We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvelous hohel in seef manama”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Ranked #4 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

my friend re commanded this hotel for me i stayed there three times after
this is my over all review on the hotel

the rooms so great and very nice
the spa and outdoor pool fantastic also i enjoyed the indoor pool

they good food service i like having espresso machine in the room the bathroom supplies are great therefore its very nice to be there

Room Tip: rooms facing the sea is the best to take
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip. Beautiful hotel, brilliant service, fast room service, food was extremely good and comfortable bed the most perfect surrounding. There just isn't anything more you can ask for in a hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarrior2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed 1 night at the Ritz & it was excellent from the minute we walked in. The room we were given smelt of paint. We were moved & given a room with a sea view without any hassle.
The bed was sooo comfortable.
My husband & son had a great haircut at the men's salon.
The food we had at various cafes & restaurants was super.
We will Definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiG1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My stay at Bahrain was start with this amazing hotel experience. From Check in to Check out, everything was impeccable and in order. Room was beautiful with good view. Beach was best of Bahrain !!!. The staff were cordial and goes to extent to help you. Restaurant food were above average. In overall its good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NATHEER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Beautiful location with beach so white and sea so clear it was perfection to laze on/swim in. Loved the afternoon tea if a little surreal in 37 degrees but it had to be done! Incredible stay, the staff couldn't do enough especially as it was Mark's birthday, they made it really special. Very chic, very relaxing, excellent stay. Would happily return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Spent two nights here while visiting Bahrain. On my tour of the Gulf Countries, this was the best hotel yet. The grounds are beautiful, gym is amazing, and indoor and outdoor pool huge. The indoor poor had an adult area with several different small pools at different temperatures. It was amazing place to relax and relieve the stress away.

The rooms are nice. It's the Ritz. I did find it strange to have a light out curtain in the room so when I arrived I thought I had no window to look out of. Also, security is tight. They have a metal detector at the door everyone goes through. It is like the airport. After a day, you get used to it and just go through the motions.

I would definitely stay here again to just hang out in the gym and the little beach they have.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed in the Club Lounge room, very comfortable, clean, no issues at all. Club lounge provided snacks, breakfast, brunch etc and we were delighted with selection of food and drinks. Staff were courteous, polite, remembered when we had visited last time. Beach is always enjoyable, and renovation in the pool area has made it even better. Go for as walk on the beach, and there are two gorgeous parrots living in a cage close to Trader Vic's.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SatAtmaKaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manama
13.6 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
2.4 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
8.2 mi away
ART Rotana
ART Rotana
#1 of 5 in Amwaj Islands
986 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain

Address: Bldg. 112, King Mohammed VI Ave | Block 428, Al Seef District, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#3 Spa Hotel in Manama
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#4 Business Hotel in Manama
#6 Family Hotel in Manama
Price Range: £228 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 20 acres of lush gardens and golden sandy beaches on the Gulf of Arabia, the 245-room city resort is one of the most elegant destinations in Bahrain, and a place where guests can immerse themselves in the local culture, enjoy extraordinary cuisine and explore the dazzling city of Manama, adding yet another level of luxury to a collective range of extraordinary experiences. Accommodations include Deluxe rooms, Suites, Club Level rooms as well as 23 seafront villas. Catering to the most discerning epicurean connoisseur, the resort offers both modern and international dining experiences with its seven award-winning restaurants, including: Catina Kahlo, Nirvana, Plums, La Plage, Thai, La Med and Primavera as well as Ritz Gourmet Lounge and Lobby Lounge for afternoon team and lounges Burlington Club and Kahlo Club. The Ritz-Carlton Spa also delights with a range signature treatments and luxurious facilites for a perfect sanctuary of calm and total tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel And Spa
Ritz Carlton Manama
Ritz Manama
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing