We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay - Residence Inn Manama”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Manama Juffair
Ranked #20 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very Enjoyable Stay - Residence Inn Manama”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Visited the Residence Inn several times during the last 6 weeks, every stay was excellent. The staff were courteous, knowledgeable and very friendly. The room itself was very nice, an excellent value for the money, with plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel itself was very quiet, an excellent place to relax.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing thru Bahrain.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    40
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
12
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was a rewards stay. Staff are very friendly and the service is real good. Highly recommended,

The staff is very warm and friendly. It is amazing how they remember not only your face but also your name in between stays. I highly recommend The Residence Inn Manama as the place to stay when visiting Bahrain. I wish there was Hot Tub Spa to relax in after a workout in the Health Center

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VijayAshokGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEA76, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Mr. Gandhi,

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your comments and will be reviewing it so as to make your experience better next time.

Once again, thank you for your time and looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Reggie Titus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
839 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Another rewards stay. Hotel was great though. Room was well equipped and both breakfast & Wi-Fi were included. The staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful. We were going to the Grand Prix and the free shuttle bus was just across the road at the Diva hotel. In the Jaiffur area of Manama so plenty of restaurants and clubs nearby. Room service curry was good too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkins, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The staff is very warm and friendly. It is amazing how they remember not only your face but also your name in between stays. I highly recommend The Residence Inn Manama as the place to stay when visiting Bahrain. I wish there was Hot Tub Spa to relax in after a workout in the Health Center.

Room Tip: Lower floors get a little noisy on weekends because of the night life in local area. Who knows you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABE52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have stayed and several other hotels in Manama some nice and some not so nice but the Residence Inn is always my first choice, it's warm and inviting and the staff is very professional and extremely friendly and helpful. Its truly a home away from home. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The staff relations and friendliness with their customers are genuine, unlike some other hotels. The interior of the hotel is really fascinating, neat and beautiful. The hotel is well positioned in the very heart of Bahrain and moving around is not a problem. I highly recommend it for anyone who want to enjoy the beauty of Bahrain..

Room Tip: Top floor starting from the 4th to get a good view of the kingdom especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gee20092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_151, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Gee20092014,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and for your appreciation for our sincerity towards guest satisfaction. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and awaiting your next visit to Residence Inn Manama, Juffair.

Regards,

Reggie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

One of the best Hotels I've had the privilege to stay at for extended periods of time. The Hotel Staff is extremely professional and their service is exceptional. I highly recommend The Residence Inn Manama Juffair as a perferred place to stay when visiting the kingdom.

Room Tip: explain your personal needs to the hotel staff and they will do their best to accomaodate those spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
0.6 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
0.5 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 132 in Manama
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
0.5 mi away
The K Hotel
The K Hotel
#23 of 132 in Manama
321 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace Boutique Hotel
The Palace Boutique Hotel
#11 of 132 in Manama
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Manama Juffair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Manama Juffair

Property: Residence Inn Manama Juffair
Address: Building 894, Road 2414, Block 324 | Al Fateh, Manama 76151, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manama
#10 Family Hotel in Manama
#20 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Inn Manama Juffair 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The First Residence Inn in the Middle East. Strategically located in Al Fateh, Residence Inn by Marriott Manama, Juffair has quick access to the city, financial district, shopping area and Bahrain International Airport. The exclusive 80 suite property is the perfect place to relax and recharge, when on an extended business trip or on a family weekend.Set a pace that suits you at Residence Inn Manama Juffair. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Complimentary grocery delivery service to fill your refrigerator and satisfy cravings. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right. And, a fitness center for strengthening your body and soul. Relax and unwind when you want. And stay focused and productive when it's essential. At Residence Inn, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Manama Juffair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Manama Juffair Bahrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing