeat this experience with them again, and hope others don't face what I have faced.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mede7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBahrain_0812, Manager at Holiday Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Mede8,
We would like to thank you for the valued feedback and we are sorry that we fell below your expectation with other Holiday Inn Hotels worldwide, our standards difference from Holiday Inn as we are into Holiday Inn Express. Due to that standards difference we are having less services and smaller rooms, concerning the amenities we don’t place it in the room but we provide certain amenities upon request.
Sorry to hear that there was noise and smoke from the neighbor’s room, If you could have let know about the same during your stay we would have help you move to some other floor to avoid such in convinces. At the same time please accept the apologies for reception not answering the phone. Thank you once again for staying with us and looking forward to give us an opportunity to serve again in coming days soon.
Sincerely
Sree
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It was planned in advance and all the arrangements went well. The room reserved for me was facing the sea and it was a wonderful view from the corner room. The room was well maintained and each employee was eager to serve us with our needs.

Room Tip: The rooms at the east are facing the sea and the corner rooms have more windows
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meetheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBahrain_0812, Manager at Holiday Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Meetheen, we would like to thank you for wonderful feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the resent stay with us during Eid holidays, with particular regards to view from the room and the staff. Thank you once again for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely
Sree
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Keeping in mind the price it's very good.
I booked a standard room and they upgraded me to the next level cause I'm an ambassador member. They give a little bigger room with small sofa. The room was clean and it seems that the hotel is newly renovated. Bathroom is so small but clean they have only one kind of soap for hair and body. It cost me arround 90$ per night. The hotel is in the city center near exhibition road the very corwded area but close to pharmacy , grocery & a lot of restaurants.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Alsinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBahrain_0812, Manager at Holiday Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Alet, we would like to thank you for the valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed the recent stay with us, with particular regards of IHG Rewards Club Member recognition, room cleanliness, and value for money and easy access to areas with in the vicinity. Thank you once again for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming back soon.
Sincerely
Sree
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Holiday Inn Express is a great little hotel in the middle of Bahrain city, just a few blocks away from the Marina.
The check-in staff are friendly & efficient.
The rooms are very well priced & well kept.
The only complaint was the children running up & down corridors screaming. But this is no fault of the hotel.
If you are after a easy stopover in Bahrain with a well equipped room, this is the place.
Taxi also know the property & are waiting out the front 24 hours, which is a plus.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit express & go for a large room (with sofa)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhillVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBahrain_0812, Manager at Holiday Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear PJVM, we would like to thank you for the valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed the recent stay with us, with particular regards of great hotel in the heart of the city, easy access to marina, staff, and value for money room. Thank you once again for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming back.
Sincerely
Sree
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews