We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Resort(Manama)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
764
213
47
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
213
47
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplumstrader vicsprimaverathe club loungeprivate beachindoor poolindian restaurantguest relationsluxury hotelstandard roomkids clubamazing hotelsaudi arabiaspecial thanksseef mallnirvanaflamingos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My family and I visit the Ritz at least 4 times a year. It's the perfect getaway place. We love absolutely everything about it!
The rooms' size is very reasonable, very clean with lovely furnishing and decoration. We recommend the front rooms for the amazing view, although the side rooms are a little bigger.
The swimming pool is amazing! Plenty of places to sit and the children pool is shaded so that the young ones could enjoy the water all day long.
The service is beyond excellent. All staff truly make you feel at home. By the time you leave, even for a short stay, everyone knows your name, your favorite drink and your favorite spot on the beach and the pool!
You loved trying the wonderful restaurants. During the day the beach restaurant offers many dishes and a children's menu. Plums and Trader Vics are a must.
We never ever get tired from this hotel! Truly recommended :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingysed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel is the best I stayed-in in Bahrain so far.... Everything is up to expectations.... Excellent rooms .... Comfortable beds.... Clean bathrooms .... Excellent food.... Excellent experience ... Wifi is not for free, yet I was provided with complementary one :-)

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank Abdullah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel two nights when I was travelling for business. Nice hotel. good lobby. Many restaurants and cafes. It is not a new hotel but well maintained. Every staff member is attentive to your needs. Rooms are a bit on the small side and are lacking a proper window. Even though the hotel has nice sea view, the rooms are designed not to get any view. However, the room decoration is very nice, the bed is very comfortable, the bathroom is very nice. Very nice pool and pool area. I will return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The Ritz Carlton in Bahrain is an amazing place. I stayed there back in 2011 while on a business trip. The hotel grounds are beautiful, the landscaping is the best I have ever seen. The reception and staff, mainly Filipinas are outstanding. When you get to the room there is a message on your television welcoming you. Every time I went to the front desk they knew my name, I suspect they might be using face recognition. They have a cigar bar, numerous restaurants and the best pools I have ever been in. You can just sit in the lobby enjoying pastries and fresh press coffee. Excellent service, you actually have to go and find someone to get you the bill. Room was one of the best I have ever stayed in. You see many locals with their maids trailing behind them. Truly an amazing place. Best place to stay when you are in Bharain, I hope to go back in the future..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Compared to what's on offer in Manama, the Ritz is the best you can get. Indoor swimming pool is nice in summer (in addition to the outdoor one). The beach is terrific, no doubt. spa is nice too.

Rooms are OK. Had a standard one with sea view. Modern and nicely decorated. The walk in closet is nice too. Amenities are top of the line like most in most Ritz hotels. The hotel has smoking and non smoking rooms.

Overall service is good, staff is friendly, courtious and efficient even if a little too nice sometimes with overdone smiles and good mornings/afternoons.

nice choice of restaurants and busy ones in the evenings with may locals and expats coming for dinner.

Pleasant stay but the hotel was empty when I was there, probably due to the unstable situation in the country. Late checkout was no problem for several rooms.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Gemmayzetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews