We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel was very good. The pool was big and the good thing it wasn't crowded. Staff were friendly. Environment was soothing and lovely. The beach was lovely. The paddle boar service was good also. The only thing that disappointed me was that one night there was a lizard in my room. All in all it was a good stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Maqs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have been traveling to Bahrain for the last year -- and by far, Novotel Al Dana is the best in town!!

The service is beyond exceptional - especially from the concierge staff. Upendra Pathak, the supervisor of this area, is the key to the service that I have received over the year.

When I first arrived to the resort in the summer of 2013 it was late and I was exhausted. He was there with a smile and willing to provide me with anything that I needed-- and did, including allowing me to even use his sim card to make a call. Although its his responsibility to provide service to all the guests as well as supervise other team members, his service level to provide great customer service was and is very genuine and sincere.

Upendra's high level of service has lasted even until now. I just took a recent visit two weeks ago -- and even though much of the staff has changed, he has been the constant there -- and you can tell that his beautiful spirit has spilled over into the other members of his staff. Upendra has done an awesome job of making guests feel comfortable. When I see him working he is serving with a smile- his customers are smiling back too-- this is the important thing.

Going to Novotel Al Dana has been one of the few joys of my visit here in the Middle East --- not Dubai, not Qatar ---- its going to Bahrain and looking forward to a peaceful stay at a resort where I receive TRUE exceptional service with a smile from people like Upendra Pathak

Trust me when I tell you that you can't go wrong here. By the way, Robert, a bartender in the Le Bellevue is outstanding as well. You can't believe how busy it gets in there -- and he keeps up -- and he smiles doing it.

Thanks Novotel Al Dana -Bahrain for employing such a great team.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agyrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

there are not too many beach resorts in Bahrain so this was a treat for my family and I. great buffet and decent room service menu. nice pool and exercise rooms for both men and women (separate). we stayed in a mini-suite with a beach view which was really nice and not too expensive.

Room Tip: the beach view Junior Suite have great balconies over looking the little beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.
Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Once again I booked at this amazing place.... Returning to Dana resort just getting better every time. This is becoming my favorite destination in Bahrain, the personal touch and excellent rooms and resort facilities is exactly what you want when breaking away from every day rush. Me and my wife returned from South Africa after a very short trip, and stopped over at Dana resort before heading for Saudi Arabia. When we arrived at 23:00 we were pleasantly surprised that our room was upgraded to a suite. Entering the room, we received a personalized message from the manager and a lovely fruit basket. The next morning we were delighted with all the staff greeting us and welcoming us back to the resort. You feel so welcome here it is unbelievable. I am proud to say that I am an ambassador for DANA RESORT, and I will recommend it to anyone!!!!

Thank you to all the staff at Dana resort....

Room Tip: I love the rooms where the patio faces the beach, it is so peaceful in the morning,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zwiegies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.
Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spent three days here on liberty call from a USS carrier. Loved the fact that it wasn't a 'tower' hotel. Nice beach to play volleyball on or take out their kayaks. Pool was very refreshing and very big. Had dinners at both resturants and food was very good. Breakfast is awesome, lots of choices. Rooms are spacious and clean. Shuttle service was spot on and took us back and forth to the base. Wifi was strong and allowed us to skype back home. Swim up bar was exspensive but most drinks in this island nation are. Having a cool drink in the pool was nice after being on the ship so long. Lots of families were here, from many countries. Had a good resort vibe to the whole place. Got a great massage in the spa and felt like a new man after. If we pull back in here again, I will stay at the Novotel again. We are the reigning volleyball champs!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank AZCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel grounds are nice and very clean. The pool is large with ample shade and lounge chairs. Pool bar was "swim up" but better drink selections were needed. Rooms were up to date and clean. The lack of a mini bar in the rooms was a damper, but room service answers requests quickly. A small refrigerator was in each room for beverages. Hotel is approx. 10 min drive from the closest liquor store. Security was adequate. No extra charge for room guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.
Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manama
15.1 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
0.1 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#10 of 137 in Manama
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
2 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
4.8 mi away
ART Rotana
ART Rotana
#1 of 5 in Amwaj Islands
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Address: 121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#9 Family Hotel in Manama
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#16 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £97 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside luxury 4-star hotel, combining leisure facilities and business district convenience. Hotel features an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool with a hot tub set, a private beach, a fitness center and spa and a free business center. Seafood and catch-of-the day fish specialties are served at La Perle Restaurant, while Zytoun Grill offers international delights buffet with Arabic touch. Live sport and cocktails at Bellevue panoramic bar overlooking the Arabian Gulf, open until late in the evening. Novotel Al Dana Bahrain is 5 minutes drive from airport, Diplomatic and financial areas and City Center; the largest mall in Bahrain, one minute walking distance from Bahrain national museum and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Hotel Manama
Novotel Al Dana Hotel Bahrain
Novotel Manama
Manama Novotel
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing