We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Manama Juffair
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$171
Sofitel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
129
43
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
43
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort or long termextended stayhome away from homestaff rememberweight roomhighly recommend this propertystrategic locationthe entire staffhotel employeesgrand mosquenice apartmentsgreat propertyrestaurants and coffee shopslong term stayplatinum memberplace to staywasher dryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

One word sums up the Residence Inn Juffair: Exceptional! From the first greeting at the desk to the good-bye wave at departure the staff excel at everything they do. Miss Grace and Miss Leizl are the most pleasant reception attendants I've ever had the pleasure to meet. If the hotel does not offer a service you are looking for, these ladies will help you find it. The housekeeping and maintenance staff are also very nice and will work your requirements into their schedule. This hotel is perfect as a business hotel or for a weekend getaway. The immediate area is quiet, but within easy walking distance to restaurants and clubs. There is a new supermarket next door which has almost any item you need to prepare a fabulous meal in your room if you don't want to brave the summer heat. Yes the laundry is small and the pool design could be better, but both are clean and functional. Personally I don't mind adjusting my schedule to use the amenities; I don't usually book a hotel because of its pool. The morning breakfast works well - it is not the glutinous buffet found on cruise ships, but it gets the job done. There are many hotels to choose from in Bahrain - several are twice the price or more, but the majority fall way below the standard set by the Residence Inn Juffair.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_151, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Dave,
We would like to thank you for your sincerity and great feedback. We really appreciate the time you have spent to share your experience.
We are more than happy that you enjoyed. We will share your great comments with the entire team here, specifically Grace and Leizl that you appreciated their extra mile service.
We will inform our team management to improve the outdoor pool design for in-house guests.
Again, thank you for your time on this and looking forward to welcoming you soon in Marriott Bahrain.
Kind regards,
Florence Lantuejoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was very pleased with my suite on both of my trips through Bahrain. The staff are very courteous, helpful, and professional. The breakfast was very basic, but decent. I definitely recommend this hotel though!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_151, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Manama Juffair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Phil,
Thank you so much for your valued comments and review. Your feedback and suggestions will be shared with the entire team here.
Again, thank you for your time on this and looking forward to welcoming you soon in Marriott Bahrain.
Kind regards,
Florence Lantuejoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had been travelling all week to arrive for one night in Bahrain, expected the normal lacklustre service of a modern chain hotel.
Was really surprised at how nice all of the staff were at the residence inn, nothing was a problem, everybody was really helpful and went out of their way to give personal service.
Will be using this hotel as my regular stay in Bahrain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdubs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just finished a year-long stay at the Residence Inn in Bahrain, and it was great! For the price and the service, it can't be beat!

PROS:
-The staff: they are nothing short of incredible. When you check in one day, by the next day, they will all know your name. They are always willing to go above and beyond for anything you need, and they do it with a smile. They are easily the best part about the hotel.
-The rooms: very nice. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, great full-size kitchens. I could use a full-size refrigerator and furniture (couches and chairs) that was designed for comfort instead of looks, but still, the rooms are great.
-The gym: you won't mistake yourself for being in a full-size commercial gym, but it should be more than adequate for most needs. No complaints.
-Cleanliness: the rooms and common areas are kept immaculate.
-Location: very centrally located in Juffair. Walking distance to lots of things.

CONS:
-Washer/dryers: 3 washer/dryer combos for the whole hotel simply isn't enough. There were often times I could not do my laundry on the weekend because they were constantly in use. The dryers were poor and it would often take a large load of laundry over 90 minutes to dry. This is the by far the worst part of this Residence Inn.
-Parking garage: I read the reviews before showing up there and thought that "it can't be that bad." Well...it is. It is just too small and awkwardly designed. Additionally, where the lines defining each space are painted are just simply wrong. All of the regulars of the hotel know to disregard them and how to park the most efficiently, but new people (though no fault of their own) don't know this tend to mess the whole system up.
-Pool area: there is nothing wrong with the pool itself. However, the entire pool/outdoor portion is on the east side of the building (on the first floor, not rooftop like most buildings in the area), and by 1100-1200, it is in the shade for the remainder of the day. If you're looking to catch some sunshine after work, it won't be happening here. An easy fix for this could be to allow Residence Inn guests to use the pool at the Marriott Apartments, and I did inquire about this, but was told that is wasn't an option.

Overall: there are some cons, but they aren't enough to keep me away. If I had to stay in Bahrain for another year, I'd choose the Residence Inn again without second though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I visited the hotel for two weeks in April. The rooms are clean, large, modern and perfect for a long term stay and the staff is excellent. My television wasn't working and the repair man came immediately to help repair the problem. All of the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

There is a new grocery store next to the hotel which is very convenient.

The breakfast is okay but not great for a long term stay. The oatmeal is really good but they should add a waffle machine to the menu.

There are plenty of fast food places to eat near the naval base which is within walking distance when the weather is not too hot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews