We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in Bahrain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Manama Juffair
Ranked #21 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I just loved this hotel. For me it was close to the Naval Base, but I would recommend that anyone stay here. As you can see, I have traveled quite a bit and I can honestly say that this is the BEST staff I have ever encountered. The rooms were just what I needed with a small kitchen. Also, they were clean, clean clean. The breakfast was included and was wonderful. I hope the manage reads this because I want tell you to know what a wonder staff you have. I will be back for sure!!!!!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are the best, but they are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEA76, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Ingermany,
Thank you very much for this wonderful review, and we appreciate your time on this. We will ensure that it will be shared with all our Residence Inn hosts.
We hope to see you soon in Manama.
Kind regards,

Florence Lantuejoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Of the nicest hotels I've visited in terms of service and beautiful location in a quiet area with the availability of the services you need and these are the first time that I try the Marriott Hotels and worthy of admiration because they have excellent staff welcoming and friendly, I would like to mention the reception Gulwraa Carlo and Izziah and I liked the diversity of the breakfast and staff, helpful and very liked Ms. Angelinaa Gulwraa and security, as well as an excellent place worth a visit I have a note on cleaning rooms were not at the level of sophisticated housekeeping

Room Tip: top floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdulla199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEA76, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Abdulla199,
Thank you for taking the time out to review and share your wonderful first experience with Residence Inn by Marriott. We would also like to thank you to identify our hosts who went beyond to enure you had a comfortable stay with us.
It is our endeavor to achieve excellence in all aspects of our guest experience and we have taken note on your view on our cleanliness. This will be shared with our management and improvements will be made to better ourselves.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our family.

Thank you,

Reggie Titus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff are always professional and friendly. The rooms are always clean with all amenities close to hand and the breakfast is good. The Residence Inn will always be my hotel of choice when in Bahrain

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bil666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Always stay here on business in Bahrain. The staff is exceptionally friendly, courteous, and professional. Residence Inn will always be my hotel of choice for travel in Bahrain. The complimentary breakfast here is always good too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbark013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

From the moment you walk in the door for check in you are greeted with sincere smiles. I was impressed with the size and the cleanliness of the rooms. Coming to my room after work, I was able to really relax. It amazed me how after only one brief encounter with the staff, that they remember your name. I only have one regret about this place, and that all good things must come to an end. Checking out is the hardest part. But I shall return to the one place I call my home away from home.

Room Tip: Just book, any room is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cracolbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I booked this as no other hotel was available during Bahrain Airshow. The room is quite nice, a big one-bedroon with a living area and a kitchen, the value is great. The service was not impressive.

Overall not a bad hotel for a family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_151, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear MohamedMahfooz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on our suites and your review. We do value your feedback, which will aid us to further enhance your stay with us for next time you visit us.

Further to your feedback, I would be highly obliged if you could let us know on where we could better ourselves and our services to our guests. Kindly email me on reggie.titus@marriott.com.

Once again, thank you for your time and I do hope we get an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Reggie Titus
Director Of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few 4 nights. Very friendly staff and very quite hotel. Breakfast room is great and had different selection daily.

I had a studio suite and it was perfect for a single traveler and even suitable for a couple.

I had no issues what so ever had the hotel and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank 5star767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Olive
0.5 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 134 in Manama
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Safir Hotel
Grand Safir Hotel
#46 of 134 in Manama
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
The K Hotel
The K Hotel
#23 of 134 in Manama
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Juffair Grand Hotel
The Juffair Grand Hotel
#50 of 134 in Manama
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Manama Juffair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Manama Juffair

Address: Building 894, Road 2414, Block 324 | Al Fateh, Manama 76151, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manama
#10 Family Hotel in Manama
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £170 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Inn Manama Juffair 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The First Residence Inn in the Middle East. Strategically located in Al Fateh, Residence Inn by Marriott Manama, Juffair has quick access to the city, financial district, shopping area and Bahrain International Airport. The exclusive 80 suite property is the perfect place to relax and recharge, when on an extended business trip or on a family weekend.Set a pace that suits you at Residence Inn Manama Juffair. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Complimentary grocery delivery service to fill your refrigerator and satisfy cravings. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right. And, a fitness center for strengthening your body and soul. Relax and unwind when you want. And stay focused and productive when it's essential. At Residence Inn, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Manama Juffair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Manama Juffair Bahrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing