We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our extended stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Manama Juffair
Ranked #22 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Our two bedroom suite was very comfortable and had ample hanging closet space. The staff were extremely friendly and looked after our every need. The breakfast buffet was satisfying, however I would habe preferred pork bacon over the beef bacon. Location was convenient to walk to a few good restaurants, including the Marriott Executive Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnManama, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Ms. Nancy B,

Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Manama Bahrain.

I am glad know that you also enjoyed the food at the Skywalk Café located at the Marriott Executive Apartments.

Best regards
Marwan Hadad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband had a business meeting in Manama so my son and myself tagged along for the trip. We stayed in a 2 bedroomed suite with lounge and kitchen. It was fantastic, clean and everything you need. We used the gym which was great and the pool was lovely. The only criticism i have is the pool is stuck out on the side of the 1st floor and the sun has gone by lunch time but then it isn't really the sort of country where you just go to sunbathe. The taxi drivers don't seem to realise that there are two of these Residences and always go to the wrong one but it's not a big deal as they are within a minute apart. The breakfast room was good with some hot food which was scrambled eggs and a meat type thing and there was cereals, croissants, rolls, toast, yogurts and fruit. the staff are extremely polite and attentive.
We would definitely recommend this place. We also went to a local shopping mall which had everything you needed plus a water park and cinema actually inside. We love Bahrain!

Room Tip: Room 3094 is very nice on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flossie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnManama, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear "Flossie37"

First I would like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Manama Juffair during your recent visit to Bahrain.

On behalf of entire team, we also thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us and visit to Bahrain.

We all look forward to welcoming you again with us when you and your husband are next in Bahrain.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Marwan Haddad
Director of Sales
Residence Inn by Marriott
Manama, Juffair
Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I had the distinct pleasure of being one of the first guests at this property and over the first few months the I stayed I have seen this property makes several improvements the its facility however, this is one hotel that will struggle to ever be what we come to expect from the JW Marriott brand. Don’t let the pictures fool you (false renderings and not actual on-site photos) this place will frustrate you. The parking garage is unsatisfactory, unless you have a compact car and even then you will be taking a risk of squeezing your vehicle in tight quarters. The power to the building has constant outages; multiple times I struggled to run a few miles on the treadmill before it cut out and had to track up/down several flights of stairs due to elevators being non-operational. The internet cuts out during peak hours and the pluming has constant clogs. If you are looking for the convenience of staying in Juffair, I would recommend staying across the street at Marriott’s Executive Apartments (MEA). That property has is down just right and I have heard nothing but the best. The management and staff at the Residence Inn were exceptional, so I am confident that this hotel will one day compare to the rest, but for the coming months I recommend you try a different hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marriott_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnManama, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Sir,

First I would like to thank you for being a Marriott customer and for your feedback about our newly opened Residence Inn.

I have read your feedback and I can assure you that most of the problems you have highlighted have been fixed. As you mentioned, the hotel just opened and like any new building, we faced some unexpected issues related to electricity, drainage and the air conditioning. However, I can assure you that all these problems have been fixed and we have added new internet lines to increase the speed.

As for the parking, we are in contact with the contractor to find a way to fix the issue as it is very tight to park. Meanwhile, we do have ample outdoor parking spaces across from the hotel.

On another note, thank you for your positive comments about the Marriott Executive Apartments and our staff. I would also like to highlight that the Residence Inn brand worldwide is different than the JW Marriott Brand. The JW Marriott hotel is considered a luxury brand, where as the Residence Inn is more for extended stay and a mid tier product. The same is for the Marriott Executive Apartments and the Residence Inn, hence the price difference.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.


Best regards
Marwan Haddad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hebah_asb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saleh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wess V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: الغرف بالطوابق العلوية اهدأ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HayaM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
4.4 mi away
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
1.7 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Juffair Grand Hotel
The Juffair Grand Hotel
#41 of 137 in Manama
228 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Bahrain Hotel
Holiday Bahrain Hotel
#37 of 137 in Manama
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Manama Juffair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Manama Juffair

Address: Building 894, Road 2414, Block 324 | Al Fateh, Manama 76151, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manama
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £157 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Inn Manama Juffair 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The First Residence Inn in the Middle East. Strategically located in Al Fateh, Residence Inn by Marriott Manama, Juffair has quick access to the city, financial district, shopping area and Bahrain International Airport. The exclusive 80 suite property is the perfect place to relax and recharge, when on an extended business trip or on a family weekend.Set a pace that suits you at Residence Inn Manama Juffair. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Complimentary grocery delivery service to fill your refrigerator and satisfy cravings. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right. And, a fitness center for strengthening your body and soul. Relax and unwind when you want. And stay focused and productive when it's essential. At Residence Inn, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Manama Juffair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Manama Juffair Bahrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing