We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes it hard to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Manama Juffair
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

From the moment you walk in the door for check in you are greeted with sincere smiles. I was impressed with the size and the cleanliness of the rooms. Coming to my room after work, I was able to really relax. It amazed me how after only one brief encounter with the staff, that they remember your name. I only have one regret about this place, and that all good things must come to an end. Checking out is the hardest part. But I shall return to the one place I call my home away from home.

Room Tip: Just book, any room is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cracolbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

I booked this as no other hotel was available during Bahrain Airshow. The room is quite nice, a big one-bedroon with a living area and a kitchen, the value is great. The service was not impressive.

Overall not a bad hotel for a family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_151, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear MohamedMahfooz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on our suites and your review. We do value your feedback, which will aid us to further enhance your stay with us for next time you visit us.

Further to your feedback, I would be highly obliged if you could let us know on where we could better ourselves and our services to our guests. Kindly email me on reggie.titus@marriott.com.

Once again, thank you for your time and I do hope we get an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Reggie Titus
Director Of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few 4 nights. Very friendly staff and very quite hotel. Breakfast room is great and had different selection daily.

I had a studio suite and it was perfect for a single traveler and even suitable for a couple.

I had no issues what so ever had the hotel and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank 5star767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed there recently for 10 days on business. I cannot say enough for the front desk staff, who greeted me every day and throughout, and even gave me a Christmas card and thoughtful gift. The pool was under construction, so I didn't see it. But the gym was fantastic! Brand new and with all the items you would expect to see - universal gym, cardio equipment, free weights, etc. Beautiful. Breakfast was lovely with a great variety of fresh and hot selections. I had a 2-bedroom suite, and it was HUGE with plenty of room to relax and work. This is a great place to use as a home base in Bahrain. But there is no bar, lounge, and the food from the restaurant (room service) is mediocre at best. But the service overall is impeccable! The hotel is not in the greatest area, but it is close to many other evening entertainment places. Hats off to the friendliest staff in Bahrain!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meclark246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantuejoul_F, General Manager at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear meclark246
I would like to express our appreciation for your patronage and for your sincere opinion. I am glad to know that our associates made your stay memorable, and you have found the Residence Inn as a great home base. Kindly note that your additional comments were shared with the concerned department heads. Looking forward to welcoming you once again, we remain,
Truly yours,
Michel Sursock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Right down to the staff. The staff attended to your every need and went out of their way to greet with a smile at all times of the day. Breakfast was always well appointed with freshly cooked eggs, pastries, fruits and yogurts. Security was a bonus, parking, pool, fitness club, etc... Rooms neatly appointed with the latest in furniture, wide screen TV, WIFI, direct connect. Everything was top notch!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singlethreaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice new facility in Juffair close to most of the action in Bahrain. Hotel is well appointed with very friendly staff. Seems like the hotel in relatively new. No smoking Marriott policy applies in Bahrain as well.

Cons: No bar ( Typical Residence Inn ). They do offer room service at ridiculous rates and it is not good so stay away.

I am a platinum member and did not receive any benefits whatsoever. I had to argue for a room on a higher floor.

All in all good hotel nice rooms and a good choice for Bahrain but very very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I recently spent 9 weeks at the hotel whilst working at the port of Bahrain. Tue staff are brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and they really are a credit too the hotel! Rooms are spacious with everything i needed too live in total comfort. The pool could be situated better but other than that the hotel was faultless!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank MrDavidMrsVickyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
4.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
1.8 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
4.3 mi away
Elite Seef Residence & Hotel
1.8 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#11 of 136 in Manama
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Manama Juffair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Manama Juffair

Address: Building 894, Road 2414, Block 324 | Al Fateh, Manama 76151, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manama
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £162 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Inn Manama Juffair 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The First Residence Inn in the Middle East. Strategically located in Al Fateh, Residence Inn by Marriott Manama, Juffair has quick access to the city, financial district, shopping area and Bahrain International Airport. The exclusive 80 suite property is the perfect place to relax and recharge, when on an extended business trip or on a family weekend.Set a pace that suits you at Residence Inn Manama Juffair. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Complimentary grocery delivery service to fill your refrigerator and satisfy cravings. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right. And, a fitness center for strengthening your body and soul. Relax and unwind when you want. And stay focused and productive when it's essential. At Residence Inn, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Manama Juffair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Manama Juffair Bahrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing