We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 stars old hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Bahrain
Ranked #44 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Prague
Level Contributor
130 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“3 stars old hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our company hotel in Bahrain. Its little bit stinky, I guess due to smokers. Rooms are standard hotel ones, with old TVs, but spacy. Breakfast is good one. There is a small swimming pool visible from restaurant. There is also japanasse restaurant which looks promissing, based on fact how many asian people eat there. For few days ok, for longer stay I would pick up something more decent.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    86
    83
    32
    36
See reviews for
35
39
43
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

i was put there by gulf air, my flight was delayed and missed my onward flight. they gave this hotel for my overnight stay.its an average hotel and lacks basic amenities. the sgl room where i was put was worn out. the furniture is very old . very bad bathroom. breakfast was good. the hotel is on the highway side and there are no shops close by. 10minutes to the center. staff is good. pool is nice. the night club is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarthale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here due to the excesive prices other hotels were charging due to the Grand Prix. Most more than doubled there prices. Overall very good staff and the diplomatic area is not to far from most parts of Bahrain. Little dated for me but the price reflects this and I for one was very happy that weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happydayz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I booked through Agoda as I wanted a good deal at a different hotel to that which I usually stay, namely Sheraton. The hotel is well worn but pleasant enough and the rooms are a good size with good facilities. The speciality brunch on Fridays is a good bet for a substantial food fest. Generally the restaurant served decent honest wholesome food and served by very friendly attentive staff. The pool is underused and often empty of visitors during my stay. The fitness centre and massage facilities are very good. I was impressed enough to say I will use them again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ok but I have no idea why you'd stay here when there are so many other hotels in this price range that are better.

Location is good and breakfast was ok, but that's about it. There is nothing wrong with it, it's just not as good as other hotels. Pool is ok but a little dated, as is the whole hotel. Rooms are old, service ok.

If there is nowhere else then this place will do a job but its not the best.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlistairDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha Qatar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you are looking for a good location, reasonable price and value for money then this is the place to stay in Bahrain there is airport pickup and drop off available ? We choose the breakfast included option. The breakfast selection is good and plentiful The rooms are clean and cosy with comfortable beds
Only downside is the service in the restaurant fluctuates and the front desk service most of the time is unwelcoming despite constant reviews from us

Room Tip: Specify non smoking if you are one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussies3215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Whilst caught up in a shambolic fiasco where GulfAir could not get it together long enough to fly us from Dammam to Bahrain (I had arrived 5 hours early to deal with the long queues at Dammam and I still missed my connecting flight out of Bahrain - but that's another story!). As a result I was forced to "layover" in the Golden Tulip, Bahrain. The outside and Reception look fine - if a little dated but it was only when we were shown to the special "layover" rooms that the truth finally dawned on us. Similar in many respects to the bunks I have had to stay in during my time in the military but not half as clean. Generally small and grubby with an enormous CRT television to keep you company, it looked as if the beds had not been changed for a while, smelling distinctly of sweat and other body odours. Paper thin walls that let in the sounds of ordinary guests going about their lawful business. "Special" food was available for layover guests(sic) but it was nothing like that served to the ordinary hotel residents - imagine a poor relation continental breakfast to the Full English with all the trimmings! I had to stay the whole day and cracked in the afternoon; paying extra to upgrade my lunch to a proper meal. Quite frankly I was glad to leave that evening (and that's another story KLM!).

Room Tip: If you ever have to layover in Bahrain - make your own arrangements and don't leave it to the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistaPeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
#27 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Bahrain Suites and Residences
0.4 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#16 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
#17 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.4 mi away
Fraser Suites Diplomatic Area Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Bahrain

Property: Golden Tulip Bahrain
Address: Old Palace Rd, Manama 1090, Bahrain
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#41 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bahrain Hotel Manama
Golden Tulip Hotel Bahrain
Manama Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Manama
Golden Tulip Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing